发表于

编者按:在当今世界,许多人都在学习或重新学习技能和知识,网络安全是许多人关注的关键领域之一(其他领域包括 AI/ML、编码和机器人技术)。 根据网络安全专家的说法 Check Point Software,他们推出了“Mind”,让更多人学习网络安全技能和知识。 供应商的版本如下。

Check Point Software 启动 Mind 让所有人都能获得网络安全知识和技能

该门户网站拥有来自 200 多个全球培训合作伙伴的计划,是用户向行业大师学习以解决全球网络安全技能短缺问题的平台

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire信息,10年2021月XNUMX日 - CheckPoint®软件技术有限公司 (纳斯达克股票代码:CHKP) 是全球领先的网络安全解决方案提供商,今天与 200 多个世界上最知名的培训合作伙伴合作推出知识培训门户 Check Point Mind。 用户可以通过以下方式注册 门户 或免费,并从 200 多个合作伙伴提供的各种课程和计划中进行选择。 可以通过信用卡或 Check Point Learning Credits 付款。

2021 年 XNUMX 月,美国总统乔拜登会见了领先的技术公司,讨论网络安全问题,包括需要雇用和培训更多网络安全专业人员。 仅美国就有一个 缺口 在近 465,000 名网络安全专业人员中,在全球范围内,这个数字是 估计是 约2.72万。

“随着网络攻击和更复杂的网络威胁的持续增加, Check Point Software作为网络安全的推动者,致力于提供网络安全教育和知识,”学习和培训副总裁 Liat Doron 说, Check Point Software 技术。 “通过 Check Point Mind,我们的目标是让从学生到高级管理人员的任何人都具备网络安全知识和技能,以帮助满足全球对更多网络安全专业人员的需求。”

可以在 Check Point Mind Portal 上找到的一些程序包括:

  • CISO 学院:一项面向 C 级高管的全球教育计划,旨在帮助掌握所有类型的网络安全实践并最大限度地提高安全性,同时学习在处理战术问题与战略领导职责之间取得平衡。
  • HackingPoint:一项针对安全专家的全球教育计划,旨在帮助掌握所有类型的渗透测试技术和网络安全实践。 完成 HackingPoint 课程的学生将了解如何更好地保护企业网络沙资源。
  • SecureAcademy:与世界领先的高等教育机构合作开展网络安全教育。
  • Cyber​​Park:合作伙伴和游戏化挑战的集合,使用户能够以互动和有趣的方式了解安全挑战并使用 Check Point 解决方案进行培训。

合作伙伴行情 

ISACA

“Check Point 的 Mind 培训门户网站发布之际,网络安全培训比以往任何时候都更加重要。 有了 Check Point 作为高级合作伙伴,我们很高兴能够利用他们的能力为当前和下一代 CISO 和网络安全专家配备所需的工具,以证明他们的知识和技能并提升他们在行业中的职业生涯,” ISACA 渠道业务发展总监 Chris DeMale 说。

(ISC)²

“Check Point Mind 培训门户网站的推出是另一个积极的步骤,它将支持从业者和整个行业解决全球网络安全技能差距。 通过在获得教育和专业发展机会方面提供更多选择,我们可以帮助和鼓励更多人从事网络安全职业,” (ISC)² 全球销售、营销和客户体验执行副总裁 Greg Clawson 表示。 “之间持续的伙伴关系 (ISC)2 以及 Check Point Software通过 Check Point Mind 平台访问我们的课程的能力进一步加强了,这是一个强大的组合。”

纽约大学

“纽约大学坦登工程学院很荣幸能与 Check Point Software 我们的共同目标是教育今天和明天的网络安全劳动力,”学术和学生事务副院长、Tandon Online 负责人、纽约大学 Tandon 计算机科学与工程教授 Nasir Memon 说。 “除了严格的技术工程基础外,我们还非常重视实际应用学习,以确保我们的网络安全硕士生做好劳动力准备。 Check Point 徽章提供网络安全、云安全、端点和移动安全方面的实践技能,是 纽约大学网络研究员,我们的精英在线网络安全硕士学位。”

Arrow 教育服务 | 艾睿教育

“Check Point Software's Mind 培训门户正在满足组织的培训需求,这些组织需要最大程度地保护以抵御日益增多的复杂网络攻击。 培训通常是部署 IT 解决方案和真正实现投资价值之间缺失的环节。 艾睿教育服务 – 世界排名第一的 Check Point 培训(1 年)– 很自豪能够支持 Check Point 将正确的技能推向市场,”ECS EMEA 教育业务总监 Jacques Assant 说

百库

“我们很高兴看到 Check Point Software为有兴趣获得新的网络安全技能和认证的任何人和每个人创建 Mind 平台,”全球销售高级副总裁 Wesley Samuel 说 百库. “我们非常尊重我们的合作伙伴,他们也非常重视让网络安全培训更容易获得,以最终解决持续存在的日益扩大的网络安全技能差距。 作为学习者的一站式门户,围绕 Check Point Mind 的这种合作专门致力于解决这一举措。”

Cympire

“我们很荣幸被 Check Point Software,网络安全行业的领导者,将成为 Check Point Cyber​​ Range 的一部分,该计划位于 Check Point Mind 门户网站上。 我们相信,使用创新且可访问的工具进行持续培训和评估可以提高组织的网络弹性。 以减少训练有素的网络安全专业人员的全球短缺为使命, Cympire 构建了最先进的云原生网络培训和评估平台,这是一个高度可定制、游戏化的网络模拟器,具有全面的内容目录。 使用我们的平台,网络安全专业人员可以练习面对真正的网络攻击。” Cympire 首席执行官 Yaniv Shachar 说

EDX

EDX 很自豪能成为其中的一员 Check Point SoftwareedX 的首席商务官兼战略合作伙伴关系高级副总裁 Johannes Heinlein 说:“我们的思维培训门户网站出现在网络安全技能比以往任何时候都更加相关和需要的时候。 “作为 edX 的合作伙伴, Check Point Software 与 edX 学习者社区分享他们的专业知识产生了令人难以置信的影响,我们很高兴能够扩大这种影响,以覆盖更多对网络安全职业感兴趣的人。”

信息安全

“Check Point Software在网络安全培训比以往任何时候都更重要的时候,我们推出了 Mind training 门户网站。 信息安全 很荣幸能与您合作 Check Point Software 为全球个人提供屡获殊荣的安全意识培训,”Infosec 首席执行官兼创始人 Jack Koziol 说。

红色教育

红色教育 自豪地支持 Check Point SoftwareRed Education 董事总经理 Mike Baird 说:“我们致力于让所有人都能接受网络安全教育。” “Red Education 相信对学习的一次性投资——无论是时间、金钱还是两者兼而有之,都有可能获得终生的累积回报。 通过与 Check Point 的合作,我们希望激励任何对网络安全职业感兴趣的人永不停止学习。”

关于我们 Check Point Software 技术公司

Check Point Software 科技有限公司(www.checkpoint.com) 是为全球企业和政府提供网络安全解决方案的领先供应商。 Check Point Infinity 的解决方案组合以行业领先的恶意软件、勒索软件和其他威胁捕获率,保护企业和公共组织免受第 5 代网络攻击。 Infinity 包含三个核心支柱,可在企业环境中提供无与伦比的安全性和第五代威胁预防:Check Point Harmony,适用于远程用户; Check Point CloudGuard,自动保护云; 和 Check Point Quantum,用于保护网络边界和数据中心,所有这些都由业界最全面、最直观的统一安全管理控制。 Check Point 保护着超过 100,000 个各种规模的组织。

通过以下方式跟踪检查点:

###

Posted on

Editor’s brief: In today’s world, where many people are learning, or re-learning skills and knowledge, cybersecurity is one of the key areas many are gravitating to (others being AI/ML, coding, and robotics). According to cybersecurity stalwart Check Point Software, they have launched “Mind”, to allow more people to learn cybersecurity skills and knowledge. The vendor’s release is below.

Check Point Software Launches Mind to Make Cybersecurity Knowledge and Skills Accessible to All

With programs from over 200 global training partners, the portal is a platform for users to learn from the masters of the industry to address the global cybersecurity skills shortage

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, November 10, 2021 Check Point® Software Technologies Ltd. (NASDAQ: CHKP), a leading provider of cyber security solutions globally, is launching today Check Point Mind, a knowledge training portal, in collaboration with over 200 of the world’s most recognised training partners. Users can sign up with the portal or free, and choose from a wide range of courses and programs available from over 200 partners. Payment can be made through credit card or Check Point Learning Credits.

In August 2021, US president Joe Biden met with leading technology firms to discuss cybersecurity issues, including the need to hire and train more cybersecurity professionals. The US alone has a shortfall of almost 465,000 cybersecurity professionals, and globally, this number is estimated to be about 2.72 million.

“With the continued increase in cyber-attacks and more sophisticated cyber threats, Check Point Software, as an enabler of cybersecurity, is committed to making cybersecurity education and knowledge accessible,” said Liat Doron, Vice President, Learning and Training, Check Point Software Technologies. “Through Check Point Mind, we aim to equip anyone from students to c-level executives with cybersecurity knowledge and skills to help meet the global demand for more cybersecurity professionals.”

Some of the programs which can be found on the Check Point Mind Portal include:

  • CISO Academy: a global education program for C-Level executives to help master all types of cybersecurity practices and maximise security while learning to balance the handling of tactical issues with strategic leadership responsibilities.
  • HackingPoint: a global education program for security experts to help master all types of Pen Testing techniques and cybersecurity practices. Students completing HackingPoint courses will understand how to better protect the corporate network sand resources.
  • SecureAcademy: cybersecurity education in partnership with the world’s leading higher learning institutions.
  • CyberPark: a collection of partnerships and gamified challenges that enable users to learn about security challenges and  train using Check Point solutions in an interactive and fun way.

Partner Quotes 

ISACA

“Check Point’s Mind training portal launch comes at a time where cybersecurity training is more important than ever. With Check Point as a Premium partner, we’re excited to leverage their capabilities to equip both the current and next generation of CISOs and cyber-security specialists with the tools needed to certify their knowledge and skills and enhance their careers in the industry,” said Chris DeMale, Director of Channel Business Development for ISACA.

(ISC)²

“The launch of the Check Point Mind training portal is another positive step that will support practitioners and the industry at large in addressing the global cybersecurity skills gap. By providing greater choice in access to education and professional development opportunities, we can help and encourage more people to pursue cybersecurity careers,” said Greg Clawson, EVP Global Sales, Marketing and Customer Experience at (ISC)². “The ongoing partnership between (ISC)2 and Check Point Software, further bolstered by the ability to access our courses through the Check Point Mind platform, is a powerful combination.”

NYU

“The NYU Tandon School of Engineering is proud to partner with Check Point Software on our shared goal of educating today and tomorrow’s cybersecurity workforce,” said Nasir Memon, Vice Dean for Academics & Student Affairs, Head of Tandon Online, and a Professor of Computer Science & Engineering at NYU Tandon. “In addition to a rigorous and technical engineering foundation, we place a strong emphasis on practical applied learning to ensure the workforce readiness of our cybersecurity masters students. The Check Point badge provides hands-on skills in Network Security, Cloud Security, Endpoint & Mobile Security and is a key component of NYU Cyber Fellows, our elite online Cybersecurity Master’s Degree.”

Arrow Education Services | Arrow Education

“Check Point Software’s Mind training portal is answering the training needs of organisations who need maximum protection against ever increasing and sophisticated cyber-attacks. Training is often the missing link between deploying an IT solution and truly realising the value of the investment. Arrow Education Services – No.1 in the World for Check Point training (2021) – is proud to be able to support Check Point in bringing the right skills to the market,” said Jacques Assant, Education Business Director ECS EMEA

Cybrary

“We’re thrilled to see Check Point Software’s creation of the Mind platform for anyone and everyone interested in gaining new cybersecurity skills and certifications,” said Wesley Samuel, Senior Vice President of Global Sales at Cybrary. “We greatly respect our partners that also place such a big emphasis on making cybersecurity training more accessible in order to ultimately tackle the growing cybersecurity skills gap that continues to persist. As a one-stop portal for learners, this collaboration around Check Point Mind is specifically dedicated to addressing this initiative.”

Cympire

“We are proud to have been selected by Check Point Software, a cybersecurity industry leader, to be part of Check Point Cyber Range, a program found on the Check Point Mind portal. We believe that continuous training and assessment with innovative and accessible tools increases organisations’ cyber resilience. With the mission to reduce the global shortage of trained cybersecurity professionals, Cympire built the most advanced cloud native cyber training and assessment platform that is a highly customisable, gamified Cyber simulator with a comprehensive content catalog. Using our platform, cybersecurity professionals can practice confronting real cyber-attacks.” Said Yaniv Shachar, CEO, Cympire

edX

edX is proud to be a part of Check Point Software’s Mind training portal, which comes at a time when cybersecurity skills are more relevant and needed than ever,” said Johannes Heinlein, Chief Commercial Officer & Senior Vice President of Strategic Partnerships at edX. “As an edX partner, Check Point Software has made an incredible impact sharing their expertise with the edX learner community, and we are excited to expand that impact to reach even more people interested in a career in cybersecurity.”

Infosec

“Check Point Software’s Mind training portal launch comes at a time where cybersecurity training is more important than ever. Infosec is proud to partner with Check Point Software to provide award-winning security awareness training to individuals worldwide,” said Jack Koziol, CEO and founder of Infosec.

Red Education

Red Education is proud to support Check Point Software’s commitment to making cybersecurity education accessible to all,” said Mike Baird, Managing Director, Red Education. “Red Education believes that a one-time investment in learning – whether it’s time, money or both, has the potential to reap a lifetime of accumulative returns. Through our partnership with Check Point, we hope to inspire anyone who is interested in a career in cybersecurity to never stop learning.”

About Check Point Software Technologies Ltd.

Check Point Software Technologies Ltd. (www.checkpoint.com) is a leading provider of cyber security solutions to corporate enterprises and governments globally. Check Point Infinity´s portfolio of solutions protects enterprises and public organizations from 5th generation cyber-attacks with an industry leading catch rate of malware, ransomware and other threats. Infinity comprises three core pillars delivering uncompromised security and generation V threat prevention across enterprise environments: Check Point Harmony, for remote users; Check Point CloudGuard, to automatically secure clouds; and Check Point Quantum, to protect network perimeters and datacenters, all controlled by the industry’s most comprehensive, intuitive unified security management. Check Point protects over 100,000 organizations of all sizes.

Follow Check Point via:

###