发表于

编者按:协作机器人(cobots)是当今自动化领域的新事物。 它们灵活、紧凑、安全且易于使用。 他们也进入了许多传统行业,甚至在食品和饮料、医疗保健等领域。 作为协作机器人的主要支持者之一,Univeral Robots (UR) 正在推出他们的“Collaborative APAC – Cobot Expo 2021”,聚集了该领域的顶级名人为行业从业者展示和分享见解。 供应商的版本如下。

Universal Robots 在最大的亚太协作机器人博览会上召集自动化领导者,以推动工作方式的变革

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire信息,9年2021月XNUMX日 – Universal Robots协作机器人(cobots)的全球领导者,已开始“协作亚太 – Cobot Expo 2021”,这是一项在线活动,亚太地区的自动化名人汇聚一堂,通过协作自动化解决劳动力老龄化、劳动力短缺、职业抱负变化等业务挑战. 与传统的工业机器人不同,协作机器人是协作式的,旨在与人类员工一起工作,为企业提供人类和机器人相结合的好处。 在线活动将展示涉及完美人机协作的自动化的新概念和方法。

领先的协作机器人名人,Kim Povlsen,总裁 Universal Robots 9 年 2021 月 1200 日,从 1230 到 8 小时(SGT,GMT+XNUMX),亚太地区区域总监 James McKew 以小组讨论开始主题演讲,讨论协作机器人的区域和全球前景。 自今年被任命为该职位以来,Povlsen 在亚太地区发表了他的第一个主题演讲,深入探讨了“精炼自动化”和赋能未来的数字化劳动力的主题。

经受住风雨 COVID-19 流感大流行

“随着企业迈向新常态,我们正在目睹由劳动力老龄化和不同职业选择导致的供应链挑战和劳动力短缺。 人们开始质疑应该由人类完成的工作。 许多制造、装配和加工工作涉及枯燥、肮脏和危险的工作。 协作自动化正在引领人们从事更有趣的工作的趋势。 随着协作机器人的实施,人类现在正在成为专业的协作机器人操作员。 员工现在可以将重复性任务分配给他们的“同事”协作机器人,同时他们可以花更多时间开发创新战略,并利用他们的创造力和解决问题的能力寻找应对业务挑战的解决方案。 这些变化导致更高的工作满意度和职业发展。 在 Universal Robots,我们希望人们可以与机器人一起工作,而不是被当作机器人对待,”总裁 Kim Povlsen 说, Universal Robots.

在开幕主题演讲小组讨论中,亚太区区域总监 James McKew, Universal Robots,分享亚太地区成功的协作自动化实施以及他对区域前景的见解。

“从亚太地区的角度来看,正如金所提到的,由于劳动力老龄化,运营工厂已经成为一个挑战。 供应链中断和材料突然短缺 COVID-19 大流行使制造商不得不应对转型。 凭借协作机器人可以提供的所有好处,例如灵活性和占地面积小,企业主和制造商意识到他们可以在市场上保持竞争力。 这允许在协作自动化方面开展更多活动,甚至可以恢复以前在海外设立的业务,”McKew 说。

协作自动化的巨大机遇

自动化不仅仅是在各行各业使用机器人来提高生产力和效率。 现在,协作自动化为准备迎接不断变化的趋势和自动化浪潮的企业提供了大量机会。 从经济利益到创造新的就业机会,协作机器人将在机器人行业中占据一席之地。

“作为协作机器人市场的先驱,协作机器人已售出 50,000 多台,我们相信协作机器人已成为人类操作员的完美伴侣。 目前由人类完成的任务超过 10 万,我们预计协作机器人的增长将呈指数级增长。 有巨大的机会帮助企业创造更有意义的工作岗位并进一步加速自动化浪潮,”Povlsen 解释说。

“看到各国如何寻求解决方案以保护其员工,同时保持业务连续性,令人振奋。 以新加坡为例,鉴于大流行,该国呼吁减少对移民劳动力的依赖。 由于疫情已导致整个经济发生重大变化,新加坡明白需要适应这种新常态。 这为协作机器人的集成创造了机会。 展望未来,协作机器人将成为回流活动的灵活工具,进一步鼓励在东盟市场的协作应用,”McKew 总结道。

关于 Collaborative APAC – Cobot Expo 2021

“Cobot Expo 2021”是一个平台,制造商可以在这里寻找自动化难题的答案,与行业专家学习和交流。 经验丰富的代表 Universal Robots,以及其他行业合作伙伴,如 Alstrut India、Asyril、阿特拉斯·科普柯、Aubotic Technology、堡盟、Ewellix、MiR、OnRobot、Robotiq、SCHUNK、SICK、SMC、Smooth Robotics 和 Zimmer Group,准备通过实时聊天提供专家意见.

此次活动的主题是“协作”,代表们可以在这里找到协作机器人专家,他们专注于最重要的业务问题,例如如何在自动化项目中推动成功和避免陷阱,以及确保安全和生产力的方法。 适合真正的亚洲活动,演讲以英语、日语、泰语和越南语针对选定的主题进行。

“Collaborative APAC – Cobot Expo 2021”会议、展览和实时聊天将于 9 年 10 月 2021 日至 31 日在线举行,并在 2021 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日之前按需提供录制的会议。注册参加活动 https://www.universal-robots.com/sg/collaborate-apac-cobot-expo-2021/.

关于我们 Universal Robots

Universal Robots (UR) 成立于 2005 年,旨在通过开发小型、用户友好、价格合理、灵活的协作机器人(cobots),这些机器人可以安全地与人并肩工作,从而使所有人都能使用机器人技术。 自 2008 年推出第一台协作机器人以来,该公司经历了可观的增长,其用户友好的协作机器人现已在全球销售。 该公司隶属于泰瑞达公司,总部位于丹麦欧登塞,并在美国、德国、法国、西班牙、意大利、英国、捷克共和国、波兰、匈牙利、罗马尼亚、俄罗斯、土耳其设有地区办事处、中国、印度、新加坡、日本、韩国、台湾和墨西哥。 2020 年, Universal Robots 收入为219亿美元。 欲了解更多信息,请访问 Universal-robots.com.

如果您有任何疑问 Universal Robots' 产品,请致电 +65 6770 0821 联系当地国家经理。

###

Posted on

Editor’s brief: Collaborative robots (cobots) are the new thing in automation these days. They are nimble, compact, safe, and easy to work with. They have found their way into many traditional industries as well, even in food and beverage, healthcare, etc. Univeral Robots (UR), one of the leading proponents of cobots, is launching their “Collaborative APAC – Cobot Expo 2021”, gathering the top luminaries in this sector to present and share insights for industry practitioners. The vendor’s release is below.

Universal Robots Assembles Automation Leaders In Largest APAC Cobot Expo to Empower Change in the Way Work is Done

Singapore, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, November 9, 2021 – Universal Robots, the global leader in collaborative robots (cobots), has commenced “Collaborative APAC – Cobot Expo 2021”, an online event where automation luminaries in Asia Pacific converge to address business challenges of an ageing workforce, labour shortage, changing career aspirations with collaborative automation. Unlike traditional industrial robots, cobots are collaborative and are designed to work alongside human employees, giving businesses the benefits of humans and robots combined. The online event will showcase the new concepts and approaches to automation involving the perfect human-robot collaboration.

Leading cobot luminaries, Kim Povlsen, President of Universal Robots and James McKew, Regional Director of Asia Pacific open the keynotes with a panel discussion, addressing the regional and global outlook for cobots on 9 November 2021, from 1200 to 1230 hours (SGT, GMT+8). Delivering his first keynote in the Asia Pacific since being appointed to the position this year, Povlsen dives deeper into the topic of “Refining Automation” and empowering the digital workforce of the future.

Weathering the storm of the COVID-19 pandemic

“As companies move towards a new normal, we are witnessing supply chain challenges and labour shortages caused by an aging workforce and different career choices. People are starting to question the kind of work that should be done by humans. Many jobs in manufacturing, assembling and processing involve dull, dirty and dangerous work. Collaborative automation is setting a trend for people to ascend to more interesting jobs. With the implementation of collaborative robots, humans are now becoming expert cobot operators. Workers can now assign their ‘co-workers’ the cobots with the repetitive tasks, while they spend more time developing innovative strategies and finding solutions for business challenges with their creativity and problem solving skills. These changes lead to greater job satisfaction and career advancement. At Universal Robots, we hope people can be working with robots instead of being treated like robots,” said Kim Povlsen, President, Universal Robots.

In the opening keynote panel discussion, James McKew, Regional Director of Asia Pacific, Universal Robots, shares successful collaborative automation implementations in Asia Pacific and his insights on the regional outlook.

“Speaking from the perspective of the Asia Pacific region, operating factories has become a challenge due to the aging workforce as Kim mentioned. The disruption to supply chains and sudden material shortages caused by the COVID-19 pandemic left manufacturers coping with transitions. With all the benefits cobots could offer such as flexibility and its small footprint, business owners and manufacturers are realising that they can remain competitive in the market. This allows for more activities in collaborative automation and even bringing back businesses that were previously set offshore,” said McKew.

Huge opportunities ahead for collaborative automation

Automation is more than just having robots across industries for increased productivity and efficiency. Now, collaborative automation is offering substantial opportunities to businesses that are prepared to embrace the changing trends and automation wave. From financial benefits to new job creation, cobots will be gaining ground within the robotics industry.

“As the pioneer in the collaborative robots market with over 50,000 cobots sold, we believe that cobots have become a perfect companion for human operators. With more than 10 million tasks currently done by humans, we foresee the growth of cobots to rise exponentially. There are huge opportunities to help businesses create more meaningful jobs and further accelerate the wave of automation,” explained Povlsen.

“It is heartening to witness how countries are seeking solutions to safeguard their employees while maintaining business continuity. Taking Singapore as an example, the nation has called to reduce the reliance on migrant labour in light of the pandemic. As the outbreak has caused a major shake-up across the economy, Singapore understands the need to adapt to this new normal. This created opportunities for the integration of collaborative robots. Moving forward, cobots will become a nimble tool for reshoring activities, further encouraging collaborative applications in the ASEAN markets,” concluded McKew.

About Collaborative APAC – Cobot Expo 2021

“Cobot Expo 2021” is a platform where manufacturers can seek answers to tough questions on automation, to learn and exchange ideas with industry experts. Experienced representatives from Universal Robots, and other industry partners such as Alstrut India, Asyril, Atlas Copco, Aubotic Technology, Baumer, Ewellix, MiR, OnRobot, Robotiq, SCHUNK, SICK, SMC, Smooth Robotics, and Zimmer Group, are ready to provide expert inputs over live chats.

The event’s theme is “Collaborate”, where delegates find cobot experts dwelling on top business concerns such as how to drive success and avoid pitfalls in automation projects, as well as ways to ensure safety and productivity. Befitting a truly Asian event, the presentations are in English, Japanese, Thai, and Vietnamese on selected topics.

“Collaborative APAC – Cobot Expo 2021” conference, exhibition and live chats are taking place online from 9 to 10 November 2021, and recorded sessions are available on-demand until 31 December 2021. Register to attend the event on https://www.universal-robots.com/sg/collaborate-apac-cobot-expo-2021/.

About Universal Robots

Universal Robots (UR) was founded in 2005 to make robot technology accessible to all by developing small, user-friendly, reasonably priced, flexible collaborative robots (cobots) that are safe to work side-by-side with people. Since the first cobot was launched in 2008, the company has experienced considerable growth with the user-friendly cobots now sold worldwide. The company, which is a part of Teradyne Inc., is headquartered in Odense, Denmark, and has regional offices in the United States, Germany, France, Spain, Italy, UK, Czech Republic, Poland, Hungary, Romania, Russia, Turkey, China, India, Singapore, Japan, South Korea, Taiwan and Mexico. In 2020, Universal Robots had revenue of USD 219 million. For more information, please visit universal-robots.com.

If you have questions about Universal Robots’ products, the local country manager can be contacted at +65 6770 0821.

###