發佈於

編者按:大多數企業的各種信息通信功能都依賴於多種工具,應用安全也不例外。 擁有將來自各種工具的數據與易於理解的洞察力整合在一起的能力,將成為任何管理複雜應用程序和開發的 CISO 或系統管理員的強大推動力。 領先的應用程序安全供應商 Synopsys 宣布已收購 Code Dx,為其武器庫帶來增強的軟件漏洞關聯、優先級排序和整合風險報告。

Synopsys 收購 Code Dx 以擴展應用安全產品組合

Code Dx 添加了軟件漏洞相關性、優先級和合併的風險​​報告

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire資訊,10年2021月XNUMX日 - 新思科技有限公司 (NASDAQ: SNPS) 今天宣布已收購 Code Dx,這是一家屢獲殊榮的應用程序安全風險管理解決方案提供商,該解決方案可自動並加速軟件漏洞的發現、優先排序和修復。 Code Dx 的加入使 Synopsys 能夠為客戶提供整合的風險報告,並跨由 Synopsys 解決方案和超過 75 種第三方和開源應用程序安全和開發產品生成的相關軟件漏洞數據確定優先級。 此次收購總部位於紐約諾斯波特,還增加了一支在漏洞關聯和整合整個軟件開發管道的安全測試活動方面經驗豐富的研發工程師團隊。

交易條款對 Synopsys 的財務狀況並不重要,目前尚未披露。

在收購之前,Code Dx 是 Synopsys 技術聯盟合作夥伴 (TAP) 計劃的重要成員。 作為該合作夥伴關係的一部分,Synopsys 與 Code Dx 密切合作,以支持他們在 Synopsys 產品組合中的集成。 因此,客戶可以立即將 Code Dx 的產品與 Synopsys 產品結合使用。

Synopsys 提供業內最廣泛的應用程序安全解決方案組合,包括靜態、動態和交互式應用程序安全測試和軟件組合分析。 最近推出的 Synopsys 智能編排解決方案使用創新技術,根據預定義的風險策略和對應用程序所做的更改,使用 Synopsys 和第三方產品自動確定和啟動最合適的安全測試。 Code Dx 通過匯總和關聯來自整個管道的 Synopsys 產品、第三方產品和開源產品的安全測試結果來補充和擴展這些解決方案,以提供整合的風險報告並促進優先修復工作。

“現代軟件開發的複雜性和速度需要使用多種安全測試技術和快速的測試週期,”Synopsys 軟件完整性小組總經理 Jason Schmitt 說。 “雖然強大的安全測試對於保護現代軟件至關重要,但它通常會產生大量難以快速和大規模管理的漏洞數據。 Code Dx 使我們的客戶能夠通過基於風險聚合、關聯和確定安全測試結果的優先級,優化和利用我們廣泛的應用程序安全產品組合以及第三方工具。”

Code Dx 的加入使 Synopsys 成為第一家提供全方位應用程序安全工具和服務的供應商,包括:

  • 一整套行業領先的安全測試工具
  • 一個智能編排引擎,可以為 DevOps 工作流中的每個步驟自動確定並啟動適當的測試
  • 針對測試期間識別的漏洞的聚合、關聯和優先級排序解決方案
  • 跨任何商業和開源應用程序安全解決方案的綜合應用程序安全風險報告
  • 諮詢和託管服務以協調人員、流程和技術並全面解決應用程序安全風險

Synopsys Intelligent Orchestration 和 Code Dx 的可擴展性使組織能夠在利用其當前在應用程序安全測試工具方面的投資的同時構建更高效和有效的測試程序。

關於Synopsys軟件完整性小組

Synopsys軟件完整性小組可幫助開發團隊構建安全,高質量的軟件,在最大程度提高速度和生產力的同時最大程度地降低風險。 Synopsys是應用程序安全性領域公認的領導者,它提供靜態分析,軟件組成分析和動態分析解決方案,使團隊可以快速查找和修復專有代碼,開源組件和應用程序行為中的漏洞和缺陷。 借助行業領先的工具,服務和專業知識的組合,只有Synopsys才能幫助組織在DevSecOps和整個軟件開發生命週期中優化安全性和質量。 了解更多 https://www.synopsys.com/software-integrity.

關於新思科技

Synopsys公司(納斯達克股票代碼:SNPS)是Silicon to Software™的合作夥伴,為創新公司開發我們每天依賴的電子產品和軟件應用程序。 作為S&P 500公司,Synopsys在電子設計自動化(EDA)和半導體IP領域處於全球領先地位,擁有悠久的歷史,並提供業界最廣泛的應用程序安全測試工具和服務組合。 無論您是創建高級半導體的片上系統(SoC)設計人員,還是編寫更安全,高質量代碼的軟件開發人員,Synopsys都能提供交付創新產品所需的解決方案。 了解更多 https://www.synopsys.com.

前瞻性聲明

本新聞稿包含前瞻性陳述,包括但不限於與交易預期收益相關的陳述。 前瞻性陳述受已知和未知風險和不確定性的影響,這些風險和不確定性可能導致實際結果與前瞻性陳述中明示或暗示的結果存在重大差異。 這些風險和不確定性包括 Synopsys 成功運營或整合 Code Dx 的資產和員工的能力,其中可能包括客戶、關鍵員工、合作夥伴或供應商的潛在損失,以及客戶對 Code Dx 產品的不確定需求和解決方案。 Synopsys 最近提交的 10-Q 表格季度報告的風險因素部分列出了可能適用的其他風險和不確定性。 Synopsys 不承擔更新本新聞稿中包含的任何前瞻性聲明的義務。

###

Posted on

Editor’s brief: Most enterprises rely on multiple tools for various infocomm functions, and application security is no different. Having the power to consolidate the data from various tools with easy-to-understand insights, would be a powerful enabler for any CISO or sysadmin managing complex applications and development. Leading application security vendor Synopsys, announced that it has acquired Code Dx, bringing enhanced software vulnerability correlation, prioritization, and consolidated risk reporting to its arsenal.

Synopsys Acquires Code Dx to Extend Application Security Portfolio

Code Dx adds software vulnerability correlation, prioritisation, and consolidated risk reporting

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, June 10, 2021 Synopsys, Inc. (NASDAQ: SNPS) today announced that it has acquired Code Dx, a provider of an award-winning application security risk management solution that automates and accelerates the discovery, prioritisation, and remediation of software vulnerabilities. The addition of Code Dx enables Synopsys to offer customers consolidated risk reporting and prioritisation across correlated software vulnerability data produced by Synopsys solutions and more than 75 third-party and open source application security and development products. Headquartered in Northport, New York, the acquisition also adds a team of R&D engineers experienced in vulnerability correlation and integrating security testing activity across the entire software development pipeline.

The terms of the deal, which are not material to Synopsys’ financials, are not being disclosed.

Prior to the acquisition, Code Dx was a valued member of the Synopsys Technology Alliance Partner (TAP) program. As part of that partnership, Synopsys has worked closely with Code Dx to support their integrations within the Synopsys product portfolio. As a result, customers can use Code Dx’s offering in conjunction with Synopsys products immediately.

Synopsys provides the broadest portfolio of application security solutions in the industry, including static, dynamic, and interactive application security testing and software composition analysis. The recently introduced Synopsys Intelligent Orchestration solution uses innovative technology to automatically determine and initiate the most appropriate security tests using Synopsys and third-party products based on pre-defined risk policies and changes made to an application. Code Dx complements and extends these solutions by aggregating and correlating security testing results from Synopsys products, third-party products, and open-source products across the pipeline to provide consolidated risk reporting and facilitate prioritised remediation efforts.

“The complexity and speed of modern software development requires the use of multiple security testing technologies and rapid testing cycles,” said Jason Schmitt, general manager of the Synopsys Software Integrity Group. “While robust security testing is vital to securing modern software, it often produces large amounts of vulnerability data that is difficult to manage at speed and at scale. Code Dx enables our customers to optimise and harness the breadth of our application security portfolio, along with third-party tools, by aggregating, correlating, and prioritising security testing results based on risk.”

The addition of Code Dx makes Synopsys the first vendor to provide the full spectrum of application security tools and services, including:

  • A complete suite of industry-leading security testing tools
  • An intelligent orchestration engine that automatically determines and initiates the appropriate tests for each step in the DevOps workflow
  • An aggregation, correlation, and prioritisation solution for the vulnerabilities identified during testing
  • Consolidated application security risk reporting across any commercial and open-source application security solutions
  • Consulting and managed services to align people, process, and technology and address application security risks holistically

The extensibility of Synopsys Intelligent Orchestration and Code Dx enables organisations to build more efficient and effective testing programs while leveraging their current investments in application security testing tools.

About the Synopsys Software Integrity Group

Synopsys Software Integrity Group helps development teams build secure, high-quality software, minimising risks while maximising speed and productivity. Synopsys, a recognised leader in application security, provides static analysis, software composition analysis, and dynamic analysis solutions that enable teams to quickly find and fix vulnerabilities and defects in proprietary code, open source components, and application behaviour. With a combination of industry-leading tools, services, and expertise, only Synopsys helps organisations optimise security and quality in DevSecOps and throughout the software development life cycle. Learn more at https://www.synopsys.com/software-integrity.

About Synopsys

Synopsys, Inc. (Nasdaq: SNPS) is the Silicon to Software™ partner for innovative companies developing the electronic products and software applications we rely on every day. As an S&P 500 company, Synopsys has a long history of being a global leader in electronic design automation (EDA) and semiconductor IP and offers the industry’s broadest portfolio of application security testing tools and services. Whether you’re a system-on-chip (SoC) designer creating advanced semiconductors, or a software developer writing more secure, high-quality code, Synopsys has the solutions needed to deliver innovative products. Learn more at https://www.synopsys.com.

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements, including, but not limited to, statements relating to the expected benefits of the transaction. Forward-looking statements are subject to both known and unknown risks and uncertainties that may cause actual results to differ materially from those expressed or implied in the forward-looking statements. These risks and uncertainties include, among others, Synopsys’ ability to operate or integrate Code Dx’s assets and employees with its own successfully, which may include a potential loss of customers, key employees, partners or vendors, and uncertain customer demand for Code Dx’s products and solutions. Other risks and uncertainties that may apply are set forth in the Risk Factors section of Synopsys’ most recently filed Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q. Synopsys assumes no obligation to update any forward-looking statement contained in this press release.

###