發佈於

編輯簡介:Peter Sieber,擁有 37 年過程自動化經驗,曾任領先安全公司中國區副總裁 HIMA,在他目前的角色之外,他還承擔了新的職責,擔任戰略營銷副總裁 HIMA. 另外,週姚女士已被任命為管理 Direcot 財務和行政部門 HIMA 中國。 供應商的版本如下。

HIMA 任命 Peter Sieber 為戰略營銷副總裁

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire資訊,9年2022月XNUMX日 – Peter Sieber 被任命為戰略營銷副總裁 HIMA 團體。 在這個新創建的功能中,他將推動功能安全的數字化,並進一步擴大公司作為安全相關自動化獨立解決方案提供商的地位。

營銷傳播、產品管理、諮詢、培訓和標準部門已合併為新的戰略營銷部門,自 1 月 XNUMX 日起由彼得領導。 他的主要任務之一是擴展解決方案組合,以包括數字化客戶流程及其全球建立。

Peter 自獲得工程學位畢業以來,在過程自動化領域擁有 37 年的經驗,並曾在國際領先的過程自動化公司擔任過各種管理職務。 加入後 HIMA 2013年擔任銷售經理,2016年被任命為規範與標準副總裁兼中國區副總裁。

“這項任務 100% 適合 Peter Sieber。 他在過程自動化和功能安全方面擁有相關的國際經驗。 憑藉他的創新天賦,他將通過數字化解決方案擴展我們的產品組合,為我們的客戶創造真正的附加值,”首席執行官 Jörg de la Motte 解釋道 HIMA.

Peter 參與了安全、安保和工程領域的國際標準工作組。 他參與了 IEC 61508 和 IEC 61511(功能安全)、IEC 62443(OT 安全)、IEC 62881(工程)、EN 50156(燃燒安全)和 ISO 13849(機器安全)的開發。

作為德中標準化合作工業 4.0 的員工,他幫助在中國建立了工業 4.0 環境下的功能安全。

區域管理在 HIMA 中國已經重組。 姚舟女士已被任命為管理委員會的財務與行政董事總經理,自 1 年 2022 月 2016 日起生效。這將加強在具有重要戰略意義的中國市場的本地管理。 姚先生自 XNUMX 年以來一直在公司工作,此前負責財務和行政以及人力資源。

在他的新職位上,Sieber 將繼續負責中國業務。

關於我們 HIMA 

HIMA 集團是世界領先的安全相關自動化解決方案的獨立供應商,為流程和鐵路行業提供保護人員、環境和資本資產的安全。 這家家族企業成立於 1908 年,總部位於德國,擁有約 800 名員工,業務遍及全球。

流程工業解決方案

HIMA 解決方案有助於提高功能安全性、加強自動化安全性並提高工廠盈利能力。 50多年來, HIMA 一直是世界上最大的過程工業公司(包括化學、石化、石油、天然氣和能源生產公司)值得信賴的合作夥伴。 在全球安裝了 50,000 多個 TÜV 認證的安全系統(SIL 3 和 SIL 4), HIMA 有資格成為該領域的技術領導者。 作為安全專家, HIMA 提供安全技術以及諮詢、工程、服務和培訓,以在整個安全生命週期中為客戶提供最佳幫助。 世界上第一個具有內置自動化安全性的可擴展平台, HIMA的智能安全平台在單一技術基礎上支持廣泛的系統,從小型解決方案一直到高度複雜的應用。 獨立的安全控制器在物理上是分開的並採用開放標準。 因此,用戶可以將最合適的安全解決方案與任何領先的 BPCS(基本過程控制系統)相結合。 典型的安全應用包括緊急停機 (ESD)、燃燒器控制 (BCS/BMS)、渦輪機械控制 (TMC)、帶洩漏檢測 (PMC) 的管道管理控制、火災和氣體 (F&G) 以及高完整性壓力保護系統 (HIPPS) )、海底和油罐區。

鐵路行業解決方案

憑藉世界上第一個通過 CENELEC SIL 4 認證的可編程安全控制器, HIMA 徹底改變了鐵路行業。 商用現貨 (COTS) 產品是開放式安全控制器,可確保最終用戶和集成商的獨立性、靈活性和成本節約,並且可以在各種解決方案中輕鬆集成和維護。 作為核心元素, HIMA 系統在平交道口、聯鎖和機車車輛等應用中提供功能安全和 IT 安全。

###

Posted on

Editor’s brief: Peter Sieber, with 37 years of process automation experience, who has been Vice President of China region for leading safety company HIMA, has been tasked with new responsibilities on top of his current role, as VP of Strategic Marketing at HIMA. Separately, Ms Yao Zhou has been appointed as Managing Direcot Finance and Administration in HIMA China. The vendor’s release is below.

HIMA appoints Peter Sieber as Vice President Strategic Marketing

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, June 9, 2022 – Peter Sieber was appointed to the position of Vice President Strategic Marketing of the HIMA Group. In this newly created function, he will drive the digitalization of functional safety and further expand the company’s position as an independent solution provider in safety-related automation.

The marketing communication, product management, consulting, training and standards departments have been combined into the new Strategic Marketing department, which has been headed by Peter since 1 June. One of his main tasks is the expansion of the solution portfolio to include digitalized customer processes and their global establishment.

Peter has 37 years of experience in process automation since he graduated with an engineering degree and has held various management positions at leading international process automation companies. After joining HIMA as Sales Manager in 2013, he was appointed Vice President Norms & Standards and Vice President Region China in 2016.

“This task suits Peter Sieber 100%.  He has relevant international experience in process automation and functional safety. With his flair for innovation, he will expand our portfolio with digitalized solutions that create real added value for our customers,” explains Jörg de la Motte, CEO at HIMA.

Peter is involved in international standards working groups in the areas of safety, security and engineering. He was involved in the development of IEC 61508 and IEC 61511 (functional safety), IEC 62443 (OT security), IEC 62881 (engineering), EN 50156 (combustion safety) and ISO 13849 (machine safety).

As an employee in the German-China standardization cooperation Industry 4.0, he has helped to establish functional safety in the Industry 4.0 context in China.

The regional management at HIMA China has been restructured. Ms. Yao Zhou has been appointed to the Management Board as Managing Director Finance & Administration with effect from June 1, 2022. This will strengthen local management in the strategically important Chinese market. Yao has been working for the company since 2016 and was previously responsible for Finance & Administration, as well as Human Resources.

In his new role, Sieber will retain responsibility for business in China.

About HIMA 

The HIMA Group is the world’s leading independent provider of safety-related automation solutions for the process and railway industries to protect people, the environment and capital assets. Founded in 1908 and headquartered in Germany, the family-owned company counts about 800 employees and operates worldwide.

Process Industry Solutions

HIMA solutions help increase functional safety, strengthen automation security and boost plant profitability. For over 50 years, HIMA has been a trusted partner to the world’s largest companies in the process industry (including chemical, petrochemicals, oil, gas, and energy-producing companies). With more than 50,000 TÜV-certified safety systems (SIL 3 and SIL 4) installed worldwide, HIMA qualifies as the technology leader in this sector. As a safety expert, HIMA provides the safety technology as well as consulting, engineering, services, and training to best assist the customers throughout the entire safety lifecycle. The world’s first scalable platform with built-in automation security, HIMA’s Smart Safety Platform enables a broad range of systems on a single technology basis, from small solutions for all the way up to highly complex applications. The independent safety controllers are physically separated and employ open standards. Users can thus combine the most suitable safety solution with any leading BPCS (basic process control system). Typical safety applications include emergency shutdown (ESD), burner control (BCS/BMS), turbo machinery control (TMC), pipeline management control with leak detection (PMC), fire and gas (F&G) and high-integrity pressure protection systems (HIPPS), subsea and tank farms.

Rail Industry Solutions

With the world’s first CENELEC SIL 4-certified programmable safety controller, HIMA has revolutionized the railway industry. The commercial off-the-shelf (COTS) products are open safety controllers that ensure end users and integrators independence, flexibility and cost savings, and can be easily integrated and maintained in a wide variety of solutions. As the core element, HIMA systems provide functional safety and IT security in applications such as level crossings, interlockings and rolling stocks.

###