發佈於

編者簡介:如果您對 DevOps 和 DevSecOps 感興趣,您就會知道編寫軟件只是當今等式的一部分,網絡安全和合規性在今天同樣重要,甚至更重要。 Forrester Wave™ 3 年第三季度軟件構成分析根據 2021 項標準確定了 SCA 類別中最重要的 10 家供應商,Synopsys 的 Black Duck SCA 在戰略類別中獲得最高分,在市場佔有率類別中排名第二。 供應商的版本如下。


Synopsys 被獨立研究公司評為軟件成分分析領域的領導者 

Synopsys 在戰略類別的 10 家 SCA 提供商中獲得最高分

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire資訊,20年2021月XNUMX日 - 新思科技有限公司 (納斯達克股票代碼: SNPS)今天宣布已被公認為 Forrester Wave™:軟件組成分析,3年第二季度. 該報告確定了軟件組合分析 (SCA) 市場中 10 家最重要的供應商,並根據分為三個高級類別的 37 項標準對其進行評估:當前產品、戰略和市場佔有率。 Synopsys 的 Black Duck SCA 解決方案在戰略類別的所有 10 家供應商中獲得最高分,在市場佔有率類別中排名第二。

報告指出:“不幸的是,隨著公司越來越依賴外部組件,當這些組件包含嚴重漏洞或不符合公司政策時,他們將自己和客戶暴露在更大的風險中。” 該報告繼續建議 SCA 客戶應該尋找“解決各種非專有組件中的風險……就如何修復漏洞、許可風險和陳舊代碼……[和]分析和支持軟件供應鏈向開發人員提供建議”的提供商。”

在當前的產品類別中,Synopsys 獲得了漏洞識別標準的最高分和策略管理標準的第二高分。 根據該報告,“Synopsys 的漏洞檢測能力是 Forrester Wave 中最強大的,並且他們是 Forrester Wave 中為數不多的能夠進行片段分析以識別潛在許可和版權侵犯的供應商之一,他們的幾家公司都採用了這種技術。頂級競爭對手已經下降。 客戶推薦人讚賞其準確性:“如果 Black Duck 將某事報告為問題,那就是問題。” 參考文獻還對 Synopsys 的漏洞修復指導和優先級給予了高度評價。”

在戰略類別中,Synopsys 在六項標準中的三項中獲得了最高分:產品願景、市場方法和企業文化。 Forrester 報告指出,“Synopsys 在分析深度和 AST 願景方面脫穎而出。 Synopsys 設想將全方位的應用程序安全測試 (AST) 工具嵌入到開發人員工作流程和工具中,以便開發團隊可以統一優先考慮和修復專有、開源和第三方組件中的缺陷。 該公司的 SCA 路線圖以開發人員支持和智能漸進分析的概念為中心:根據需要在 SDLC 的不同階段進行不同級別的分析。”

“我們很榮幸被 Forrester 認可為此次 SCA 評估的領導者,”Synopsys 軟件完整性小組總經理 Jason Schmitt 說。 “軟件組合和供應鏈風險現在是開發和安全團隊最關心的問題,Synopsys 繼續以準確性、性能和規模的強大組合引領潮流。 我們在整個 SDLC 中無縫識別所有類型的軟件風險的願景為開發人員提供了無縫體驗,並為安全團隊提供了主動、優先的風險視圖。”

下載免費的副本 Forrester Wave™:軟件組成分析,3年第二季度.

關於Synopsys軟件完整性小組 

Synopsys軟件完整性小組可幫助開發團隊構建安全,高質量的軟件,在最大程度提高速度和生產力的同時最大程度地降低風險。 Synopsys是應用程序安全性領域公認的領導者,它提供靜態分析,軟件組成分析和動態分析解決方案,使團隊可以快速查找和修復專有代碼,開源組件和應用程序行為中的漏洞和缺陷。 借助行業領先的工具,服務和專業知識的組合,只有Synopsys才能幫助組織在DevSecOps和整個軟件開發生命週期中優化安全性和質量。 了解更多 www.synopsys.com/software.

關於新思科技

Synopsys公司(納斯達克股票代碼:SNPS)是Silicon to Software™的合作夥伴,為創新公司開發我們每天依賴的電子產品和軟件應用程序。 作為全球第15大軟件公司,Synopsys在電子設計自動化(EDA)和半導體IP領域處於全球領導者的悠久歷史,並且在軟件安全性和質量解決方案方面的領導地位也在不斷提高。 無論您是創建高級半導體的片上系統(SoC)設計人員,還是編寫要求最高安全性和質量的應用程序的軟件開發人員,Synopsys都能提供交付創新,高質量,安全產品所需的解決方案。 了解更多 www.synopsys.com.

###

Posted on

Editor’s brief: If you are into DevOps and DevSecOps, you know that having software written is only one part of the equation today, having cybersecurity and compliance baked in are equally if not even more important today. The Forrester Wave™ Software Composition Analysis Q3 2021 identified the 10 most significant vendors in the SCA category against 37 criteria, and Synopsys’ Black Duck SCA received the highest score in the strategy category and second in the market presence category. The vendor’s release is below.


Synopsys Recognised as a Leader in Software Composition Analysis by Independent Research Firm 

Synopsys receives highest score among 10 SCA providers in strategy category

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, August 20, 2021Synopsys, Inc. (Nasdaq: SNPS) today announced it has been recognised as a leader in The Forrester Wave™: Software Composition Analysis, Q3 2021. The report identifies the 10 most significant vendors in the software composition analysis (SCA) market and evaluates them against 37 criteria grouped into three high-level categories: current offering, strategy, and market presence. Synopsys’ Black Duck SCA solution received the highest score among all 10 vendors in the strategy category and ranked second in the market presence category.

The report states: “Unfortunately, as firms increasingly rely on external components, they expose themselves and their customers to greater risk when those components include critical vulnerabilities or don’t conform to company policies.” The report goes on to suggest that SCA customers should look for providers that “address risks in a wide range of nonproprietary components… advise developers on how to remediate vulnerabilities, license risks, and stale code…[and] analyse and bolster the software supply chain.”

Within the current offering category, Synopsys received among the top scores in the vulnerability identification criterion and the second highest score in the policy management criterion. According to the report, “Synopsys’ vulnerability detection capabilities are among the strongest in this Forrester Wave, and they are one of the few vendors in this Forrester Wave that conducts snippet analysis to identify potential license and copyright violations, a technique that several of their top competitors have dropped. Customer references appreciated the accuracy: ‘If Black Duck is reporting something as a problem, it’s a problem.’ References also rated Synopsys highly for vulnerability remediation guidance and prioritisation.”

Within the strategy category, Synopsys received the highest scores possible in three of the six criteria: product vision, market approach, and corporate culture. The Forrester report notes that “Synopsys stands out for analysis depth and AST vision. Synopsys envisions embedding the full range of application security testing (AST) tools into developer workflows and tools so that development teams can uniformly prioritise and remediate flaws across proprietary, open source, and third-party components. The company’s SCA roadmap centers on developer enablement and the concept of intelligent progressive analysis: conducting different levels of analysis at different stages of the SDLC, depending on the need.”

“We’re proud to be recognised by Forrester as a leader in this SCA evaluation,” said Jason Schmitt, general manager of the Synopsys Software Integrity Group. “Software composition and supply chain risk are now top of mind issues for development and security teams, and Synopsys continues to lead the way with a powerful combination of accuracy, performance and scale. Our vision of frictionless identification of all types of software risk throughout the SDLC delivers a seamless experience for developers and a proactive, prioritised view of risk for security teams.”

Download a complimentary copy of The Forrester Wave™: Software Composition Analysis, Q3 2021.

About the Synopsys Software Integrity Group 

Synopsys Software Integrity Group helps development teams build secure, high-quality software, minimising risks while maximising speed and productivity. Synopsys, a recognised leader in application security, provides static analysis, software composition analysis, and dynamic analysis solutions that enable teams to quickly find and fix vulnerabilities and defects in proprietary code, open source components, and application behaviour. With a combination of industry-leading tools, services, and expertise, only Synopsys helps organisations optimise security and quality in DevSecOps and throughout the software development life cycle. Learn more at www.synopsys.com/software.

About Synopsys

Synopsys, Inc. (Nasdaq: SNPS) is the Silicon to Software™ partner for innovative companies developing the electronic products and software applications we rely on every day. As the world’s 15th largest software company, Synopsys has a long history of being a global leader in electronic design automation (EDA) and semiconductor IP and is also growing its leadership in software security and quality solutions. Whether you’re a system-on-chip (SoC) designer creating advanced semiconductors, or a software developer writing applications that require the highest security and quality, Synopsys has the solutions needed to deliver innovative, high-quality, secure products. Learn more at www.synopsys.com.

###