編輯簡介:領先的軟件安全供應商Synopsys已被公認為Forrester Wave™:1年第一季度靜態應用軟件測試的領導者。供應商的新聞發佈如下。

Synopsys被獨立研究公司評為靜態應用程序安全測試的領導者

Synopsys在當前產品類別中的12家SAST提供商中得分最高

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire資訊,12年2021月XNUMX日 - 新思科技有限公司 (納斯達克股票代碼: SNPS)今天宣布已被公認為 Forrester Wave™:靜態應用程序安全性測試,1年第四季度。 該報告確定了靜態應用程序安全測試(SAST)市場中的12個最重要的供應商,並根據三個高級類別中的28個標準對它們進行了評估:當前產品,策略和市場佔有率。 新思科技 覆蓋率SAST該解決方案在當前產品類別中的所有12家供應商中得分最高,並在策略類別中排名前三。

該報告建議讀者“通過與流行的IDE,構建工具和代碼存儲庫的現成集成,尋找覆蓋CI / CD管道的SAST解​​決方案。 另外,尋求提供可操作的補救指導的解決方案,並通過開發人員的工具集提供代碼示例和交互式培訓。”

在當前的產品類別中,Synopsys在軟件開發生命週期集成標準中得分最高,在補救指導和教育標準中得分最高。 在策略類別中,Synopsys在五個條件中的三個條件中獲得了最高分:產品願景,市場方法和計劃的增強。 Forrester的報告指出:“ Synopsys非常適合尋求強大的SAST解​​決方案(也是整個AST平台的一部分)的公司。”

Synopsys軟件完整性集團總經理Jason Schmitt表示:“我們很榮幸被Forrester認可為SAST市場的領導者。 “作為我們廣泛的應用程序安全測試產品組合的基礎解決方案之一,Coverity不僅繼續為安全團隊提供企業SAST工具所期望的價值,而且還逐步發展為解決新興用例,例如為用戶提供無摩擦的體驗。開發人員,並支持工具鏈,編程語言和體系結構日益多樣化的生態系統。”

下載免費的副本 Forrester Wave™:靜態應用程序安全性測試,1年第四季度.

關於Synopsys軟件完整性小組 

Synopsys軟件完整性小組可幫助開發團隊構建安全,高質量的軟件,在最大程度提高速度和生產力的同時最大程度地降低風險。 Synopsys是應用程序安全性領域公認的領導者,它提供靜態分析,軟件組成分析和動態分析解決方案,使團隊可以快速查找和修復專有代碼,開源組件和應用程序行為中的漏洞和缺陷。 借助行業領先的工具,服務和專業知識的組合,只有Synopsys才能幫助組織在DevSecOps和整個軟件開發生命週期中優化安全性和質量。 了解更多 www.synopsys.com/software.

關於新思科技

Synopsys公司(納斯達克股票代碼:SNPS)是Silicon to Software™的合作夥伴,為創新公司開發我們每天依賴的電子產品和軟件應用程序。 作為S&P 500公司,Synopsys在電子設計自動化(EDA)和半導體IP領域處於全球領先地位,擁有悠久的歷史,並提供業界最廣泛的應用程序安全測試工具和服務組合。 無論您是創建高級半導體的片上系統(SoC)設計人員,還是編寫更安全,高質量代碼的軟件開發人員,Synopsys都能提供交付創新產品所需的解決方案。 了解更多 www.synopsys.com.

###

Editor’s brief: Leading software security vendor Synopsys has been recognized as a leader in The Forrester Wave™: Static Application Software Testing Q1 2021. The vendor’s news release is below.

Synopsys Recognised as a Leader in Static Application Security Testing by Independent Research Firm

Synopsys receives highest score among 12 SAST providers in current offering category

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, January 12, 2021Synopsys, Inc. (Nasdaq: SNPS) today announced it has been recognised as a leader in The Forrester Wave™: Static Application Security Testing, Q1 2021. The report identifies the 12 most significant vendors in the static application security testing (SAST) market and evaluates them against 28 criteria in three high-level categories: current offering, strategy, and market presence. Synopsys’ Coverity SASTsolution received the highest score among all 12 vendors in the current offering category and ranked in the top three in the strategy category.

The report advises readers to “look for SAST solutions that overlay the CI/CD pipeline through out-of-the-box-integrations with popular IDEs, build tools, and code repositories. In addition, seek solutions that provide actionable remediation guidance, with code samples and interactive training reachable through the developer’s toolset.”

Within the current offering category, Synopsys received the top score in the software development lifecycle integration criterion and the highest score possible in the remediation guidance and education criterion. Within the strategy category, Synopsys received the highest scores possible in three of the five criteria: product vision, market approach, and planned enhancements. The Forrester report notes that “Synopsys is a good fit for firms looking for a strong SAST solution that is also part of an overall AST platform.”

“We’re proud to be recognised by Forrester as a leader in the SAST market,” said Jason Schmitt, general manager of the Synopsys Software Integrity Group. “As one of the foundational solutions in our broad application security testing portfolio, Coverity has not only continued to deliver the value security teams expect from an enterprise SAST tool — but it has also evolved to address emerging use cases, such as enabling frictionless experience for developers and supporting the increasingly diverse ecosystem of toolchains, programming languages, and architectures.”

Download a complimentary copy of The Forrester Wave™: Static Application Security Testing, Q1 2021.

About the Synopsys Software Integrity Group 

Synopsys Software Integrity Group helps development teams build secure, high-quality software, minimising risks while maximising speed and productivity. Synopsys, a recognised leader in application security, provides static analysis, software composition analysis, and dynamic analysis solutions that enable teams to quickly find and fix vulnerabilities and defects in proprietary code, open source components, and application behaviour. With a combination of industry-leading tools, services, and expertise, only Synopsys helps organisations optimise security and quality in DevSecOps and throughout the software development life cycle. Learn more at www.synopsys.com/software.

About Synopsys

Synopsys, Inc. (Nasdaq: SNPS) is the Silicon to Software™ partner for innovative companies developing the electronic products and software applications we rely on every day. As an S&P 500 company, Synopsys has a long history of being a global leader in electronic design automation (EDA) and semiconductor IP and offers the industry’s broadest portfolio of application security testing tools and services. Whether you’re a system-on-chip (SoC) designer creating advanced semiconductors, or a software developer writing more secure, high-quality code, Synopsys has the solutions needed to deliver innovative products. Learn more at www.synopsys.com.

###