如果可以將包裝和碼垛工作轉移給協作機器人怎麼辦?

編者簡介:隨著大流行的蔓延,供應鏈已成為全球連續性(無論是藥品,商品還是基本產品)的關鍵環節。 在供應鏈中,包裝和碼垛還涉及重物的搬運,上下彎曲,這仍然是一些以人為本的工作中最重要但又最不符合人體工程學的部分。 不符合人體工程學的人機工程學任務常常導致重複性勞累和肌肉骨骼疾病。 是否有其他方法可以使人類完成這些任務? 的達雷爾·亞當斯(Darrell Adams) Universal Robots 似乎是這樣認為的。 供應商的意見如下。

邁向製造運營的未來

Op-ed –東南亞和大洋洲負責人Darrell Adams, Universal Robots

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire信息,12年2020月XNUMX日 –借助協作機器人(cobot),人與機器之間的結合,提供快速的投資回報(ROI),製造商和合作夥伴正在尋找應對生產高峰的方法。 COVID-19 大流行。 面對諸如 醫療零件 亦於 PPE,製造商發現UR cobot包裝和碼垛技術是擴大產量的有效途徑。

同樣, COVID-19 限制加劇了製造業和其他行業中先前存在的勞動力挑戰。 找工作人員比以往任何時候都更加困難,由於疾病而曠工是一個持續存在的風險,旅行限制和社會疏遠可能使短期內增加人工工作變得不切實際。 Cobot可以在這些情況下加強工作,優化工廠車間的存儲空間,並確保在不利條件和一般操作條件下的業務連續性。

優化倉庫存儲空間

在許多情況下,製造商在規劃生產車間佈局時並未考慮用於自動堆垛的空間,即用於將產品箱堆疊到托盤上的自動化過程。 這給他們帶來了空間挑戰。 新加坡的情況就是這樣 透明包裝,領先的包裝自動化解決方案提供商。 Clearpack設計了一種安全,緊湊且易於使用的碼垛解決方案,其中包括UR10合作機器人和直線運動組件的全球供應商SKF Motion Technologies的LIFTKIT。 這幫助了Clearpack快速消費品(FMCG)領域的眾多客戶優化了倉庫空間,並獲得了快速的投資回報率。 UR通過其協作機器人,以及與LIFTKIT合作的UR +平台,為Clearpack提供了滿足客戶需求的出色解決方案。 這導致碼垛解決方案的訂單增加。

合作機器人應對歐萊雅的繁重任務

At 歐萊雅 印度Pune工廠的生產線末端操作是手動進行的,操作員每8,500個小時要搬運大約8公斤產品。 歐萊雅印度公司認為這對運營商而言是一個巨大的人體工程學風險,因此部署了兩台UR10進行接管。 由於節省了更換托盤的時間,Cobots使該公司完全消除了包裝和碼垛上的人力,並將工廠的整體設備效率提高了5%。

協作機器人幫助完全消除了人體工程學風險。 它們是用戶友好,免維護且極其高效的。 我們真的很高興 Universal Robots歐萊雅印度私人有限公司製造供應鏈負責人Ranjit Ekda說。

NIPPON ZETTOC在其生產線中融合了人和機器人的最佳功能

在日本,領先的牙膏原始設備製造商NIPPON ZETTOC推出了UR5合作機器人,以解決其包裝和盒裝生產線上的勞動力短缺問題。

NIPPON的生產技術部門經理Junichi Kano先生說:“人們可以靈活地工作,但是當然也存在一些消極點,例如他們可能突然從工作中脫身並且技能有所不同。” “因此,我們的目標是製造一條融合人與機器人最佳功能的生產線。”

該公司的內盒包裝生產線以前需要兩個人,現在需要一個人和四個UR5合作機器人,可以在工人休息時實現連續生產。 UR5也加快了生產速度,提供了 每小時包裝的產品數量增加30%。 外箱包裝線現在由UR5完全自動化,而員工則從事更多增值任務,例如材料供應和過程檢查。

用於包裝和碼垛的協作機器人為簡化流程提供了許多優勢,從而提高了生產率並提高了效率。 廠商不准備接受由 COVID-19 危機時,可以考慮實施協作機器人,以最大限度地利用他們的勞動力和工作空間。 它們是安全的,易於部署的,並且在輔助人類工作者執行沉悶而危險的任務方面特別有用。

###

What if packaging and palletizing can be offloaded to cobots?

Editor’s brief: As the pandemic rages on, the supply chain has become the critical link for global continuity, whether for medicine, commodities, and essential products. In the supply chain, packaging and palletizing, which involve also lifting heavy loads, bending down and up, remain some of the most essential and yet most unergonomic of human-centric tasks. Unergonomic tasks, which contravene the best of human factors, often result in repetitive srains and musculoskeletal disorders. Are there alternatives to getting humans to fulfill these tasks? Darrell Adams of Universal Robots seem to think so. The vendor’s op-ed is below.

Moving Towards The Future of Manufacturing Operations

Op-ed – Darrell Adams, Head of Southeast Asia & Oceania, Universal Robots

Singapore, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, November 12, 2020 – With collaborative robots (cobots), the combination between man and machines, delivering rapid Return of Investment (ROI), manufacturers and partners are looking for ways to handle production spikes amid COVID-19 pandemic. Faced with sudden surges of demand for products such as medical components and PPE, manufacturers have found UR cobot packaging and palletising technology an effective way to scale up their output.

Similarly, COVID-19 restrictions are exacerbating pre-existing labour challenges in manufacturing and other industries. It is harder than ever to find staff, absenteeism through illness is an ongoing risk and travel restrictions and social distancing may make adding human labour impractical in the short-term. Cobots can step up in these situations, optimising storage spaces on factory floors and ensuring business continuity despite adverse restrictions and general operating conditions.

Optimising warehouse storage spaces

In many situations, manufacturers have not considered a space for auto palletising, an automated process of stacking cases of products onto a pallet, when planning the production floor layout. This presents them with a space challenge. This was the case for Singapore-based Clearpack, a leading packaging automation solutions provider. Clearpack designed a safe, compact and easy-to-use palletising solution comprising a UR10 cobot and the LIFTKIT by SKF Motion Technologies, a global supplier of linear motion components. This has helped numerous Clearpack customers in the Fast-moving consumer goods (FMCG) sector to optimise their warehouse space and enjoy a fast ROI on their investment. UR, through its cobots, and the UR+ platform in collaboration with the LIFTKIT, offered Clearpack an excellent solution to meet its customers’ needs. This has led to an increase in orders for the palletising solution.

Cobots handle L’Oréal’s heavy lifting

At L’Oréal India’s Pune plant, end-of-the-line operations were being carried out manually, with operators lifting approximately 8,500 kg of product per 8-hour shift. L’Oréal India considered this too great an ergonomic risk for its operators and deployed two UR10s to take over. Cobots enabled the company to completely eliminate human labour on packaging and palletising and improved overall equipment effectiveness in the plant by 5 per cent, thanks to the time saved in pallet replacement.

“Collaborative robots have helped eliminate the ergonomic risk completely. They are user-friendly, maintenance-free and extremely efficient. We are really happy to have Universal Robots’ cobots on our line,” said Ranjit Ekda, Head of Manufacturing Supply Chain, L’Oréal India Private Limited.

NIPPON ZETTOC incorporates the best features of people and robots on its line

In Japan, leading toothpaste OEM, NIPPON ZETTOC, introduced UR5 cobots to tackle labour shortages on their packaging and box erecting line.

“People can work flexibly, but of course there are negative points such as the fact that they may suddenly take off from work and there are differences in skills,” said Mr Junichi Kano, manager of NIPPON’S Production Technology Department. “Therefore, our goal is to make a line that incorporates the best features of people and robots.”

The company’s inner-box packing line, which used to require two people, now requires one person and four UR5 cobots, enabling continuous production when workers take breaks. The UR5s sped up production too, providing a 30 per cent increase in the number of products packaged per hour. The outer-box packing line is now fully automated by a UR5 while staff work on more value-added tasks such as material supply and process inspection.

Cobots used for packaging and palletising offer many advantages for streamlining processes to improve productivity and enhance efficiency. Manufacturers who are unprepared for the changes and restrictions caused by the COVID-19 crisis can consider implementing cobots to maximise their labour and workspaces. They are safe, easy to deploy, and are exceptionally useful as an aid to perform dull and dangerous tasks on behalf of human workers.

###