发表于

新加坡,#microwire信息,29年2019月XNUMX日–亚太地区每天有成千上万的通勤者依靠新加坡,香港特别行政区,台湾和中国大陆的铁路通勤。 就像安全一样,铁路运输的可靠性至关重要。

信号系统是铁路系统和网络不可或缺的一部分,这在亚太地区的铁路和高性能磁悬浮网络中很常见。 信号系统的核心是控制器(可编程逻辑控制器或PLC)。

定制或定制设计的专有系统和产品有时会用于不断发展的铁路系统,但成本往往高得令人望而却步,而开发人才可能很少而且相差甚远。

正如我们从遗留(即过时)和现代系统与产品无法融合在一起以提供无缝集成的情况中所看到的那样,可能会造成麻烦,包括关机和冲突。 看到 在新加坡地铁和香港地铁网络中。

根据工业安全供应商HIMA的说法,COTS(商业现货)控制器可能是答案,不仅可以提高铁路系统的可靠性和安全性,还可以提供网络安全性(根据 IEC 62443)。 下载他们的白皮书 点击此处.

MicroBriefly: Rail safety with commercial off-the-shelf (COTS) systems

john-cameron-1362848-unsplash

Singapore, #microwireinfo, March 29, 2019 – Rail-based transportation are relied upon by hundreds and thousands of commuters daily around the Asia Pacific, from Singapore, Hong Kong SAR, Taiwan, and mainland China. Reliability of rail transportation is paramount, just as safety is.

Signaling systems are an integral part of a rail system and network, as commonly seen in the Asia Pacific rail and high-performance maglev networks. At the heart of signaling systems are controllers (programmable logic controllers or PLCs).

Bespoke or custom-designed proprietary systems and products are sometimes used for a rail system moving forward, but costs tend to be prohibitive, while development talents may be few and far between.

As we have seen from cases where legacy (i.e. obsolete) and modern systems and products cannot meld together to provide seamless integration, troubles can result, including that of shutdowns and collisions, as seen in both the Singapore MRT and the Hong Kong MTR networks.

According to industrial safety vendor HIMA, COTS (commercially off-the-shelf) controllers may be the answer, not only for improving the reliability and safety of rail systems, but also provide cybersecurity (according to the likes of IEC 62443). Download their white paper here.