发表于

新任命将进一步加强影响力,并有助于加速亚太和日本市场的增长

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire资讯,28年2019月XNUMX日– CheckPoint®软件技术有限公司 (纳斯达克股票代码:CHKP),全球领先的网络安全解决方案提供商,今天宣布任命Sharat Sinha为亚太地区副总裁。 他将负责推动Check Point在该地区的市场和业务增长,重点是销售策略和运营计划。

Sinha先生在网络安全和企业IT部门的高级销售和市场营销职位上拥有超过25年的经验。 他从VMware加盟,在那里担任了四年的亚太和日本副总裁。 在此之前,他曾在Palo Alto Networks担任剧院副总裁兼亚太地区总经理4年。 在亚太地区的2年中,他还曾在思科担任过多个销售和部门领导职务。

Check Point全球销售和战略负责人Dan Yerushalmi评论说:“ Sharat在企业安全销售以及在亚太地区和日本的合作伙伴管理方面拥有深厚的知识和经验。 这对于加快我们在该地区的下一阶段的增长至关重要。”

Sharat拥有南澳大利亚大学的商业管理博士学位,并拥有电子工程学士学位。 他还拥有印度技术学院(IIT)的工业和管理工程研究生学位。

莎拉特·辛哈(Sharat Sinha), Check Point Software
APJ副总裁Sharat Sinha, Check Point Software

通过以下方式跟踪检查点:
Check Point博客: http://blog.checkpoint.com/
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/checkpointsw
Facebook账号: http://www.facebook.com/checkpointsoftware
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/company/check-point-software-technologies
YouTube的: http://www.youtube.com/user/CPGlobal

关于我们 Check Point Software 技术公司
Check Point Software 科技有限公司(www.checkpoint.com)是为全球政府和企业提供网络安全解决方案的领先提供商。 其解决方案通过行业领先的恶意软件,勒索软件和其他类型的攻击捕获率,保护客户免受网络攻击。 Check Point提供了一种多层安全体系结构,可以保护企业的云,网络和移动设备保留的信息,以及最全面,最直观的控制安全管理系统。 Check Point可保护超过100,000个各种规模的组织。

###

Check Point Appoints Sharat Sinha as Vice President for Asia-Pacific and Japan

20160817_chkp_graphic

New appointment will further strengthen presence and help to accelerate growth in Asia-Pacific & Japan markets

Singapore, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, February 28, 2019 – Check Point® Software Technologies Ltd. (NASDAQ: CHKP), a leading provider of cyber security solutions globally, has today announced the appointment of Sharat Sinha as Vice President for APAC. He will be responsible for driving Check Point’s market and business growth in the region, focusing on sales strategy and operational plans.

Mr Sinha has over 25 years’ experience in senior sales and marketing positions in the cybersecurity and enterprise IT sectors. He joins from VMware, where he was VP for Asia-Pacific and Japan for 4 years. Prior to this, he was the Theater VP and General Manager for APAC at Palo Alto Networks for 2 years. He has also held several sales and divisional leadership roles at Cisco over an 11-year period in the Asia-Pacific region.

Dan Yerushalmi, Check Point’s head of global sales and strategy commented, “Sharat brings a tremendous depth of knowledge and experience in enterprise security sales and partner management in Asia-Pacific and Japan. This will be fundamental to accelerating our next phase of growth in the region.”

Sharat holds a Doctorate in business management from the University of South Australia and has a Bachelor’s degree in Electronics Engineering. He also holds a Postgraduate degree in Industrial and Management engineering from the Indian institute of Technology (IIT).

Sharat Sinha, Check Point Software
Sharat Sinha, VP, APJ, Check Point Software

Follow Check Point via:
Check Point Blog: http://blog.checkpoint.com/
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/checkpointsw
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/checkpointsoftware
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/company/check-point-software-technologies
YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/user/CPGlobal

About Check Point Software Technologies Ltd.
Check Point Software Technologies Ltd. (www.checkpoint.com) is a leading provider of cyber security solutions to governments and corporate enterprises globally. Its solutions protect customers from cyber-attacks with an industry leading catch rate of malware, ransomware and other types of attacks. Check Point offers a multilevel security architecture that defends enterprises’ cloud, network and mobile device held information, plus the most comprehensive and intuitive one point of control security management system. Check Point protects over 100,000 organizations of all sizes.

###