發佈於

編者按:每年最後一個季度,網絡安全供應商都會開始預測網絡安全中的下一步和危險。 根據網絡安全專家的說法 Check Point Software2022 年,Deepfakes、加密貨幣、移動錢包、供應鏈攻擊和虛假新聞等挑戰將繼續主導網絡安全領域。供應商的發佈如下。

Deepfakes、加密貨幣和移動錢包:網絡犯罪分子在 2022 年尋找新機會

Check Point Software 2022 年網絡安全預測還預計新的一年供應鏈攻擊將增加

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire資訊,27年2021月XNUMX日– Check Point® Software Technologies 發布了 2022 年網絡安全預測,詳細說明了組織在明年將面臨的主要安全挑戰。 雖然網絡犯罪分子繼續利用 COVID-19 在大流行期間,他們還將找到使用深度偽造、加密貨幣、移動錢包等進行攻擊的新機會。

2022 年全球網絡安全預測報告的主要亮點包括:

  • 假新聞和錯誤信息活動回歸: 整個 2021 年,關於 COVID-19 大流行和疫苗接種信息。 2022 年,網絡組織將繼續利用假新聞活動來執行各種網絡釣魚攻擊和詐騙。
  • 供應鍊網絡攻擊持續增加:供應鏈攻擊將變得更加普遍,政府將開始製定法規來應對這些攻擊和保護網絡,並與私營部門和其他國家合作,在全球範圍內識別和瞄準更多的威脅群體。
  • 網絡“冷戰”愈演愈烈: 改進的基礎設施和技術能力將使恐怖組織和政治活動家能夠推進他們的議程並實施更複雜、更廣泛的襲擊。 網絡攻擊將越來越多地被用作破壞全球活動穩定的代理衝突。
  • 數據洩露規模更大,成本更高:數據洩露將在更大範圍內更頻繁地發生,並使組織和政府付出更多的代價來恢復。 2021 年 40 月,美國保險巨頭向黑客支付了 2022 萬美元的贖金。 這是一個記錄,我們可以預期攻擊者要求的贖金在 XNUMX 年會增加。
  • 加密貨幣受到攻擊者的歡迎: 當金錢變成純粹的軟件時,防止黑客竊取和操縱比特幣和山寨幣所需的網絡安全肯定會以意想不到的方式發生變化。
  • 攻擊者以移動設備為目標: 隨著移動錢包和移動支付平台的使用越來越頻繁,網絡犯罪分子將不斷發展和調整他們的技術,以利用對移動設備日益增長的依賴。
  • 攻擊者將利用微服務的漏洞: 隨著雲服務提供商 (CSP) 接受微服務架構,攻擊者正在利用其中發現的漏洞對 CSP 發起大規模攻擊。
  • Deepfake 技術被用於攻擊: 偽造視頻或音頻的技術現在已經足夠先進,可以武器化並用於創建有針對性的內容來操縱意見、股票價格或更糟。 威脅行為者將使用 deepfake 社會工程攻擊來獲取權限並訪問敏感數據。
  • 滲透工具持續增長:  2021 年在全球範圍內, 每 1 個組織中就有 61 個 每週都受到勒索軟件的影響。 威脅行為者將繼續瞄準能夠支付贖金的公司,勒索軟件攻擊將在 2022 年變得更加複雜。黑客將越來越多地使用滲透工具來實時定制攻擊並在受害者網絡中生活和工作。

“在 2021 年,網絡犯罪分子調整了他們的攻擊策略,以利用疫苗接種要求、選舉和向混合工作的轉變,以組織的供應鍊和網絡為目標,以實現最大程度的破壞,”研究副總裁 Maya Horowitz 說。 Check Point Software. “網絡攻擊的複雜程度和規模將繼續打破記錄,我們可以預期勒索軟件和移動攻擊的數量將大幅增加。 展望未來,組織應始終了解風險,並確保他們擁有適當的解決方案,以在不中斷正常業務流程的情況下防止大多數攻擊,包括最高級的攻擊。 為了在威脅面前保持領先,組織必須積極主動,不要讓攻擊面的任何部分不受保護或不受監控,否則他們就有可能成為複雜的、有針對性的攻擊的下一個受害者。”

關於我們 Check Point Software 科技有限公司

Check Point Software 科技有限公司(www.checkpoint.com) 是為全球企業和政府提供網絡安全解決方案的領先供應商。 其解決方案以行業領先的惡意軟件、勒索軟件和其他類型的攻擊捕獲率,保護客戶免受第 5 代網絡攻擊。 Check Point 提供多級安全架構,“無限”全面保護與第五代高級威脅防禦,保護企業的雲、網絡和移動設備持有的信息。 Check Point 提供最全面、最直觀的單點控制安全管理系統。 Check Point 保護著超過 100,000 個各種規模的組織。

通過以下方式跟踪檢查點:

###

Posted on

Editor’s brief: Every last quarter of the year, cybersecurity vendors will begin to make predictions for what’s next and what’s dangerous in cybersecurity. According to cybersecurity stalwart Check Point Software, challenges such as deepfakes, cryptocurrency, mobile wallet, supply chain attacks and fake news will continue to dominate the cybersecurity scene in 2022. The vendor’s release is below.

Deepfakes, Cryptocurrency and Mobile Wallets: Cybercriminals Find New Opportunities in 2022

Check Point Software 2022 cyber-security predictions also anticipates an increase in supply chain attacks in the new year

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, October 27, 2021 – Check Point® Software Technologies released its cyber-security predictions for 2022 detailing the key security challenges that organisations will face over the next year. While cybercriminals continue to leverage the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic, they will also find new opportunities for attack with deepfakes, cryptocurrency, mobile wallets and more.

Key highlights from the 2022 Global cyber-security predictions report include:

  • Fake news and misinformation campaigns return: Throughout 2021, misinformation was spread about the COVID-19 pandemic and vaccination information. In 2022, cyber groups will continue to leverage fake news campaigns to execute various phishing attacks and scams.
  • Supply chain cyber-attacks continue to increase: Supply chain attacks will become more common and governments will begin to establish regulations to address these attacks and protect networks, as well as collaborate with the private sectors and other countries to identify and target more threat groups globally.
  • The cyber ‘cold war’ intensifies: Improved infrastructure and technological capabilities will enable terrorists groups and political activists to further their agendas and carry out more sophisticated, wide spread attacks. Cyber-attacks will increasingly be used as proxy conflicts to destabilise activities globally.
  • Data breaches are larger scale and more costly: Data breaches will happen more frequently at a larger scale and cost organisations and governments more to recover. In May 2021, US insurance giant paid US$40 million in ransom to hackers. This was a record, and we can expect ransom demanded by attackers to increase in 2022.
  • Cryptocurrency gains popularity with attackers: When money becomes purely software, the cyber security needed to protect against hackers stealing and manipulating bitcoins and altcoins is sure to change in unexpected ways.
  • Attackers target mobile: As mobile wallets and mobile payment platforms are used more frequently, cybercriminals will evolve and adapt their techniques to exploit the growing reliance on mobile devices.
  • Attackers will leverage microservices’ vulnerabilities: With microservices architecture being embraced by Cloud Service Providers (CSPs), attackers are using vulnerabilities found in them, to launch large-scale attacks on CSPs.
  • Deepfake technology is weaponised for attacks: Techniques for fake video or audio are now advanced enough to be weaponised and used to create targeted content to manipulate opinions, stock prices or worse. Threat actors will use deepfake social engineering attacks to gain permissions and access sensitive data.
  • Penetration tools continue to grow:  Globally in 2021, 1 out of every 61 organisations was being impacted by ransomware each week. Threat actors will continue to target companies that can afford paying ransom, and ransomware attacks will become more sophisticated in 2022. Hackers will increasingly use penetration tools to customise attacks in real time and to live and work within victim networks.

“In 2021, cyber criminals adapted their attack strategy to exploit vaccination mandates, elections and the shift to hybrid working, to target organisations’ supply chains and networks to achieve maximum disruption,” said Maya Horowitz, VP Research at Check Point Software. “The sophistication and scale of cyber-attacks will continue to break records and we can expect a huge increase in the number of ransomware and mobile attacks. Looking ahead, organisations should remain aware of the risks and ensure that they have the appropriate solutions in place to prevent, without disrupting the normal business flow, the majority of attacks including the most advanced ones. To stay ahead of threats, organisations must be proactive and leave no part of their attack surface unprotected or unmonitored, or they risk becoming the next victim of sophisticated, targeted attacks.”

About Check Point Software Technologies Ltd.

Check Point Software Technologies Ltd. (www.checkpoint.com) is a leading provider of cyber security solutions to corporate enterprises and governments globally. Its solutions protect customers from 5th generation cyber-attacks with an industry leading catch rate of malware, ransomware and other types of attacks. Check Point offers multilevel security architecture, “Infinity” Total Protection with Gen V advanced threat prevention, which defends enterprises’ cloud, network and mobile device held information. Check Point provides the most comprehensive and intuitive one point of control security management system. Check Point protects over 100,000 organisations of all sizes.

Follow Check Point via:

###