编者简介:当我们考虑工业工厂时,通常会考虑产量和盈利能力。 但是,此类工厂的安全性也至关重要,在这个时代,可能会发生失误和违规事件,因此必须认真考虑这些关键因素。 其中一个主要工厂,即位于路德维希港的巴斯夫乙炔生产厂,选择与德国领先的功能安全领导者HIMA合作,以确保其位于路德维希港的20个生产设施能够运转良好且安全。 如您所知,乙炔是一种不稳定的碳氢化合物,需要特别护理和处理。 供应商的新闻发布如下。


HIMA的安全技术保证了路德维希港工厂新建的世界级巴斯夫乙炔生产装置的可用性和生产能力

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire信息,25年2020月XNUMX日 –包含硬件,软件和工程技术的完整解决方案,可以保护和确保此复杂项目中关键安全的生产过程。 巴斯夫路德维希港工厂现在拥有一个新的世界级生产设施,年产能为90,000公吨乙炔。 在计划和实施功能安全时,巴斯夫选择了HIMA的最新安全技术。

路德维希港工厂的大约20个生产设施使用乙炔作为许多其他产品和价值链的原材料。 新工厂的现代化生产过程非常有效地利用了原材料。 此外,生产过程中散发的热量将用于产生能量。 最终产品的收率更高,副产品得到有效利用。 作为化学成分,乙炔具有广泛的应用范围。 它是许多日常产品的重要起始材料,包括药品,塑料,溶剂,电子化学品和高弹性纺织纤维。

不间断运行 

在新的乙炔设施中,HIMA的控制器不仅执行经典的 ESD(紧急关机) 功能,它们还处理启动和控制设备所涉及的复杂功能。 SafeEthernet协议可确保 SIL 3质量。 安全关闭事件中的快速响应时间以及对安全至关重要的生产过程中的高操作安全性(SIL 3)有助于乙炔设施的高可用性和生产率。 此外, HIMax 热插拔功能增强了设备的未来安全设计,因为冗余允许在运行期间进行升级。

“及时”交付 

HIMA和巴斯夫于2017年开始了该项目的联合工作。经过紧张的计划阶段,HIMA在2018年交付了基于总共六个HIMax系统的61个巴斯夫控制室机架。 为了能够读出现场设备,103 X-HART模块 还集成到HIMax控制器中。 HIMA接线并经过测试 (脂肪) HIMax控制器在内部并根据施工现场的“及时”要求交付了预组装的完整模块,包括隔离层。 这确保了顺利的安装和及时的施工进度,同时使巴斯夫省去了现场基本布线的工作。

自2018年XNUMX月以来,两名HIMA工程师也一直驻扎在路德维希港(Ludwigshafen),以确保将安全解决方案无缝集成到现有自动化架构中,并确保达到调试时间表。

单一来源的完整解决方案

尽管系统复杂,HIMA仍能够设计出精简且高度可靠的硬件解决方案。 借助HIMax系统,可以实现这一点,该系统可以包含15个基板,每个控制器中具有18个I / O插槽,因此具有极高的模块化和灵活性。 此外,HIMA能够从规划阶段开始就贡献其安全专业知识和解决方案能力:HIMA工程师积极协助设计硬件和对专用软件进行编程,特别是用于实施复杂的燃烧器控制电路。 然后将生成的解决方案轻松集成到指定的 DCS(分布式控制系统)。

“多年来,我们已经在HI路德维希港工厂与HIMA成功合作,并且发现我们合作伙伴的安全解决方案方面的经验非常出色。 在新的乙炔工厂中也依靠HIMA的技术和专业知识似乎合乎逻辑。 HIMA专家的服务和工程在确保安全系统顺利交付和调试以及满足施工进度计划方面发挥了重要作用。”巴斯夫高级E&I工程经理MeinradRämisch说。“

关于HIMA

HIMA集团是面向工业应用的智能安全解决方案的全球领先独立提供商。 HIMA在全球范围内安装了35,000多个经过TÜV认证的安全系统,因此可以成为该领域的技术领导者。 它的专家工程师开发了定制的解决方案,有助于在数字时代提高工厂的安全性,网络安全性和盈利能力。 超过45年以来,HIMA一直是全球最大的石油,天然气,化学和能源生产公司的可信赖合作伙伴。 它们依靠HIMA解决方案,服务和咨询来实现工厂的不间断运行以及资产,人员和环境的保护。 HIMA的产品包括智能安全解决方案,可通过将数据转换为与业务相关的信息来帮助提高安全性和正常运行时间。 HIMA还提供了全面的解决方案,可有效控制和监视涡轮机械(TMC),燃烧器和锅炉(BMC)和管道(PMC)。 在全球铁路行业中,HIMA经过CENELEC认证的SIL4 COTS安全控制器正在引领提高安全性,安全性和盈利能力的道路。 这家家族企业成立于1908年,总部位于德国布鲁尔,在全球50多个地点运营。 HIMA拥有约800名员工,123年的营业额约为2017亿欧元。有关更多信息,请访问: www.hima.com

专业词汇表

什么是SIL?

安全完整性等级(SIL)是衡量安全要求的性能 安全仪表功能 (SIF)。 SIL的功能安全性基于 IEC 61508 该标准定义了4种具有各种定量和定性因素的SIL,其中SIL 4最可靠,而SIL 1最少。

什么是ESD?

紧急关机(ESD)是为了确保工厂的紧急情况下的安全。 :紧急情况下的安全性。 ESD必须在后台持续工作以监视所有内容,并进行必要的一切操作以化解严重和/或危险情况并确保安全运行。 工业ESD包括 HIMax, 高保真X, HIMatrix平面4.

什么是HIMax系统?

HIMAX是针对工业工厂的强大且不间断的安全控制措施,可满足最严格的安全标准,防止故障并尽可能经济地运营工厂。 HIMax可以轻松适应新的设施运行要求,并支持多达32种独立应用程序的多任务处理-从紧急停机(ESD)到单个系统的涡轮机械控制。

什么是FAT?

工厂验收测试(FAT)通常由供应商执行,然后再将工业设备交付给客户。 供应商根据客户批准的测试计划和规格对系统进行测试,以表明该系统已准备就绪,可以在现场进行安装和测试。

什么是DCS?

分布式控制系统(DCS)使安全系统和控制系统保持分离,并且对于控制和监视工业工厂至关重要,因为国际标准强烈建议将控制系统和安全系统彼此分开。 这意味着只有当您的安全系统来自专门从事安全工作的独立提供商时,您才能受到完全保护。

什么是X-Hart?

X-Hart从工业工厂安全地传输现场设备数据,然后将这些数据转换为有用的诊断信息。 例如,您可以执行工厂状态的实时分析,检测安全性方面的漏洞,简化合规性甚至提高产品质量。

###

Editor’s brief: When we think industrial plants, often we think in terms of throughput and profitability. However, safety and security of such plants are also critical, and in the era where lapses and breaches can occur, these critical factors need to be taken seriously. One such major plant, the BASF acetylene production plant at Ludwigshafen, chose to work with leading German functional safety leader HIMA, to ensure its 20 production facilities at Ludwigshafen can run well and safe. Acetylene, as you may know, is an unstable hydrocarbon and needs special care and handling. The vendor’s news release is below.


HIMA’s Safety Technology Guarantees the Availability and Productivity of New World-Scale BASF Production Plant for Acetylene at the Ludwigshafen Site

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, November 25, 2020 – A complete solution consisting of hardware, software and engineering protects and secures safety-critical production processes in this complex project. BASF’s Ludwigshafen site now includes a new world-scale production facility with the capacity to produce 90,000 metric tons of acetylene per year. When it came to planning and implementing functional safety, BASF opted for state-of-the-art safety technology from HIMA.

Around 20 production facilities at the Ludwigshafen site use acetylene as a starting material for many other products and value chains. The modern production process of the new facility uses raw materials very efficiently. Furthermore, the heat given off during production will be used to generate energy. The end-product yield is higher and by-products are used efficiently. As a chemical component, acetylene has a diverse range of applications. It is an important starting material for many everyday products, including pharmaceuticals, plastics, solvents, electronic chemicals and highly elastic textile fibres.

Non-Stop Operation 

In the new acetylene facility, HIMA’s controllers not only perform the classic ESD (Emergency Shut Down) function, they also handle the complex functions involved in starting up and controlling the equipment. The SafeEthernet protocol ensures safe cross communication between controllers in SIL 3 quality. Fast response times in the event of a safety shutdown and the high operational safety (SIL 3) within safety-critical production processes contribute to the acetylene facility’s high availability and productivity. Additionally, the HIMax hot swap function enhances the future-safe design of the facility as redundancy allows upgrades to be implemented during operation.

“Just-in-Time” Delivery 

HIMA and BASF started their joint work on this project in 2017. After the intense planning phase, in 2018 HIMA delivered 61 BASF control room racks based on a total of six HIMax systems. To enable read out of the field devices, 103 X-HART modules were also integrated into the HIMax controllers. HIMA wired and tested (FAT) the HIMax controllers in-house and delivered the pre-assembled complete modules, including separation layer in accordance with the “just-in-time” requirements of the construction site. This ensured smooth installation and timely construction progress while relieving BASF of the effort for on-site basic wiring.

Since October 2018, two HIMA engineers have also been permanently based in Ludwigshafen to make sure that the safety solution is seamlessly integrated into the existing automation architecture and that the commissioning schedule is met.

Complete Solution from a Single Source

Despite the complexity of the system, HIMA was able to design a lean and highly reliable hardware solution. This was possible thanks to the HIMax system, which can comprise 15 base plates with 18 I/O slots in each controller and is therefore extremely modular and flexible. Additionally, HIMA was able to contribute its safety expertise and solution competence beginning with the planning phase: HIMA engineers proactively assisted in designing the hardware and programming the application-specific software, in particular for implemention of the complex burner control circuits. The resulting solution was then easy to integrate into the specified DCS (Distributed Control System).

“We have been working successfully with HIMA at the Ludwigshafen site for many years and have found the experience with our partner’s safety solutions to be excellent. It seemed logical to also rely on HIMA’s technology and expertise for the new acetylene plant. The HIMA experts’ service and engineering played a significant role in ensuring that the safety systems were delivered and commissioned smoothly, and that the construction progress schedule was met”, said Meinrad Rämisch, Senior E&I Engineering Manager at BASF.”

About HIMA

The HIMA Group is the world’s leading independent provider of smart safety solutions for industrial applications. With more than 35,000 installed TÜV-certified safety systems worldwide, HIMA qualifies as the technology leader in this sector. Its expert engineers develop customized solutions that help increase safety, cyber security and profitability of plants and factories in the digital age. For over 45 years, HIMA has been a trusted partner to the world’s largest oil, gas, chemical, and energy-producing companies. These rely on HIMA solutions, services and consultancy for uninterrupted plant operation and protection of assets, people and the environment. HIMA’s offering includes smart safety solutions that help increase safety and uptime by turning data into business-relevant information. HIMA also provides comprehensive solutions for the efficient control and monitoring of turbomachinery (TMC), burners and boilers (BMC) and pipelines (PMC). In the global rail industry, HIMA’s CENELEC-certified SIL4 COTS safety controllers are leading the way to increased safety, security and profitability. Founded in 1908, the family-owned company operates from over 50 locations worldwide with its headquarters in Bruehl, Germany. With a workforce of approximately 800 employees, HIMA generated a turnover of approximately €123 million in 2017. For more information, please visit: www.hima.com

Glossary

What is SIL?

Safety integrity level (SIL) is a measurement of performance required for a safety instrumented function (SIF). Functional safety for SIL are based on the IEC 61508 standard where 4 SILs with various quantitative and qualitative factors are defined, with SIL 4 the most dependable and SIL 1 the least.

What is ESD?

Emergency Shut Down (ESD) is to ensure safety in critical situations at industrial plants. : Safety in Critical Situations. An ESD must work constantly in the background to monitor everything and does everything necessary to defuse a critical and/or dangerous situation and ensure safe operation. Industrial ESDs include HIMax, HIQuad X, HIMatrix, and Planar4.

What are HIMax systems?

HIMAX is a powerful and uninterrupted safety control for industrial plants that comply with the most rigorous safety standards, prevent failures, and operate plants as economically as possible. HIMax can be easily adapted to meet new requirements for the operation of facilities and enables multitasking from up to 32 independent applications – from emergency shutdowns (ESD) to turbo machinery control from a single system.

What is FAT?

Factory Acceptance Test (FAT) is usually performed by a vendor prior to shipping an industrial implementation to a client. The vendor tests the system in accordance with the clients’ approved test plans and specifications to show that the system is at a point to be installed and tested on site.

What is DCS?

Distributed control systems (DCS) keep Safety Systems and Control Systems Separated and are crucial for controlling and monitoring industrial plants, as international standards strongly recommend separating control systems and safety systems from each other. This means you are only fully protected if your safety system comes from an independent provider that specializes in safety.

What is X-Hart?

X-Hart securely transmit field device data from industrial plants and then transform such data into useful diagnostics. For example, you can perform real-time analysis of plant status, detect weaknesses in security, simplify compliance, and even increase product quality.

###