發佈於

編者簡介:隨著亞洲區域經濟體為大規模接種疫苗而戰勝當前的大流行,肯定會有曙光。 雖然實體業務轉移到二進制和雲業務,但是威脅威脅者也正在加緊準備,以應對這些業務向數字化轉型的網絡防禦。 Check Point最新的《 2021年安全報告》給出了自己的觀點。 供應商的版本如下。

Check Point Software的安全報告揭示了全球網絡大流行的程度,並顯示了組織如何在2021年發展免疫力

新報告顯示黑客和罪犯如何被利用 COVID-19 2020年大流行將針對所有業務領域,並重點介紹從雲漏洞利用到網絡釣魚和勒索軟件的主要策略

  • 全世界每天面對超過100,000個惡意網站和10,000個惡意文件
  • 87%的組織曾嘗試利用已知的現有漏洞
  • 46%的組織至少有一名員工下載了惡意移動應用程序

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire資訊,25年2021月XNUMX日 – Check Point Research(CPR),威脅情報部門 CheckPoint®軟件技術有限公司 (NASDAQ:CHKP),全球領先的網絡安全解決方案提供商,已經發布了 2021年安全報告。 該報告揭示了CPR研究人員觀察到的關鍵攻擊媒介和技術,因為犯罪,政治和民族國家威脅者利用了由CPR造成的破壞。 COVID-19 大流行針對所有部門的組織。 它還為網絡安全專業人員和C級管理人員提供了所需的信息,以保護其組織免受這些先進的第五代網絡攻擊和威脅。

Check Point Research 2021安全報告的重點包括:

  • 雲採用在安全性方面領先: 到2020年,組織的數字化轉型計劃已針對流感大流行推進了五年以上,但公共雲安全仍然是人們關注的主要問題 企業的75%。 此外,超過80%的企業發現其現有的安全工具根本無法工作或在雲中僅具有有限的功能,這表明雲安全問題將持續到2021年。
  • 遠程工作的目標是: 黑客利用Emotet和Qbot木馬加大了對遠程工作者的“線程劫持”攻擊,以竊取數據或滲透網絡,這影響了全球24%的組織。 對RDP和VPN等遠程訪問系統的攻擊也急劇增加。
  • 雙重勒索勒索軟件攻擊上升: 3年第三季度,所有勒索軟件事件中幾乎有一半涉及釋放從目標組織竊取的數據的威脅。 平均而言,新組織在全球每2020秒就會成為勒索軟件的受害者。
  • 對醫療保健行業的攻擊成為一種流行病: CPR在4年第2020季度報告稱,全球範圍內對醫院的網絡攻擊(特別是勒索軟件攻擊)增加了45%,因為犯罪分子認為由於來自網絡的壓力他們更可能滿足勒索要求 COVID-19 案例。
  • 手機是移動目標: 46%的組織中至少有一名員工下載了惡意的移動應用程序,這將在2020年威脅到他們的網絡和數據。全球鎖定期間移動設備的使用增加,也帶動了銀行和竊取信息的移動木馬的增長。

“全球企業對2020年數字化計劃的速度感到驚訝: 預計 數字化轉型最多推進了XNUMX年。 但與此同時,威脅行為者和網絡罪犯也改變了策略,以便他們可以利用這些變化以及大流行的破壞,以及各個部門的攻擊激增。”產品副總裁Dorit Dor說, Check Point Software。 “我們需要立即採取行動,制止這種網絡大流行失控擴散。 組織需要給他們的超連接網絡接種疫苗,以防止這些破壞性網絡攻擊造成如此大的破壞。”

Check Point的《 2021年安全報告》基於Check Point的ThreatCloud智能數據,該數據是最大的網絡犯罪協作網絡,可從全球威脅傳感器網絡提供威脅數據和攻擊趨勢; 來自Check Point最近12個月的研究調查; 以及Check Point IT專業人員和C級主管最近的調查報告。 該報告研究了各個行業中最新出現的威脅,並全面概述了在惡意軟件領域,新興數據洩露媒介以及民族國家網絡攻擊中觀察到的趨勢。 它還包括來自Check Point思想領袖的專家分析; 幫助組織了解和應對當今和未來複雜的威脅形勢。

有關更多詳細信息,請下載 報告全文.

關於Check Point研究 

Check Point Research(CPR)為以下人員提供領先的網絡威脅情報: Check Point Software 客戶和更大的情報界。 研究團隊收集並分析存儲在ThreatCloud上的全球網絡攻擊數據,以阻止黑客攻擊,同時確保所有Check Point產品都已得到最新保護。 該研究團隊由100多名分析師和研究人員組成,他們與其他安全廠商,執法部門和各種CERT合作。

通過以下方式關注Check Point Research:

關於我們 Check Point Software 科技有限公司

Check Point Software 科技有限公司(www.checkpoint.com)是為全球政府和企業提供網絡安全解決方案的領先提供商。 Check Point的解決方案通過行業領先的惡意軟件,勒索軟件和高級針對性威脅捕獲率,保護客戶免受第五代網絡攻擊。 Check Point提供了多層安全體系結構,“具有Gen V高級威脅防禦功能的Infinity全面保護”,這種組合的產品體系結構可保護企業的雲,網絡和移動設備。 Check Point提供了最全面,最直觀的控制安全管理系統。 Check Point可保護超過5個各種規模的組織。

###

Posted on

Editor’s brief: There is certainly light at the horizon, as regional Asian economies gear up for mass vaccinations to ride out the current pandemic. While bricks-and-mortar operations shift gears to binary and cloud operations, the threat actors out there are also gearing up to crack cyberdefenses of these businesses as they transform to the digital front. Check Point’s latest 2021 Security Report gives its opinions. The vendor’s release is below.

Check Point Software´s Security Report Reveals Extent of Global Cyber Pandemic, and Shows How Organisations Can Develop Immunity in 2021

New report shows how hackers and criminals exploited COVID-19 pandemic in 2020 to target all business sectors and highlights the key tactics used, from cloud exploits to phishing and ransomware

  • The world faces over 100,000 malicious websites and 10,000 malicious files daily
  • 87% of organisations have experienced an attempted exploit of an already-known, existing vulnerability
  • 46% of organisations have had at least one employee download a malicious mobile application

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, February 25, 2021 – Check Point Research (CPR), the Threat Intelligence arm of Check Point® Software Technologies Ltd. (NASDAQ: CHKP), a leading provider of cyber security solutions globally, has published its 2021 Security Report. The report reveals the key attack vectors and techniques observed by CPR researchers as criminal, political and nation-state threat actors exploited the disruption caused by the COVID-19 pandemic to target organisations across all sectors. It also gives cyber-security professionals and C-Level executives the information they need to protect their organisations against these advanced fifth-generation cyber-attacks and threats.

Highlights of the Check Point Research 2021 Security Report include:

  • Cloud adoption races ahead of security: 2020 saw organisations’ digital transformation programs advance by over five years in response to the pandemic, but public cloud security is still a major concern for 75% of enterprises. Also, over 80% of enterprises found their existing security tools don’t work at all or have only limited functions in the cloud, showing that cloud security problems will continue into 2021.
  • Remote working is targeted: Hackers ramped up ‘thread hijacking’ attacks on remote workers to steal data or infiltrate networks using the Emotet and Qbot trojans, which impacted 24% of organisations globally. Attacks against remote access systems such as RDP and VPN also increased sharply.
  • Double-extortion ransomware attacks rise: In Q3 2020, nearly half of all ransomware incidents involved the threat of releasing data stolen from the target organisation.  On average, a new organisation becomes a victim of ransomware every 10 seconds worldwide.
  • Attacks on healthcare sector become an epidemic: In Q4 2020, CPR reported that cyber-attacks (especially ransomware attacks) on hospitals had increased by 45% worldwide, because criminals believe they are more likely to meet ransom demands due to the pressures from COVID-19 cases.
  • Mobiles are moving targets: 46% of organisations had at least one employee download a malicious mobile application, which threatens their networks and data in 2020. The increased use of mobiles during global lockdowns has also driven growth in banking and information-stealing mobile Trojans.

“Businesses globally surprised themselves with the speed of their digital initiatives in 2020: it’s estimated that digital transformation was advanced by up to seven years. But at the same time, threat actors and cyber criminals also changed their tactics so that they could take advantage of these changes, and the pandemic’s disruption, with surges in attacks across all sectors,” said Dorit Dor, vice president of products, Check Point Software. “We need to act now to stop this cyber pandemic spreading out of control.  Organisations need to vaccinate their hyper-connected networks to prevent these damaging cyber-attacks that cause so much disruption.”

Check Point’s 2021 Security Report is based on data from Check Point’s ThreatCloud intelligence, the largest collaborative network for fighting cybercrime which delivers threat data and attack trends from a global network of threat sensors; from Check Point’s research investigations over the last 12 months; and on recent survey reports by Check Point of IT professionals and C-level executives. The report examines the latest emerging threats across industry sectors, and gives a comprehensive overview of the trends observed in the malware landscape, in emerging data breach vectors, and in nation-state cyber-attacks.  It also includes expert analysis from Check Point’s thought leaders; to help organisations understand and prepare themselves for today´s and tomorrow’s complex threat landscape.

For more details, download the full report.

About Check Point Research 

Check Point Research (CPR) provides leading cyber threat intelligence to Check Point Software customers and the greater intelligence community. The research team collects and analyses global cyber-attack data stored on ThreatCloud to keep hackers at bay, while ensuring all Check Point products are updated with the latest protections. The research team consists of over 100 analysts and researchers cooperating with other security vendors, law enforcement and various CERTs.

Follow Check Point Research via:

About Check Point Software Technologies Ltd.

Check Point Software Technologies Ltd. (www.checkpoint.com) is a leading provider of cyber security solutions to governments and corporate enterprises globally. Check Point’s solutions protect customers from 5th generation cyber-attacks with an industry leading catch rate of malware, ransomware and advanced targeted threats. Check Point offers a multilevel security architecture, “Infinity Total Protection with Gen V advanced threat prevention”, this combined product architecture defends an enterprise’s cloud, network and mobile devices. Check Point provides the most comprehensive and intuitive one point of control security management system. Check Point protects over 100,000 organisations of all sizes.

###