编辑简介:随着新加坡于3年28月2020日进入“第三阶段”,希望为大型企业和其他活动谨慎开放,对测试的需求变得更加重要。 快速测试,例如由 DTAP Clinic随着越来越多的人需要参加活动和旅行(需要RT-PCR测试),带有“生物安全柜”的诺维娜分公司将变得至关重要。 供应商的新闻发布如下。

DTAP Clinic 在诺维娜(Novena)推出Rapid COVID-19 测试“第三阶段”公共活动和旅行要求

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire资讯,31年2020月XNUMX日–领先的地区GP +小组 DTAP Clinic 宣布启动Rapid COVID-19 抗原和聚合酶链反应(PCR)在其配备了“生物安全柜”的Novena诊所进行测试。

迅速 COVID-19 “第三阶段”公共活动的抗原测试

为新加坡的“第三阶段”做准备,在该阶段,大型活动,研讨会,会议,娱乐和体育赛事需要现场快速进行 COVID-19 测试,DTAP的Rapid COVID-19 抗原测试已获得新加坡卫生科学局(HSA)和卫生部(MOH)的批准,敏感性超过95%,特异性超过99%。 抗原测试的总费用为新币$ 50,包括消费税和咨询服务。

在急流中 COVID-19 进行抗原测试,将一个小棉签插入每个鼻孔,并在其中放置几秒钟。 整个过程将持续约30秒钟或更短的时间,稍有不适,但不会感到疼痛。 将在30分钟内将结果通知患者。

“生物安全柜”和安全措施

DTAP的Novena诊所配备了“生物安全柜”,用于存储和运行测试样品。 这是一个封闭,通风的实验室工作区,员工可以使用可能被病原体污染的材料安全地工作。 从患者身上采集的样本在此专用设备中进行处理,以防止气溶胶(微小的液滴)逸入临床。 此附加步骤可进一步保护患者和医护人员免于接触测试样品。

除了用于安全存储测试样品的“生物安全柜”外,临床上还严格遵守安全间隔规定。 仅在擦拭鼻孔以获取测试样本时才允许患者摘下口罩。 服用棉签的同一房间中的医生或工作人员将穿着全套个人防护设备,包括头罩,面罩,N95口罩,防水礼服和手套。 每位患者使用消毒湿巾清洁后,应清洁桌子,椅子的表面以及拭子的区域。 此外,每2小时将用消毒剂彻底清洁房间。

准备和测试结果

访问者在访问DTAP Novena诊所之前不需要准备任何东西,强烈建议在测试之前不要用任何物质清洁鼻子,因为结果可能不准确。

建议来访者提前预约,可致电6397 2095致电诊所,以确保诊所有足够的时间为来访者,医护人员和患者做好安全隔离的准备。

根据卫生部的指导方针,法律要求被抗原测试呈阳性的人员必须立即自我隔离,并寻求确认 COVID-19 尽快进行PCR拭子测试。 医生将发出3天强制性病假,在返回PCR测试结果之前,他们不得离开家。

迅速 COVID-19 抗原测试与PCR拭子测试

除了那些在Rapid上测试过呈阳性的人 COVID-19 抗原测试 COVID-19 旅客在出发前也必须进行PCR测试。

PCR测试的过程与快速抗原测试相同,也可以在DTAP的Novena诊所购买。

擦拭后,下一个工作日即可获得PCR测试结果。 如果结果是肯定的,将会通知卫生部,卫生部官员将与此类人员联系以建议他们采取进一步行动。 在等待结果时,法律要求他们不要离开家园。 PCR测试费用为171.20新加坡元,包括GST。

生物安全柜 DTAP Clinic (Novena)
生物安全柜 DTAP Clinic (Novena)

关于DTAP

DTAP(Tan&Partners)诊所成立于2005年,是GP plus或新加坡“特殊兴趣全科医疗”模式的先驱,为所有人提供全面而全面的医疗服务。 我们提供基本的全科医生服务,重点关注艾滋病毒和性病的检测和管理,男性健康(男科),女性健康,美容和慢性病管理服务。 DTAP clinicDTAP Express位于新加坡和马来西亚,DTAP Express是新加坡第一家提供针对性病的快速自检套件的诊所。 “ DTAP到家庭”是DTAP Teleconsult和DTAP Delivery的扩展,用于药物,补品和健康援助服务。 访问 https://dtapclinic.com.

###

Editor’s brief: As Singapore goes into “Phase 3” on December 28, 2020, with the hope of opening cautiously for larger business and other events, the need for testing has become even more important. Rapid tests, such as the ones launched by DTAP Clinic’s Novena branch, with a “biosafety cabinet”, will become important as more people have needs for attending events, and travel (requiring RT-PCR tests). The vendor’s news release is below.

DTAP Clinic at Novena Launches Rapid COVID-19 Tests for “Phase 3” Public Event and Travel Requirements

Singapore, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, 31 December 2020 – Leading regional GP+ group DTAP Clinic announces the launch of Rapid COVID-19 Antigen and Polymerase chain reaction (PCR) Tests at its Novena Clinic, equipped with a “BioSafety Cabinet”.

Rapid COVID-19 Antigen Tests for “Phase 3” Public Events

In preparation for Singapore’s “Phase 3” , where larger-scale events, seminars, conferences, entertainment and sports events, require on-site rapid COVID-19 testing, DTAP’s Rapid COVID-19 Antigen tests are approved by the Health Sciences Authority (HSA) and Ministry of Health (MOH) of Singapore, with more than 95% sensitivity and 99% specificity. The total cost of the Antigen test is SGD $50, inclusive of GST and Consultation.

During the Rapid COVID-19 Antigen test, a small cotton swab will be inserted into each nostril and left inside for a few seconds. The entire process will last for about 30 seconds or less, with slight discomfort but no pain. Patients will be notified of their results within 30 minutes.

“BioSafety Cabinet” and Safety Measures

DTAP’s Novena Clinic is prepped with a “BioSafety Cabinet” to store and run the test samples. This is an enclosed, ventilated laboratory workspace for staff to work safely with materials which may be potentially contaminated with pathogens. Samples taken from patients are processed in this special equipment to prevent aerosols (tiny droplets) from escaping into the clinic. This additional step further protects patients and staff from exposure to test samples.

Apart from the “BioSafety Cabinet” to safely store test samples, safe distancing practices are also strictly adhered to in the clinics. Patients are allowed to remove their masks only during the swabbing of the nostrils for test sample acquisition. Doctors or staff in the same room where the swab is taken will be wearing full personal protective equipment including head net, face shield, N95 mask, waterproof gown and gloves. The surfaces of tables, chairs and the area where the swab is taken, is cleaned after every patient with disinfectant wipes. In addition, the room will be thoroughly cleaned with disinfectant every 2 hours.

Preparation and Test Results

Visitors do not need to prepare anything prior to visiting the DTAP Novena Clinic, and are strongly advised not to clean their nose with any substance prior to testing as results may be inaccurate.

It is recommended for visitors to make a prior appointment by calling the clinic at 6397 2095 to ensure sufficient time for the clinic to prepare for safe distancing adherence for visitors, staff and patients.

In accordance with MOH guidelines, persons tested positive with an Antigen test are required by law to self-isolate immediately, and seek a confirmatory COVID-19 PCR swab test as soon as possible. A compulsory 3-Days medical leave will be issued by a doctor and they must not leave their homes until the PCR test results are returned.

Rapid COVID-19 Antigen Test versus PCR Swab Test

Besides those who have been tested positive on the Rapid COVID-19 Antigen test, COVID-19 PCR testing is required for travellers before departure as well.

The process of the PCR test is the same as the Rapid Antigen test, and is also available at DTAP’s Novena Clinic.

After swabbing, PCR test results will be available the next working day. MOH will be notified of the results, if positive, and MOH officers will contact such persons to advise them on further actions. While waiting for the results, they are required by law not to leave their homes. The PCR test costs SGD $171.20, inclusive of GST.

BioSafety Cabinet, DTAP Clinic (Novena)
BioSafety Cabinet, DTAP Clinic (Novena)

About DTAP

Established in 2005, DTAP (Dr. Tan & Partners) clinics, a pioneer of the GP plus, or “General Practice with Special Interest” model in Singapore, provides holistic and comprehensive medical care for everyone. We provide basic GP services with a key focus in HIV & STD testing and management, Men’s Health (Andrology), Women’s Health, Aesthestics, and Chronic Disease Management services. DTAP clinics are located in Singapore and Malaysia, and DTAP Express is the first clinic in Singapore with express self-testing kits for STD. “DTAP to Home” is an extension of DTAP Teleconsult and DTAP Delivery for medications, supplements and health aid services. Visit https://dtapclinic.com.

###