發佈於

編者簡介:如果模仿是一種真誠的奉承,那麼我們就需要改變其中一些古老的說法。 在一家領先的網絡安全供應商的網絡釣魚嘗試中被評為“最受模仿的品牌”可能不是微軟追求的名望,但確實的確意味著微軟的IT產品和解決方案在企業採用中相當普遍。 其他在欺騙和網絡釣魚活動中經常被模仿的領先全球品牌包括DHL,Google,Amazon,LinkedIn和Apple。 下面是該供應商的版本,此處刪除了網絡釣魚活動的示例。

微軟繼續成為1年第四季度網絡釣魚嘗試最受模仿的品牌

Check Point Research發布了《第四季度品牌網絡釣魚報告》,重點介紹了黑客模仿的領先品牌,試圖誘使人們放棄個人數據 

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire資訊,16年2021月XNUMX日– Check Point Research(CPR),美國威脅情報部門 CheckPoint®軟件技術有限公司 (NASDAQ:CHKP),全球領先的網絡安全解決方案提供商,已發布了其最新的《 1年第一季度品牌網絡釣魚報告》。該報告重點介紹了犯罪分子最常在其試圖竊取個人信息或付款憑證時模仿的品牌一月,二月和三月。

在第一季度,微軟再次成為網絡犯罪分子最常攻擊的品牌,就像在1年第四季度一樣。在所有網絡釣魚嘗試中,有4%與該技術巨頭有關(與第四季度的2020%相比略有下降),而威脅者仍在繼續嘗試利用在 Covid-19 大流行病。 DHL保持其第二大假冒品牌的地位,與網絡釣魚有關的所有釣魚嘗試中有18%與之相關,因為犯罪分子繼續利用對在線購物日益依賴的優勢。

報告顯示,技術仍然是最有可能成為品牌仿冒,然後是運輸為目標的行業。 但是,本季度銀行業已經取代了前三大行業的零售業,因為兩個銀行品牌(富國銀行和大通銀行)現在躋身前十名,顯示了威脅參與者如何利用由於大流行而引起的數字支付激增,以及越來越依賴在線銀行,購物和家庭交付,以欺騙用戶並實施財務欺詐。

Check Point數據研究經理Omer Dembinsky表示:“犯罪分子在1年第一季度加大了通過冒充領先品牌來竊取人們的個人數據的嘗試,我們的數據清楚地表明了他們如何改變網絡釣魚策略,以增加成功的機會。” “雖然通常在網站和應用程序中內置安全措施,尤其是在銀行業務中,但人為因素卻常常使詐騙手段難以為繼,因此,網絡犯罪分子正在繼續使用讓人信服的電子郵件欺騙人們,這些電子郵件是來自受信任的品牌。 與往常一樣,我們鼓勵用戶在洩露個人數據和憑證時要保持謹慎,在打開電子郵件附件或鏈接之前,請三思而後行,尤其是那些聲稱來自公司(例如銀行機構,Microsoft或DHL)的電子郵件最有可能被冒充。”

在品牌網絡釣魚攻擊中,犯罪分子試圖通過使用與真實網站相似的域名或URL和網頁設計來模仿知名品牌的官方網站。 可以通過電子郵件或文本消息將偽造網站的鏈接發送給目標個人,可以在Web瀏覽期間重定向用戶,也可以由欺詐性移動應用程序觸發。 虛假網站通常包含旨在竊取用戶憑據,付款明細或其他個人信息的表格。

1年第四季度頂級網絡釣魚品牌

以下是在網絡釣魚嘗試中按整體外觀排名的頂級品牌:

  1. Microsoft微軟 (約佔全球所有品牌網絡釣魚嘗試的39%)
  2. DHL (18%)
  3. 谷歌 (9%)
  4. Roblox (6%)
  5. 亞馬遜 (5%)
  6. 富國銀行(Wells Fargo) (4%)
  7. 追逐 (2%)
  8. LinkedIn (2%)
  9. 蘋果 (2%)
  10. Dropbox的 (2%)

Check Point的品牌網絡釣魚報告由Check Point的ThreatCloud情報提供支持,該情報是對抗網絡犯罪的最大的協作網絡,該網絡提供威脅數據和來自全球威脅傳感器網絡的攻擊趨勢。 ThreatCloud數據庫每天檢查超過3億個網站和600億個文件,每天識別超過250億個惡意軟件活動。

關於Check Point研究 

Check Point Research為您提供領先的網絡威脅情報 Check Point Software 客戶和更大的情報界。 研究團隊收集並分析存儲在ThreatCloud上的全球網絡攻擊數據,以阻止黑客攻擊,同時確保所有Check Point產品都已得到最新保護。 該研究團隊由100多名分析師和研究人員組成,他們與其他安全廠商,執法部門和各種CERT合作。

通過以下方式關注Check Point Research:

關於我們 Check Point Software 科技有限公司

Check Point Software 科技有限公司(www.checkpoint.com)是為全球政府和企業提供網絡安全解決方案的領先提供商。 其解決方案通過行業領先的惡意軟件,勒索軟件和其他類型的攻擊捕獲率,保護客戶免受第五代網絡攻擊。 Check Point提供了其多層安全架構,即具有Gen V高級威脅防護功能的Infinity Total Protection,可保護企業的雲,網絡和移動設備所持有的信息。 Check Point提供了最全面,最直觀的控制安全管理系統。 Check Point可保護超過5個各種規模的組織。

###

Posted on

Editor’s brief: If imitation is a sincere form of flattery, then we need to change some of these archaic sayings. Being named “most imitated brand” in phishing attempts by a leading cybersecurity vendor may not be the fame Microsoft seeks, but certainly does mean Microsoft’s IT products and solutions are rather pervasive in business adoption. Other leading global brands frequently imitated in spoofing and phishing campaigns include DHL, Google, Amazon, LinkedIn, and Apple. The vendor’s release is below, with examples of phishing campaigns removed here.

Microsoft Continues to be Most Imitated Brand for Phishing Attempts in Q1 2021

Check Point Research issues Q1 Brand Phishing Report, highlighting the leading brands that hackers imitated in attempts to lure people into giving up personal data 

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, April 16, 2021 – Check Point Research (CPR), the Threat Intelligence arm of Check Point® Software Technologies Ltd. (NASDAQ: CHKP), a leading provider of cybersecurity solutions globally, has published its new Brand Phishing Report for Q1 2021. The report highlights the brands which were most frequently imitated by criminals in their attempts to steal individuals’ personal information or payment credentials during January, February and March.

In Q1, Microsoft was again the brand most frequently targeted by cybercriminals, as it was in Q4 2020. Thirty-nine percent of all brand phishing attempts were related to the technology giant (down slightly from 43% in Q4), as threat actors continued to try to capitalise on people working remotely during the Covid-19 pandemic. DHL maintained its position as the second most impersonated brand, with 18% of all phishing attempts related to it, as criminals persisted in taking advantage of the growing reliance on online shopping.

The report reveals that technology is still the most likely industry to be targeted by brand phishing, followed by shipping. However, banking has replaced retail in the top three industries this quarter, as two banking brands – Wells Fargo and Chase – are now in the top ten list, showing how threat actors are exploiting the surge in digital payments due to the pandemic, and the increased dependency on online banking, shopping and home deliveries, to try and trick users and commit financial fraud.

“Criminals increased their attempts in Q1 2021 to steal peoples’ personal data by impersonating leading brands, and our data clearly shows how they change their phishing tactics to increase their chances of success,” said Omer Dembinsky, Data Research Manager at Check Point. “While security measures are often built into websites and apps, particularly with banking, it’s the human element that often fails to pick up on scams, and as such, cyber criminals are continuing to trick people using convincing emails purporting to be from trusted brands. As always, we encourage users to be cautious when divulging personal data and credentials, and to think twice before opening email attachments or links, especially emails that claim to be from companies, such as banking institutions, Microsoft or DHL, that are the most likely to be impersonated.”

In a brand phishing attack, criminals try to imitate the official website of a well-known brand by using a similar domain name or URL and web page design to the genuine site. The link to the fake website can be sent to target individuals by email or text message, a user can be redirected during web browsing, or it may be triggered from a fraudulent mobile application. The fake website often contains a form intended to steal users’ credentials, payment details or other personal information.

Top phishing brands in Q1 2021

Below are the top brands ranked by their overall appearance in brand phishing attempts:

  1. Microsoft (related to 39% of all brand phishing attempts globally)
  2. DHL (18%)
  3. Google (9%)
  4. Roblox (6%)
  5. Amazon (5%)
  6. Wells Fargo (4%)
  7. Chase (2%)
  8. LinkedIn (2%)
  9. Apple (2%)
  10. Dropbox (2%)

Check Point’s Brand Phishing Report is powered by Check Point’s ThreatCloud intelligence, the largest collaborative network to fight cybercrime, which delivers threat data, and attack trends from a global network of threat sensors. The ThreatCloud database inspects over 3 billion websites and 600 million files daily, and identifies more than 250 million malware activities every day.

About Check Point Research 

Check Point Research provides leading cyber threat intelligence to Check Point Software customers and the greater intelligence community. The research team collects and analyses global cyber-attack data stored on ThreatCloud to keep hackers at bay, while ensuring all Check Point products are updated with the latest protections. The research team consists of over 100 analysts and researchers cooperating with other security vendors, law enforcement and various CERTs.

Follow Check Point Research via:

About Check Point Software Technologies Ltd.

Check Point Software Technologies Ltd. (www.checkpoint.com) is a leading provider of cyber security solutions to governments and corporate enterprises globally. Its solutions protect customers from 5th generation cyber-attacks with an industry leading catch rate of malware, ransomware and other types of attacks. Check Point offers its multilevel security architecture, Infinity Total Protection with Gen V advanced threat prevention, which defends enterprises’ cloud, network and mobile device held information. Check Point provides the most comprehensive and intuitive one point of control security management system. Check Point protects over 100,000 organisations of all sizes.

###