发表于

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire信息,24年2019月XNUMX日 新思,Inc.(Nasdaq:SNPS)今天宣布,它已被Gartner,Inc.任命为“应用安全测试魔力象限”连续第三年(Gartner,Inc.“ Ayal Tirosh,Mark Horvath和Dionisio Zumerle撰写的应用安全测试魔力象限”,18年2019月XNUMX日。)

在该报告中,Gartner根据其愿景的完整性和执行能力对11家应用程序安全测试供应商进行了评估。 Synopsys的执行能力位于最高位置,而视力完整性位于最右侧。

该报告的作者说:“ Gartner注意到AST市场发展的主要动力是需要支持企业DevOps计划。 在DevOps环境中,客户需要提供更高自动化程度,结果相关性以及与DevOps管道工具集成的产品。 总的来说,客户希望解决方案着眼于具有快速周转时间的高保证,高价值的发现。 买家希望产品能适应开发过程的早期阶段,而测试通常由开发人员而不是安全专家来驱动,并在构建和发布过程中紧密集成。”

Synopsys软件完整性集团联合总经理Andreas Kuehlmann说:“ AST解决方案必须快速,自动化并集成到开发流程中,以便有效管理现代DevOps环境中的应用程序安全风险。” “与此同时,他们需要产生高保真度的结果,以促进优先有效的修复工作,从而避免与开发人员产生不必要的摩擦。” 我们相信Gartner对Synopsys的持续认可是应用程序安全测试的领导者,这印证了我们满足这些客户需求的策略和能力。”

在过去的一年中,Synopsys为其软件安全产品组合引入了一些新产品和增强功能:

下载免费的 2019年Gartner应用安全测试魔力象限.

Gartner免责声明 
Gartner不认可其研究出版物中描述的任何供应商,产品或服务,也不建议技术用户仅选择具有最高评级或其他名称的供应商。 Gartner研究出版物包含Gartner研究组织的意见,不应被视为事实陈述。 Gartner对本研究不承担任何明示或暗示的担保,包括任何适销性或适用于特定用途的担保。

关于Synopsys软件完整性小组
Synopsys软件完整性小组可帮助开发团队构建安全,高质量的软件,在最大程度地提高速度和生产力的同时最大程度地降低风险。 Synopsys是应用程序安全性领域公认的领导者,它提供静态分析,软件组成分析和动态分析解决方案,使团队可以快速查找和修复专有代码,开源组件和应用程序行为中的漏洞和缺陷。 借助行业领先的工具,服务和专业知识的组合,只有Synopsys才能帮助组织在DevSecOps和整个软件开发生命周期中优化安全性和质量。 了解更多 www.synopsys.com/software.

关于Synopsys
Synopsys公司(纳斯达克股票代码:SNPS)是Silicon to Software™的合作伙伴,为创新公司开发我们每天依赖的电子产品和软件应用程序。 作为全球第15大软件公司,Synopsys在电子设计自动化(EDA)和半导体IP领域处于全球领导者的悠久历史,并且在软件安全性和质量解决方案方面的领导地位也在不断提高。 无论您是创建高级半导体的片上系统(SoC)设计人员,还是编写要求最高安全性和质量的应用程序的软件开发人员,Synopsys都能提供交付创新,高质量,安全产品所需的解决方案。 了解更多 www.synopsys.com.

###

Synopsys Named a Leader in the Gartner Magic Quadrant for Application Security Testing for Third Consecutive Year

20170912_synopysys_guidepic

Singapore, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, April 24, 2019 Synopsys, Inc. (Nasdaq: SNPS), today announced it has been named by Gartner, Inc. as a Leader in the “Magic Quadrant for Application Security Testing” for the third consecutive year (Gartner, Inc. “Magic Quadrant for Application Security Testing” by Ayal Tirosh, Mark Horvath, and Dionisio Zumerle, April 18, 2019.)

In the report, Gartner evaluated 11 application security testing vendors based on their completeness of vision and ability to execute. Synopsys was positioned highest for ability to execute and the furthest to the right for completeness of vision.

According to the authors of the report, “Gartner has observed that the major driver in the evolution of the AST market is the need to support enterprise DevOps initiatives. In a DevOps environment, customers require offerings that provide a higher degree of automation, correlation of findings and integration with DevOps pipeline tools. In general, clients desire solutions that focus on high-assurance, high-value findings with fast turnaround times. Buyers expect offerings to fit earlier in the development process with testing often driven by developers rather than security specialists, and tightly integrated as part of the build and release process.”

“AST solutions must be fast, automated, and integrated into the development pipeline in order to effectively manage application security risk in modern DevOps environments,” said Andreas Kuehlmann, co-general manager of the Synopsys Software Integrity Group. “At the same time, they need to produce high-fidelity results that facilitate prioritized and efficient remediation efforts to avoid unwanted friction with developers. We believe Gartner’s continued recognition of Synopsys as a Leader in application security testing validates our strategy and ability to address these customer needs.”

Over the past year, Synopsys has introduced several new offerings and enhancements to its software security portfolio:

  • Synopsys introduced the Polaris Software Integrity Platform™, a new cloud-based platform brings the power of Synopsys Software Integrity products and services together into an integrated solution that enables security and development teams to build secure, high-quality software faster.
  • Synopsys introduced the Code Sight™ IDE plugin, a key component of the Polaris Software Integrity Platform, that extends the power of Synopsys’ solutions to the developers’ native work environment, enabling them to easily find and fix security vulnerabilities in their code as they write.
  • Synopsys released the redesigned Seeker® interactive application security testing (IAST) solution to further enable DevSecOps and continuous delivery of secure web applications.
  • Synopsys released two major updates to the Coverity® static application security testing (SAST) solution to boost scalability and expand coverage for new programming languages and frameworks.
  • Synopsys integrated the Black Duck software composition analysis (SCA) solution into the portfolio; Black Duck SCA is the only solution capable of identifying open source across source code, binaries, code snippets, software packages, and containers.

Download a complimentary copy of the 2019 Gartner Magic Quadrant for Application Security Testing.

Gartner Disclaimer 
Gartner does not endorse any vendor, product or service depicted in its research publications, and does not advise technology users to select only those vendors with the highest ratings or other designation. Gartner research publications consist of the opinions of Gartner’s research organization and should not be construed as statements of fact. Gartner disclaims all warranties, expressed or implied, with respect to this research, including any warranties of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose.

About the Synopsys Software Integrity Group
Synopsys Software Integrity Group helps development teams build secure, high-quality software, minimizing risks while maximizing speed and productivity. Synopsys, a recognized leader in application security, provides static analysis, software composition analysis, and dynamic analysis solutions that enable teams to quickly find and fix vulnerabilities and defects in proprietary code, open source components, and application behavior. With a combination of industry-leading tools, services, and expertise, only Synopsys helps organizations optimize security and quality in DevSecOps and throughout the software development life cycle. Learn more at www.synopsys.com/software.

About Synopsys
Synopsys, Inc. (Nasdaq: SNPS) is the Silicon to Software™ partner for innovative companies developing the electronic products and software applications we rely on every day. As the world’s 15th largest software company, Synopsys has a long history of being a global leader in electronic design automation (EDA) and semiconductor IP and is also growing its leadership in software security and quality solutions. Whether you’re a system-on-chip (SoC) designer creating advanced semiconductors, or a software developer writing applications that require the highest security and quality, Synopsys has the solutions needed to deliver innovative, high-quality, secure products. Learn more at www.synopsys.com.

###