发表于

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire资讯,10年2019月XNUMX日– Synopsys,Inc. (纳斯达克股票代码:SNPS)今天宣布已被公认是 Forrester Wave™:软件组成分析,2年第二季度.

该报告确定了10个最重要的软件组成分析(SCA)提供程序,并根据33个标准对它们进行了评估,这些标准分为三个高级类别:当前产品,策略和市场占有率。 Synopsys的BlackDuck®SCA解决方案在软件开发生命周期(SDLC)集成,策略管理和培训标准中获得了最高分,并且在“市场占有率”类别中排名最高。 Forrester在报告中指出,Black Duck解决方案具有“非常强大的策略管理和SDLC集成以及强大的主动漏洞管理能力。”

“开源软件是现代软件开发的基础,也是速度,效率和创新的关键推动力,”他说。 安德烈亚斯·库尔曼(Andreas Kuehlmann),Synopsys软件完整性小组的共同总经理。 “但如果不提高警惕,它也可能成为风险的管道。 通过Black Duck解决方案,我们可以帮助客户享受开放源代码的好处,同时通过无缝的,对DevOps友好的体验来主动管理其固有风险。 我们相信,被Forrester任命为领导者可以验证我们帮助世界更快地构建安全,高质量软件的方法。”

在报告中,Forrester解释说,开发人员“不再编写所有自己的代码来解决每个问题。 取而代之的是,他们组装,配置和自动化他们的代码,并经常依靠通用的开源组件来快速添加应用程序功能。” 该报告指出:“这些相同的关键开源组件继续给企业带来风险。” 结果,SCA已成为确保现代应用程序开发的关键。 组织应寻求SCA提供程序,它们应提供可操作的补救指南,灵活的策略管理以及可满足开发人员和CISO需求的即用型风险报告。

2019-q2-software-composition-analysis.png.imgw.850.x黑鸭解决方案提供了全面的解决方案 软件组成分析 用于管理安全性,质量和许可证合规性风险的解决方案,该解决方案来自在应用程序和容器中使用开源和第三方代码。 Black Duck解决方案为您提供了无与伦比的第三方代码可视性,使您可以在整个软件供应链和整个应用程序生命周期中对其进行控制。

下载免费的副本 Forrester Wave™:软件组成分析,2年第二季度.

关于Synopsys软件完整性小组
Synopsys软件完整性小组可帮助开发团队构建安全,高质量的软件,在最大程度地提高速度和生产力的同时最大程度地降低风险。 Synopsys是应用程序安全性领域公认的领导者,它提供静态分析,软件组成分析和动态分析解决方案,使团队可以快速查找和修复专有代码,开源组件和应用程序行为中的漏洞和缺陷。 借助行业领先的工具,服务和专业知识的组合,只有Synopsys才能帮助组织在DevSecOps和整个软件开发生命周期中优化安全性和质量。 了解更多 www.synopsys.com/software.

关于Synopsys
Synopsys公司(纳斯达克股票代码:SNPS)是Silicon to Software™的合作伙伴,为创新公司开发我们每天依赖的电子产品和软件应用程序。 作为全球第15大软件公司,Synopsys在电子设计自动化(EDA)和半导体IP领域处于全球领导者的悠久历史,并且在软件安全性和质量解决方案方面的领导地位也在不断提高。 无论您是创建高级半导体的片上系统(SoC)设计人员,还是编写要求最高安全性和质量的应用程序的软件开发人员,Synopsys都能提供交付创新,高质量,安全产品所需的解决方案。 了解更多 www.synopsys.com.

###

Synopsys Recognized as a Leader in Independent Analyst Report on Software Composition Analysis Solutions

20171108_synopsys_coverityfeat

Singapore, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, April 10, 2019 – Synopsys, Inc. (Nasdaq: SNPS) today announced it has been recognized as a leader in The Forrester Wave™: Software Composition Analysis, Q2 2019.

The report identifies the 10 most significant software composition analysis (SCA) providers and evaluates them against 33 criteria which were grouped into three high-level categories: current offering, strategy, and market presence. Synopsys’ Black Duck® SCA solution received the highest possible score in the Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC) integration, policy management, and training criteria and received the top ranking in the Market Presence category. In the report, Forrester notes that the Black Duck solution has “very strong policy management and SDLC integrations and strong proactive vulnerability management.”

“Open source software is the backbone of modern software development and a key enabler of speed, efficiency and innovation,” said Andreas Kuehlmann, co-general manager of the Synopsys Software Integrity Group. “But without vigilance, it can also be the conduit for risk. Through the Black Duck solution, we help our customers embrace the benefits of open source while proactively managing its inherent risk in a seamless, DevOps-friendly experience. We believe that being named a leader by Forrester validates our approach to helping the world build secure, high-quality software faster.”

In the report, Forrester explains that developers “no longer write all of their own code to solve every problem. Instead, they assemble, configure, and automate their code and often rely on common open source components to quickly add application functionality.” The report points out that “these same critical open source components continue to present a risk to businesses.” As a result, SCA has become critical to secure modern application development. Organizations should seek SCA providers that provide actionable remediation guidance, flexible policy management, and out-of-the-box risk reports that meet the needs of both developers and CISOs.

2019-q2-software-composition-analysis.png.imgw.850.xThe Black Duck solution provides a comprehensive software composition analysis solution for managing security, quality, and license compliance risk that comes from the use of open source and third-party code in applications and containers. The Black Duck solution gives you unmatched visibility into third-party code, enabling you to control it across your software supply chain and throughout the application life cycle.

Download a complimentary copy of The Forrester Wave™: Software Composition Analysis, Q2 2019.

About the Synopsys Software Integrity Group
Synopsys Software Integrity Group helps development teams build secure, high-quality software, minimizing risks while maximizing speed and productivity. Synopsys, a recognized leader in application security, provides static analysis, software composition analysis, and dynamic analysis solutions that enable teams to quickly find and fix vulnerabilities and defects in proprietary code, open source components, and application behavior. With a combination of industry-leading tools, services, and expertise, only Synopsys helps organizations optimize security and quality in DevSecOps and throughout the software development life cycle. Learn more at www.synopsys.com/software.

About Synopsys
Synopsys, Inc. (Nasdaq: SNPS) is the Silicon to Software™ partner for innovative companies developing the electronic products and software applications we rely on every day. As the world’s 15th largest software company, Synopsys has a long history of being a global leader in electronic design automation (EDA) and semiconductor IP and is also growing its leadership in software security and quality solutions. Whether you’re a system-on-chip (SoC) designer creating advanced semiconductors, or a software developer writing applications that require the highest security and quality, Synopsys has the solutions needed to deliver innovative, high-quality, secure products. Learn more at www.synopsys.com.

###