发表于

编辑简介:随着网络安全成为信息通信领域的先驱,超越了传统的企业网络和电信,有必要培养和培养下一代人才以适应这一领域。 Check Point Software 是网络安全领域的领导者,其拥有一个名为SecureAcademy的发达教育计划,该计划已成为加入全球教育计划(GEP)的第100个学术机构。 可以在下面找到供应商的新闻稿。

随着第100家学术机构加入全球教育计划,Check Point的SecureAcademy取得了重大里程碑

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire资讯,4年2020月XNUMX日 CheckPoint®软件技术有限公司 (NASDAQ:CHKP),全球领先的网络安全解决方案提供商,今天宣布其Check Point 安全学院™ 教育倡议达到了一个重要的里程碑,第100个学术机构加入了该计划,为学生提供了全面的网络安全课程。

SecureAcademy为全球的高等教育机构提供了深入的学术课程,以促进学生在网络安全方面的教育和职业机会。 SecureAcademy课程现已在100个国家/地区的40所大学开设,有助于塑造未来的网络专家并缩小网络技能差距。 最近的研究 数据显示,全球未履行的网络安全职位数量目前为4.07万专业人员,而去年为2.93万。

Check Point与公认的国内外大学,学院和认可的高等教育机构合作,提供SecureAcademy计划的课程。 这些向学生介绍了网络安全概念,例如识别和解决安全威胁,并提供了有关领先安全解决方案的动手经验。 完成该课程可为学生提供行业认可的网络安全技能认证。

Check Point完全免费提供SecureAcademy讲师培训课件,讲师证书,软件许可和市场支持。 完成认证考试的学生将获得面试机会,可以在Check Point全球办事处或由5000多家分支机构组成的网络中就业。

“这个里程碑清楚地表明了学生和领先的教育机构在SecureAcademy计划中的价值,该计划正在帮助下一代网络战士装备他们在行业中成功所需的技能,”教育服务, Check Point Software 技术。 “网络安全技能的差距很大,而且还在不断扩大,因此诸如SecureAcademy和我们创新的知识计划之类的计划将是吸引和吸引学生以弥合差距的关键。 通过提供各种形式的正规学习和职业发展机会,我们可以使学生对这一领域有更深入的了解,并为他们提供快速的就业途径。”

作为Check Point发展下一代网络安全专业人员的承诺的一部分,它还通过以下方式提供了新的,免费的4.5小时在线技术培训课程: Cybrary.it,大规模开放在线课程(MOOC)提供商,可为任何地点,任何水平的所有人提供IT和网络安全培训。 Check Point课程涵盖网络安全威胁和安全管理。 2020年将提供更多免费培训模块,涵盖云安全,物联网安全,移动安全和威胁预防。

Check Point还提供 CloudGuard网络范围 训练。 这些课程通过灵活的Cyber​​ Range云平台在模拟环境中提供沉浸式网络安全培训,提供引人入胜的游戏化学习环境。 通过内置的汇报和进度跟踪,培训可以完全适应用户的需求。

有关Check Point SecureAcademy的更多信息,请访问: https://www.checkpoint.com/support-services/secureacademy/

关于我们 Check Point Software 技术公司
Check Point Software 科技有限公司(www.checkpoint.com)是网络安全解决方案,为政府和企业在全球企业的领先供应商。 Check Point的解决方案以行业领先的恶意软件,勒索软件和高级针对性威胁捕获率,保护客户免受第五代网络攻击。 Check Point提供了多层安全体系结构,“具有Gen V高级威胁防御功能的Infinity全面保护”,这种组合的产品体系结构可保护企业的云,网络和移动设备。 Check Point提供最全面,最直观的控制安全管理系统。 Check Point可保护超过5个各种规模的组织。

通过以下方式跟踪检查点:

###

Education and Cybersecurity Talents – The Check Point SecureAcademy and Milestones

20160817_chkp_graphic

Editor’s brief: With cybersecurity becoming the forerunner in the infocomm space, eclipsing traditional enterprise networking and telecoms, there is a need to nurture and develop next-generation talents to gear up for this space. Check Point Software is a cybersecurity leader that has a well-developed educational program known as SecureAcademy, which has become the 100th academic institution to join the Global Education Program (GEP). The vendor’s press release is found below.

Check Point’s SecureAcademy Hits Major Milestone as 100th Academic Institution Joins the Global Education Program

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, March 4, 2020 Check Point® Software Technologies Ltd. (NASDAQ: CHKP), a leading provider of cyber security solutions globally, has today announced that its Check Point SecureAcademy™ education initiative reached a major milestone with the 100th academic institution joining the program to provide a comprehensive cyber security curriculum to students.

SecureAcademy offers an in-depth academic program to higher learning institutions worldwide, promoting educational and career opportunities in cyber security for students. SecureAcademy courses are now available at 100 universities in 40 countries, helping to shape the cyber-experts of the future and narrowing the cyber skills gap. Recent research shows the number of unfilled cyber security roles now stands at 4.07 million professionals globally, up from 2.93 million last year.

Check Point works with recognised national and international universities, colleges and accredited higher education institutions to deliver the SecureAcademy program’s courses. These introduce students to cyber security concepts such as identifying and resolving security threats, and give hands-on experience with leading security solutions.  Completing the course gives students industry-recognised certifications in cyber security skills.

Check Point offers the SecureAcademy instructor training courseware, instructor certification, software licenses and marketing support completely free of charge. Students who pass the certification exam upon completion will be extended an interview opportunity for employment at Check Point global offices or its network of more than 5000 affiliate organisations.

“This milestone clearly shows the value that both students and leading educations institutions place on the SecureAcademy program, which is helping to equip the next generation of cyber-warriors with the skills they need to succeed in the industry,” said Shay Solomon, director for education services, Check Point Software Technologies. “The cybersecurity skills gap is large and still growing, so initiatives such as SecureAcademy and our innovative Knowledge Programs will be key to attracting and engaging students to help bridge that gap. By offering range of opportunities for formal learning and professional development, we can give students a deeper understanding of the sector, and a fast-track route to employment.”

As part of Check Point’s commitment to develop the next generation of cyber security professionals, it is also offering a new, free 4.5 hour online technical training course via Cybrary.it, the Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) provider which delivers IT and cyber security training to anyone, anywhere, and every skill level. The Check Point course covers cyber security threats and security management. Further free training modules will be available in 2020 covering cloud security, IoT security, mobile security and threat prevention.

Check Point also offers CloudGuard Cyber-Range training. These courses deliver immersive cyber security training in simulated environments via the flexible Cyber Range cloud platform, offering an engaging, gamified learning environment. Training is fully adaptive to users’ needs with built-in debriefing and progression tracking.

For more information on Check Point’s SecureAcademy visit: https://www.checkpoint.com/support-services/secureacademy/

About Check Point Software Technologies Ltd.
Check Point Software Technologies Ltd. (www.checkpoint.com) is a leading provider of cyber security solutions to governments and corporate enterprises globally.  Check Point’s solutions protect customers from 5th generation cyber-attacks with an industry leading catch rate of malware, ransomware and advanced targeted threats. Check Point offers a multilevel security architecture, “Infinity Total Protection with Gen V advanced threat prevention”, this combined product architecture defends an enterprise’s cloud, network and mobile devices. Check Point provides the most comprehensive and intuitive one point of control security management system. Check Point protects over 100,000 organisations of all sizes.

Follow Check Point via:

###