發佈於

2go流媒體/服務器與Hugo 2 DAC,前置放大器和耳機放大器完美匹配,而2yu數字接口與2go結合成為獨立的流媒體–真正的“變壓器風格”。 The vendor's news release is found below.可以在下面找到供應商的新聞稿。

新的2go和2yu改變了Chord Electronics的高分辨率音樂流功能 

  • 2go流媒體/服務器同時提供以太網和無線流媒體;
  • 屢獲殊榮的Hugo 4 DAC /前置/耳機放大器提供2 TB microSD卡存儲空間;
  • 2yu數字接口將2go變成獨立的流媒體

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire資訊,24年2020月XNUMX日:Chord Electronics今天在新加坡推出2個備受期待的流媒體配件。 Chord Electronics於2020年2月在紐約CanJam首次亮相,它增加了2go,這是一種高性能的流媒體/服務器,旨在將其旗艦產品Hugo 2轉變為功能齊全的Wi-Fi和支持以太網的設備。 2yu是連接XNUMXgo的數字接口,可與任何兼容的DAC或數字輸入設備一起使用。

除了高分辨率音樂流之外,2go還受益於2個2 TB額定SD卡插槽,用於數字存儲和回放,使Hugo 2成為高容量固態數字音樂服務器(使用MPD),所有這些都通過緊湊的結構實現,節省空間且高度便攜的設備。

當將2go與Hugo 2結合使用時,所有形式的數字播放都可以單獨從電池供電中受益,無需外部電源,昂貴的電源調節器,配電板和電纜等,並消除了交流電源噪聲和偽像的潛在影響。

與2yu(與2go連接以提供四個數字輸出(USB,光纖,同軸電纜和BNC)的數字接口)配對後,它可以有效地將2go和2yu轉換為獨立的Chord Electronics流媒體/服務器。 這意味著它現在可以與任何兼容的DAC或數字輸入設備一起使用。

2go —體積小,功率大

2go包含與英國Chord Electronics的所有放大器和DAC一樣,採用英國專有技術的高度先進的小型電子工程。 它使流式傳輸和SD卡存儲的數字音樂文件能夠受益於在Hugo 2中獲得的Chord Electronics屢獲殊榮的DAC技術。將2go添加到Hugo 2中可以有效地創建當今最先進的緊湊型音樂流媒體。

2go的一個關鍵功能是其自動切換輸入功能:每個音頻接口始終處於打開狀態,因此在輸入之間切換就像在所選控制點應用程序上單擊“播放”一樣簡單; 2go便捷功能可自動在其所有輸入之間切換,從而在播放來自不同來源甚至是流服務的音樂時提供無縫的用戶體驗。

2go帶來了無線便利性(2.4GHz Wi-Fi和A2DP藍牙)以及有線(千兆)以太網連接的穩定性和性能的優點,後者提供了免設置的即插即用操作。 2go還帶來了全面的音頻接口,並提供了潮汐,Qobuz和Internet廣播播放以及專為將來而設計的Spotify(及其他產品)。 2go支持Roon,並提供無縫的音頻和DoP / Bit Perfect支持,並且完全符合DLNA(服務器/渲染器)和AirPlay的要求。

像Chord Electronics的所有硬件一樣,2go在英國手工製造,並具有相同的飛機級鋁製錶殼,以及來自Hugo 2的設計提示。基於強大的三核音頻處理器,2go的專有流電路巧妙地實現了設計成纖細的機箱,可為內部電池提供Micro USB充電,電源/狀態/電池/網絡指示燈,2個2 TB額定SD卡插槽,一個千兆以太網端口和一個IR窗口; 內部語音引擎還允許聽到狀態信息。

2yu —支持者

2yu是專為2go設計的數字接口,使2go可以獨立於Hugo 2進行轉換,成為完全獨立的獨立流媒體。2yu具有2,000 MIPS(每秒百萬條指令)的處理能力,集成的採樣率轉換器以及一個低抖動音頻鎖相環。 2yu直接連接到2go,以添加TOSLINK光學S / PDIF,同軸和BNC(均為75歐姆)數字輸出,以及巧妙集成的USB-A輸出。

2go with 2yu在潛在應用中具有很高的靈活性,是音樂愛好者的理想之選,他們希望創建一個謹慎的遠程Roon流媒體解決方案:二人組可以連接到以太網端口,以向任何房間的系統提供流媒體。 單獨的2yu也可以通過USB與PC和Mac一起使用,以創建高質量的USB到數字音頻轉換器。

像2go一樣,2yu也是在英國手工製造的,使用飛機級鋁和所有Chord Electronics產品固有的相同高質量製造工藝。 像Hugo 2一樣,2yu具有四個多色球形控件,用於控制輸出選擇,電源,靜音和調光功能。

價格和可用性
Chord Electronics 2go現已上市,售價為S $ 1,899yu將於2年2020月上市,價格為S $ 899。 兩種產品都分別在AV One和Lazada(https://www.lazada.sg/shop/av1group/)。 Hugo 2已經上市,售價為3,500新元。

關於和弦電子有限公司
Chord Electronics Ltd是高性能Hi-Fi和音頻產品的世界領先製造商。 自1989年以來,Chord Electronics從其在英格蘭肯特郡壯觀的河畔基地起,一直在創造一些地球上最好的高保真音響,家庭影院和專業音頻設備。 作為技術驅動的創新者,Chord Electronics通過示例性的音頻工程,尖端的設計和對美學的真正理解,繼續提供卓越的表現。
Chord Electronics在國際上受到信任和讚賞,其全球客戶包括:Metropolis Studios,Abbey Road Studios(倫敦); 索尼音樂工作室(紐約),天行者之聲(加利福尼亞)等。 www.chordelectronics.co.uk

###

Chord Electronics’ 2go and 2yu becomes tag team in standalone music streaming

20200324_chord_2go_life_feat

Editor’s Brief: British audio innovator Chord Electronics, which has worked with leading studios like Sony, Abbey Road, and Skywalker Sound, has launched two prosumer high-resolution music streaming accessories, which are the 2go and 2yu. The 2go streamer/server mates beautifully with the Hugo 2 DAC, pre and headphone amp, while the 2yu digital interface bonds with 2go to become a standalone streamer – truly “transformer style”. The vendor’s news release is found below.

New 2go and 2yu transform Chord Electronics’ Hi-Res music streaming capabilities 

  • 2go streamer/server brings both Ethernet and wireless streaming;
  • 4 TB of microSD card storage to the award-winning Hugo 2 DAC/pre/headphone amp;
  • 2yu digital interface turns 2go into a standalone streamer

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, March 24, 2020: Chord Electronics unveils 2 highly anticipated streaming accessories in Singapore today. First debuted at CanJam New York in February 2020, Chord Electronics adds 2go, a high-performance streamer/ server designed to transform its flagship, Hugo 2, into a fully featured Wi-Fi and Ethernet-enabled device; and 2yu, a digital interface that connects to 2go, to be used with any compatible DAC or digital input device.

In addition to Hi-Res music streaming, 2go also benefits from 2x 2 TB-rated SD card slots for digital storage and playback, enabling Hugo 2 as a high-capacity solid-state digital music server (using MPD), all from a compact, space-saving and highly portable device.

When using 2go with Hugo 2, all forms of digital playback can benefit from battery power alone, negating the need for external power supplies, expensive mains conditioners, distribution boards and cables etc., and removing the potentially degrading influence of AC mains noise and artefacts.

Paired with 2yu, a digital interface that connects to 2go to provide four digital outputs (USB, optical, coaxial and BNC), it effectively transforms 2go and 2yu to a standalone Chord Electronics streamer/server. What this means is it can now be used with any compatible DAC or digital-input device.

2go — Small in size, big in power

2go contains highly advanced miniaturised electronic engineering that utilises proprietary British technology, as with all of Chord Electronics’ amplifiers and DACs. It enables streamed and SD card-stored digital music files to benefit from Chord Electronics’ multi-award-winning DAC technology, found in the Hugo 2. Adding 2go to Hugo 2 effectively creates the most sonically advanced compact music streamer available today.

A key feature of 2go is its auto-switching input function: every audio interface is always on, therefore switching between inputs is as easy as hitting ‘play’ on the chosen control point app; 2go convenience-switches between all its inputs automatically, giving a seamless user experience when playing music from different sources or even streaming services.

2go brings the benefits of both wireless convenience (2.4GHz Wi-Fi and A2DP Bluetooth) plus the stability and performance of wired (Gigabit) Ethernet connectivity, with the latter offering set-up-free plug and play operation. 2go also brings comprehensive audio interfacing and offers Tidal, Qobuz and Internet radio playback with Spotify (and others) earmarked for the future. 2go is Roon Ready, and offers gapless audio and DoP/Bit Perfect support, as well as being fully DLNA-compliant (server/renderer) and AirPlay-ready.

Like all of Chord Electronics’ hardware, 2go is handmade in the UK and shares the same aircraft-grade aluminium casework, along with design cues from the Hugo 2. Based around a powerful triple-core audio processor, 2go’s proprietary streaming circuit has been skilfully engineered into a slender chassis which offers Micro USB charging of the internal batteries, a power on/status/battery/network indicator, 2x 2 TB-rated SD card slots, a Gigabit Ethernet port and an IR window; an internal voice engine also allows for audible status information.

2yu — The enabler

2yu is a designed-for-2go digital interface, enabling 2go to transform as a fully-fledged standalone streamer, independent of Hugo 2. 2yu boasts 2,000 MIPS (million instructions per second) of processing power, an integrated sample rate converter, plus a low-jitter audio phase lock loop. 2yu connects directly to 2go to add TOSLINK optical S/PDIF, coaxial and BNC (both 75 ohms) digital outputs, plus a cleverly integrated USB-A output.

Highly flexible in its potential applications, 2go with 2yu is ideal for music lovers, who wishes to create a discreet remote Roon streaming solution: the duo can be wired into an Ethernet port to provide streaming to a system in any room. 2yu alone can also be used with PCs and Macs via USB to create a high-quality USB-to-digital-audio convertor for audio.

Like 2go, 2yu is also hand-made in the UK using aircraft-grade aluminium and the same high-quality manufacturing processes inherent in all Chord Electronics products. Like the Hugo 2, 2yu features four polychromatic spherical controls governing output selection, power, mute and dim functions.

Price and availability
Chord Electronics 2go is available immediately for S$1,899 and 2yu will be available in April 2020 at S$899. Both products retails exclusively at AV One and Lazada (https://www.lazada.sg/shop/av1group/). Hugo 2 is already available, and priced at S$3,500.

About Chord Electronics Ltd
Chord Electronics Ltd is a world-leading manufacturer of high-performance hi-fi and audio products. Since 1989, from its spectacular riverside base in Kent, England, Chord Electronics has been creating some of the planet’s finest hi-fi, home cinema and professional audio equipment. A technology-driven innovator, Chord Electronics continues to deliver excellence through exemplary audio engineering, cutting-edge design and a true aesthetic understanding.
Chord Electronics is trusted and admired internationally and its global customer base includes: Metropolis Studios, Abbey Road Studios (London); Sony Music Studios (New York), Skywalker Sound (California) and more. www.chordelectronics.co.uk

###