发表于

编者按:由于一些国家仍然在社区的口袋中永久封锁,而另一些国家仍在推动“在家工作(WFH)”作为默认设置,CISO 和网络管理员的祸根是如何确保网络安全符合远程节点和用户。 勒索软件的兴起以及许多人类用户缺乏专业知识和态势感知使情况更加复杂。 那么,远程工作 (WFH) 是否会给企业带来更多的网络安全问题? Check Point Software 进行了一次小型调查,可能会有一些想法。 供应商的版本如下。

安全访问服务边缘 (SASE) 解决方案是未来:调查揭示了组织的混合工作安全优先级 

对 450 名 IT 和安全专业人员的新全球调查揭示了大流行对组织的全面影响以及他们对混合工作场所的安全优先事项 

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire信息,9 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日 - CheckPoint®软件技术有限公司 全球领先的网络安全解决方案提供商 (纳斯达克股票代码:CHKP) 公布了最近一项调查的结果,该调查显示了组织如何受到大流行的影响,尤其是在 IT 和安全策略方面。

随着黑客利用向远程和混合工作的转变,网络攻击和威胁有所增加,这项调查证实了向基于云的安全和 SASE 解决方案的日益转变。 由于组织允许其员工远程访问公司资源,SASE 模型解决了传统网络架构的局限性,将网络和安全融合到云中。

为了揭示远程工作对组织安全状况、运营开销和对用户的影响的程度,对 450 名全球 IT 和安全专业人员的调查的主要发现包括:

  • 远程工作带来的风险增加: 45% 的受访者表示,组织在转向远程工作时面临更高的网络攻击风险。 报告网络攻击水平最高的行业是金融 (54%)、公用事业 (52%) 和制造业 (47%)。
  • 管理挑战: IT 和安全专业人员面临的前三个问题是扩展性能 (46%)、解决隐私和数据主权问题 (42%) 以及支持员工的非托管设备的远程访问 (40%)。
  • 扩展远程访问的策略: 为了满足远程工作需求的增长,69% 的安全专业人员表示他们正在增加本地容量; 66% 的人正在转向基于云的安全性,令人惊讶的是,36% 的人两者兼而有之。
  • 保护远程访问的应用程序: 在启用对企业应用程序的远程访问时,70% 的人认为应用程序的安全性对网络攻击和零日威胁非常重要。
  • 采用SASE技术: 94% 的人熟悉安全访问服务边缘框架,但采用速度缓慢,9% 的人已经实施,21% 的人计划这样做。

“向远程和混合工作的转变是最重要的变化之一,因为 Covid-19 大流行病。 许多组织不得不在其分布式环境中妥协网络性能和保护,因为他们使用多个不同的单点产品,这导致管理复杂性和分散的威胁可见性,”产品营销副总裁 Rafi Kretchmer 说。 Check Point Software. “这项调查证实,许多组织感到面临更大的风险,并且越来越多地转向基于云的安全性。 SASE 框架整合了云服务,以最大限度地减少攻击面并改善用户体验。”

有趣的是,该调查揭示了云和本地安全的双重采用。 为方便起见,为当前的解决方案增加容量可能会更容易,而不是撕掉并用全新的解决方案替换它们。 或者,这可能反映了采用基于云的服务的分阶段方法,或者可能是数据驻留考虑的结果。

然而,66% 的受访者正在使用基于云的安全服务来扩展远程访问,其中 61% 的受访者认为基于云的安全服务对于扩展远程访问至关重要(包括 83% 的高级管理人员)。 现在,由于远程工作对数据安全需求和架构的长期影响,基于云的安全服务和安全访问服务边缘 (SASE) 技术越来越受到关注,因为它们解决了快速提供服务的迫切需求。无论设备、位置或目标资源如何,为任何用户提供连接性和可靠的安全性。 随着用户在任何地方工作,云服务在全球范围内提高了性能和可用性。

检查点和谐连接 从云端提供 Check Point 最受好评的经过现场测试的安全技术。 Harmony Connect 重新定义了 SASE,让任何用户或分支机构可以从任何设备轻松访问企业应用程序、SaaS 和互联网,而不会影响安全性。 Harmony Connect 旨在防止最高级的网络攻击,统一了多种云提供的网络安全服务,例如 SWG、ZTNA、FWaaS 和 DLP,并在几分钟内部署以应用零信任策略,提供无缝的用户体验。

有关 2021 年远程和混合工作安全报告的更多信息,请阅读完整报告 点击此处。

关于我们 Check Point Software 技术公司  

Check Point Software 科技有限公司(www.checkpoint.com)是为全球政府和企业提供网络安全解决方案的领先提供商。 Check Point Infinity的解决方案组合以行业领先的恶意软件,勒索软件和其他威胁捕获率,保护企业和公共组织免受第五代网络攻击。 Infinity包含三个核心支柱,可在整个企业环境中提供毫不妥协的安全性和第五代威胁防护。 Check Point CloudGuard,以自动保护云; 和Check Point Quantum来保护网络外围和数据中心,所有这些都由业界最全面,直观的统一安全管理来控制。 Check Point可保护超过5个各种规模的组织。

关注 Check Point Software 通过:

###

Does remote work increase cybersecurity problems? A study by Check Point Software has some hints

more code on screen

Editor’s brief: With some nations still on perpetual lockdowns in pockets of communities, while some others are still pushing for “work from home (WFH)” as default, the bane for CISOs and network managers is how to assure cybersecurity compliance with remote nodes and users. This is compounded by the rise in ransomware, and the lack of expertise and situational awareness in many human users. So, does remote work (WFH) cause more problems in cybersecurity for businesses? Check Point Software conducted a small survey and may have some ideas. Read more below.

SINGAPORE Check Point® Software Technologies Ltd. (NASDAQ: CHKP), a leading provider of cyber security solutions globally, has revealed the results from a recent survey showing how organisations have been impacted by the pandemic, particularly when it comes to IT and security strategies.

Because of the rise in cyberattacks and threats, organizations are increasingly turning to cloud-based security and SASE solutions, as demonstrated by the results of this survey. The SASE model overcomes the constraints of legacy network architectures by merging networking and security in the cloud, allowing businesses to provide remote access to their resources.

Uncovering the extent to which remote working has affected organisations’ security posture, operational overheads and impact on users, key findings from the survey of 450 global IT and security professionals include:

  • Remote work brings increased risk: According to 45% of all respondents, organisations are at higher risk of cyber attacks as they shift to remote working. The industries that reported the highest level of cyber attacks were finance (54%), utilities (52%) and manufacturing (47%).
  • Administration challenges: The top three issues IT and security professionals contend with are scaling performance (46%), addressing privacy and data sovereignty concerns (42%) and supporting remote access for employees’ unmanaged devices (40%).
  • Strategies for scaling remote access: To meet the hike in demand for remote working, 69% of security professionals report they are adding on-prem capacity; 66% are moving to cloud-based security and surprisingly, 36% do both.
  • Protecting remotely accessed apps: When enabling remote access to corporate apps, 70% consider the security of applications against cyber attacks and zero-day threats to be of high importance.
  • Adopting SASE technology: 94% are familiar with the secure access service edge framework, but adoption is slow, with 9% having already implemented it and 21% planning to do so.

“The shift to remote and hybrid work is one of the most important changes to have taken place as a result of the Covid-19 pandemic. Many organisations have had to compromise network performance and protection across their distributed environments because they use multiple different point products, which leads to management complexity and fragmented threat visibility,” said Rafi Kretchmer, VP of Product Marketing  at Check Point Software. “This survey confirms that many organisations are feeling more at risk and there is a growing shift towards cloud-based security. The SASE framework consolidates cloud services to minimise attack surfaces and improve the user experience.”

Surprisingly, the survey shows that both cloud and on-premises security are widely used. Additions to existing solutions’ capacities may be preferable to tearing them down and installing brand new ones. This could be because of concerns over data residency, or it could indicate a gradual transition to cloud-based services.

Sixty-six percent are utilizing cloud-based security services to increase remote access, and 61 percent of those respondents (including 83 percent of senior management) view cloud-based security services as critical to increasing remote access. Cloud-based security services and secure access service edge (SASE) technology are gaining interest as a solution to the pressing need to provide fast connectivity and reliable security for any user, regardless of device, location, or target resource, as a result of the long-term effects that remote working will have on data security needs and architecture. Since employees can be located anywhere, cloud services boost global efficiency and accessibility.

Check Point Harmony Connect delivers Check Point’s top rated field-tested security technology from the cloud. Harmony Connect redefines SASE by making it easy to access corporate applications, SaaS and the internet for any user or branch, from any device, without compromising on security. Built to prevent the most advanced cyberattacks, Harmony Connect unifies multiple cloud-delivered network security services, such as SWG, ZTNA, FWaaS and DLP, and is deployed within minutes to apply Zero Trust policies with a seamless user experience.

###