发表于

编辑简介:Synopsys是全球领先的网络安全供应商之一,已出版了一本有关“现代应用程序开发安全性”的电子书。 供应商在电子书中详细介绍了ESG对网络安全和appdev专业人员进行的调查,结果显示,由于时间的限制,近一半(48%)的受访者有意识地将易受攻击的代码部署到了市场。 供应商的新闻发布如下。

DevSecOps研究发现,由于时间压力,将近一半的组织自觉部署易受攻击的应用程序

分析公司ESG进行的研究探讨了安全趋势和现代应用程序开发中出现的挑战

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire信息,12年2020月XNUMX日: Synopsys,Inc. (纳斯达克: SNPS)今天发布了 “现代应用程序开发安全性”电子书。 根据Enterprise Strategy Group(ESG)对网络安全和应用程序开发专业人员进行的调查,该电子书着重说明了安全团队对现代开发和部署实践的了解程度以及需要采取哪些安全控制措施以降低风险的程度。 该研究发现,由于时间的压力,将近一半(48%)的调查受访者有意识地将易受攻击的代码推向了生产。 这项研究还发现,对高速应用程序开发进行补充的集成对于43%的应用程序安全计划至关重要,据XNUMX%的受访者表示。

“ DevSecOps已将安全性放在现代发展领域的前沿和中心; 但是,安全和开发团队却受不同指标的驱动,这使目标调整面临挑战。”高级ESG分析师Dave Gruber说。 大多数安全团队缺乏对现代应用程序开发实践的了解,这进一步加剧了这一点。 转向微服务驱动的体系结构以及容器和无服务器体系结构的使用已经改变了开发人员构建,测试和部署代码的方式。

Synopsys委托领先的IT分析师和研究机构ESG记录有关开发团队和网络安全团队之间在应用程序安全解决方案的部署和管理方面的动态的见解。 ESG对378名合格的网络安全专业人员进行了调查,他们对安全应用程序开发技术有深刻的见解,并负有责任,他们还参与了确保开发工具和流程安全的应用程序开发专业人员。 受访者在美国,加拿大等多个行业的组织工作,包括制造,金融服务,建筑/工程和商业服务等。

Synopsys软件完整性集团产品营销总监Patrick Carey表示:“这项研究确定的关键见解强调了组织需要在整个开发生命周期中全盘解决应用程序安全性这一事实。” “在有意识地将易受攻击的代码投入生产的组织中,有45%这样做是因为发现的漏洞在周期中发现得太晚了,无法及时解决。 这重申了转移开发过程中剩下的安全性的重要性,这使开发团队能够接受不断的培训以及工具解决方案,以补充其当前的过程,以便他们可以安全地进行编码而不会对其速度产生负面影响。”

该研究的主要见解包括:

  • 大多数组织认为他们的应用程序安全计划是有效的,尽管许多组织仍将易受攻击的应用程序推入生产环境。 8%的调查受访者将其当前计划的有效性评为0或10(10分或更高)(其中10分最为有效)。 但是,由于近一半的组织有意识地定期推送易受攻击的代码,因此大多数组织在过去12个月中都经历了涉及OWASP十大漏洞的生产应用程序攻击。
  • DevOps集成是改进的关键要素。 超过四分之一的受访者表示,他们当前的应用程序安全工具增加了摩擦并减慢了开发周期,而23%的受访者则认为与开发/ DevOps工具的不良集成是常见的挑战。 此外,有26%的受访者指出,不同的应用程序安全供应商工具之间是否存在集成困难或缺乏集成是常见的应用程序安全挑战。
  • 开发人员在应用程序安全性中扮演着重要角色,但是他们缺乏技能和培训。 近三分之一(29%)的受访者表示,组织内的开发人员缺乏缓解当前应用程序安全工具所发现问题的知识。 此外,只有17%的开发人员说他们的开发人员利用其安全工具中提供的即时培训,而只有29%的受访者要求每季度至少参加一次培训。
  • 组织正计划增加应用程序安全性支出。 超过一半(51%)的受访者表示计划在未来12个月内大幅增加应用程序安全性支出。 XNUMX%的公司计划将应用程序安全性投资瞄准云。
  • AppSec工具的普及正在推动许多组织对整合进行投资。许多组织都在努力整合和管理现有的工具,这常常导致其安全计划的有效性下降,同时也将过多的资源用于管理它们。 70%的人使用超过十种工具,因此复杂性成为关键问题,因此,超过三分之一的人将投资重点放在了整合上。

要了解更多信息,请下载 “现代应用程序开发安全性”电子书,注册我们的九月 网络研讨会,或阅读我们的新 博客文章 突出显示调查结果。

关于Synopsys软件完整性小组

Synopsys软件完整性小组可帮助开发团队构建安全,高质量的软件,在最大程度地提高速度和生产力的同时最大程度地降低风险。 Synopsys是应用程序安全性领域公认的领导者,它提供静态分析,软件组成分析和动态分析解决方案,使团队可以快速查找和修复专有代码,开源组件和应用程序行为中的漏洞和缺陷。 结合行业领先的工具,服务和专业知识,只有Synopsys才能帮助组织在DevSecOps和整个软件开发生命周期中优化安全性和质量。 了解更多 www.synopsys.com/software.

关于Synopsys

Synopsys,Inc.(纳斯达克: SNPS)是Silicon to Software™的合作伙伴,是创新公司开发我们每天依赖的电子产品和软件应用程序的合作伙伴。 作为全球第15大软件公司,Synopsys在电子设计自动化(EDA)和半导体IP领域处于全球领导者的悠久历史,并且在软件安全性和质量解决方案方面的领导地位也在不断提高。 无论您是创建高级半导体的片上系统(SoC)设计人员,还是编写要求最高安全性和质量的应用程序的软件开发人员,Synopsys都能提供交付创新,高质量,安全产品所需的解决方案。 了解更多 www.synopsys.com.

###

Synopsys survey revealed that a significant proportion of organizations consciously deploy vulnerable apps due to time pressures

Editor’s brief: Synopsys, one of the leading cybersecurity vendors in the world, has published an ebook on “modern application development security”. In the ebook, the vendor detailed a survey of cybersecurity and appdev professionals conducted by ESG, and showed that nearly half (48%) of respondents consciously deploy vulnerable code to market due to time constraints. The vendor’s news release is below.

DevSecOps Study Finds that Nearly Half of Organisations Consciously Deploy Vulnerable Applications Due to Time Pressures

Study conducted by analyst firm ESG explores security trends and challenges emerging in modern application development

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, August 12, 2020: Synopsys, Inc. (Nasdaq: SNPS) today released the “Modern Application Development Security” eBook. Based on a survey of cybersecurity and application development professionals conducted by Enterprise Strategy Group (ESG), the eBook highlights the extent to which security teams understand modern development and deployment practices, and where security controls are required to lower risk. The study finds that nearly half (48%) of survey respondents consciously push vulnerable code to production due to time pressures. The study also identifies that integrations complementing high velocity application development are most important, according to 43% of respondents, to improving application security programs.

“DevSecOps has moved security front and center in the world of modern development; however, security and development teams are driven by different metrics, making objective alignment challenging,” said Dave Gruber, Senior ESG Analyst. “This is further exacerbated by the fact that most security teams lack an understanding of modern application development practices. The move to microservices-driven architectures and the use of containers and serverless architectures has shifted the dynamics of how developers build, test, and deploy code.”

Synopsys commissioned ESG, a leading IT analyst and research organisation, to document insights into the dynamics between development teams and cybersecurity teams with respect to the deployment and management of application security solutions. ESG surveyed 378 qualified cybersecurity professionals with insight into and responsibility for security application development technologies, and application development professionals involved with securing development tools and processes. The survey respondents work at organisations in multiple industry verticals including manufacturing, financial services, construction/engineering, and business services, among others throughout the United States and Canada.

“The key insights identified within this study underscore the fact that organisations need to address application security holistically throughout the development life cycle,” said Patrick Carey, Director of Product Marketing for the Synopsys Software Integrity Group. “Of the organisations consciously pushing vulnerable code into production, 45% do so because the vulnerabilities identified were discovered too late in the cycle to resolve them in time. This reaffirms the importance of shifting security left in the development process, enabling development teams with ongoing training as well as tooling solutions that complement their current processes so that they may code securely without negatively impacting their velocity.”

Key insights from the study include:

  • Most organisations believe their application security program is effective, though many still push vulnerable applications into production. Sixty-nine percent of survey respondents rate the efficacy of their current program as an 8 or higher on a scale of 0 to 10 (with 10 being the most effective). However, as nearly half of organisations consciously push vulnerable code on a regular basis, most have experienced production application exploits involving OWASP Top 10 vulnerabilities in the past 12 months.
  • DevOps integration is a critical element for improvement. More than one-quarter of respondents say that their current application security tools add friction and slow down development cycles, while 23% identify poor integration with development/DevOps tools as a common challenge. Additionally, 26% of respondents note a difficulty with or lack of integration between different application security vendor tools as a common application security challenge.
  • Developers play an important role in application security, but they lack the skills and training. Nearly one-third (29%) of respondents express that developers within their organisation lack the knowledge to mitigate issues identified by their current application security tools. Furthermore only 17% say that their developers utilise just-in-time training available within their security tools and just 29% are required to participate in training at least once per quarter.
  • Organisations are planning to increase application security spending. More than half (51%) of respondents report plans for significant increases in application security spending over the next 12 months. Forty-four percent plan to target application security investments toward cloud.
  • AppSec tool proliferation is driving many organisations to invest in consolidation.Many organisations are struggling to integrate and manage the number of tools in place, often leading to a reduction in the effectiveness of their security program while also directing an inordinate amount of resources to manage them. With 70% utilising more than ten tools, complexity becomes a key issue, and as a result, more than a third are focusing investments on consolidation.

To learn more, download a copy of the “Modern Application Development Security” eBook, register for our September webinar, or read our new blog post highlighting the survey’s findings.

About the Synopsys Software Integrity Group

Synopsys Software Integrity Group helps development teams build secure, high-quality software, minimising risks while maximising speed and productivity. Synopsys, a recognised leader in application security, provides static analysis, software composition analysis, and dynamic analysis solutions that enable teams to quickly find and fix vulnerabilities and defects in proprietary code, open source components, and application behaviour. With a combination of industry-leading tools, services, and expertise, only Synopsys helps organisations optimise security and quality in DevSecOps and throughout the software development life cycle. Learn more at www.synopsys.com/software.

About Synopsys

Synopsys, Inc. (Nasdaq: SNPS) is the Silicon to Software™ partner for innovative companies developing the electronic products and software applications we rely on every day. As the world’s 15th largest software company, Synopsys has a long history of being a global leader in electronic design automation (EDA) and semiconductor IP and is also growing its leadership in software security and quality solutions. Whether you’re a system-on-chip (SoC) designer creating advanced semiconductors, or a software developer writing applications that require the highest security and quality, Synopsys has the solutions needed to deliver innovative, high-quality, secure products. Learn more at www.synopsys.com.

###