发表于

编者简介:黑暗的网络常常让人迷惑不解,而网络罪犯可能潜伏在各处。 尽管可能会合法使用该平台,但那里也存在大量非法材料。 例如,可以在此处找到销售个人数据。 领先的网络安全供应商 Check Point Software 关于如何最好地保护您的个人数据免遭此类盗窃,有5条建议。 供应商的版本如下。

Check Point Software 警告您的个人数据可能在暗网上出售

在黑网上被盗和出售的个人数据量急剧增加的过程中,Check Point解释了个人如何保护自己免受网络犯罪活动的侵害

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire信息,28年2021月XNUMX日 CheckPoint®软件技术有限公司 (纳斯达克股票代码:CHKP)是全球网络安全解决方案的领先提供商,它警告网络犯罪分子急剧增加,他们窃取个人资料和信息(例如驾驶执照和护照)在暗网上出售。

A 最近的报道 研究发现,尽管48年公开披露的来自组织的敏感数据泄露事件的数量相比2020年下降了2019%,但因这些泄露行为而泄露的记录数量跃升了141%,达到37亿。 本月早些时候,有消息称,有500亿个Facebook用户的个人详细信息已在网上泄露,包括他们的电话号码,电子邮件地址和位置信息。

犯罪分子会珍视此数据,因为它可以泄露个人在线帐户的登录凭据。  隐私事务研究 概述了暗网中各种类型的被盗个人数据所要询问的价格,信用卡详细信息的售价在12到35美元之间,网上银行凭据被盗到最低余额为2,000美元的帐户,在美国65美元。 用户Gmail帐户的访问凭据最高售价为150美元。

东南亚和韩国区域总监Evan Dumas表示:“个人数据和帐户凭据是暗网中的关键商品,这意味着犯罪分子一直在窃取它们以牟取暴利,” Check Point Software。 “至关重要的是,消费者和组织必须使用安全软件来保护其计算机和数据,并了解如何能够发现犯罪分子试图破坏系统和窃取数据时使用的网络攻击策略的类型。”

Check Point建议个人采取以下五项措施来保护其PC和数据:

  • 永不共享凭据:凭证被盗是网络攻击的主要目标之一。 许多人在许多不同的帐户上重复使用相同的用户名和密码,因此窃取单个帐户的凭据使网络犯罪分子有机会访问多个帐户。 因此,永远不要共享它们,也永远不要重复使用密码。
  • 始终对密码重置电子邮件有所怀疑:当您收到未经请求的密码重设电子邮件时,请始终直接访问该网站(不要单击链接),并将密码更改为其他密码和使用该密码的任何其他网站。
  • 保持软件最新:网络犯罪分子通常通过观察并利用漏洞来找到应用程序和安全软件的切入点。 幸运的是,一些开发人员积极寻找新漏洞并对它们进行修补。 不断更新最新版本的软件是抵御这些攻击的最佳保护之一。
  • 采用多因素身份验证:此系统会强制用户以多种方式验证其身份,然后再被授予访问系统的权限。 这样,即使错误地将密码提供给网络犯罪分子,他们仍然将无法获得访问权限。
  • 使用最好的保护软件:大多数勒索软件攻击可以在为时已晚之前检测到并解决。 为了最大程度地提供保护机会,您应该拥有一个自动威胁检测系统。

关于我们 Check Point Software 技术公司

Check Point Software 科技有限公司(www.checkpoint.com)是为全球政府和企业提供网络安全解决方案的领先提供商。 Check Point Infinity的解决方案组合以行业领先的恶意软件,勒索软件和其他威胁捕获率,保护企业和公共组织免受第五代网络攻击。 Infinity包含三个核心支柱,可在整个企业环境中提供毫不妥协的安全性和第五代威胁防护。 Check Point CloudGuard,以自动保护云; 和Check Point Quantum来保护网络外围和数据中心,所有这些都由业界最全面,直观的统一安全管理来控制。 Check Point可保护超过5个各种规模的组织。

通过以下方式跟踪检查点:

###

Posted on

Editor’s brief: The dark web often conjure up some mystery and shadiness, where cybercriminals may be lurking everywhere. Although there may be legitimate usage of such a platform, there is also plenty of illicit materials there. For example, the sale of personal data can be found there. Leading cybersecurity vendor Check Point Software has 5 suggestions on how best to protect your personal data against such theft. The vendor’s release is below.

Check Point Software Warns Your Personal Data Could Be for Sale on the Dark Net

Amidst a sharp increase in volumes of personal data being stolen and sold on the dark net, Check Point explains how individuals can protect themselves against cyber-criminal activity

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, April 28, 2021 Check Point® Software Technologies Ltd. (NASDAQ: CHKP), a leading provider of cyber security solutions globally, is warning of a sharp increase in cyber-criminals stealing personal data and information on documents such as driving licenses and passports, to sell on the dark net.

A recent report found that while the number of publicly-disclosed breaches of sensitive data from organisations fell by 48% in 2020 compared to 2019, the volume of records compromised by these breaches jumped by 141% to 37 billion.  Earlier this month, it was disclosed that 500 million Facebook users’ personal details had been leaked online, including their phone numbers, email addresses and location information.

This data is prized by criminals because it can reveal individuals’ login credentials for online accounts.  Research by Privacy Affairs gives an overview of the prices being asked on the dark net for different types of stolen personal data, with credit card details selling for between US$12 and US$35, and stolen online banking credentials to accounts with a minimum balance of US$2,000 selling for US$65.  The access credentials to a user’s Gmail account sell for up to US$150.

“Personal data and account credentials are a key commodity on the dark net, which means criminals are always looking to steal them in order to make a profit for themselves,” said Evan Dumas, Regional Director, Southeast Asia and South Korea, Check Point Software.  “It’s critical that consumers as well as organisations use security software to protect their computers and data, and also understand how to be able to detect the types of cyber-attack tactics that criminals use when trying to breach systems and steal data.”

Check Point recommends individuals take these five actions to protect their PCs and data:

  • Never share credentials: theft of credentials is one of the main targets of cyber-attacks. Many people reuse the same usernames and passwords on many different accounts, so stealing the credentials of a single account gives a cybercriminal the chance to gain access to several. Therefore, never share them and never reuse passwords.
  • Always be suspicious of password reset emails: when you receive an unsolicited password reset email, always visit the website directly (do not click on links) and change your password to a different one and any other site where you have used the same password.
  • Keep software up to date: Cybercriminals often find entry points into applications and security software by observing vulnerabilities and exploiting them. Fortunately, some developers actively look for new vulnerabilities and patch them. Keeping constantly updated with the latest versions of software is one of the best protections against these attacks.
  • Adopt multi-factor authentication: this system forces users to verify their identity in several ways before being granted access to a system. This way, even if a password is mistakenly given to a cybercriminal, they’d still be unable to gain access.
  • Use the best protection software: Most ransomware attacks can be detected and resolved before it is too late. To maximise your chances of protection, you should have an automated threat detection system in place.

About Check Point Software Technologies Ltd.

Check Point Software Technologies Ltd. (www.checkpoint.com) is a leading provider of cyber security solutions to governments and corporate enterprises globally.  Check Point Infinity´s portfolio of solutions protects enterprises and public organisations from 5th generation cyber-attacks with an industry leading catch rate of malware, ransomware and other threats. Infinity comprises three core pillars delivering uncompromised security and generation V threat prevention across enterprise environments: Check Point Harmony, for remote users; Check Point CloudGuard, to automatically secure clouds; and Check Point Quantum, to protect network perimeters and datacenters, all controlled by the industry’s most comprehensive, intuitive unified security management. Check Point protects over 100,000 organisations of all sizes.

Follow Check Point via:

###