編者按:協作機器人(cobots)是工業和B2C自動化的新興範式,它超越了自動化和工業機器人必須大型且必須圍起來的神話。 儘管大型工業機器人的表親要小得多,但這些更小,更敏捷的協作機器人還是很接近的。 協作機器人領域的堅定支持者,通用機器人(UR)最近宣布,將通過50,000個協作機器人的採用標誌。 供應商的版本如下。

Universal Robots 售出50,000個協作機器人達到行業里程碑

預計到2021年至2026年,亞太地區將成為最大的協作機器人市場

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire信息,29年2020月XNUMX日: 協作機器人(或協作機器人)仍然是工業自動化中增長最快的部分, 預計 在2021年至2026年期間將以45.45%的複合年增長率增長。 Cobot市場開拓者 Universal Robots (UR)今天通過出售第50,000個UR協作機器人來鞏固其領先者的地位,該機器人被一家德國製造商購買,以實現更高的生產率和更好的員工安全。

第50,000個合作機器人特別贈送給了Google總裁Jürgenvon Hollen Universal Robots在舉行的頒獎典禮上,將合作夥伴親自移交給了位於德國克勞根維斯-格金根的VEMA技術有限公司Kunststoffteile GmbH和VEMA Werkzeug- und Formenbau GmbH。 VEMA.

“在過去的15年中,我們一直在努力開發一個全新的市場領域,其使命是使中小型公司能夠自動化他們認為過於昂貴或過於復雜的任務,”馮·霍倫(von Hollen)強調說,建立了新的全球分銷網絡,新的開發人員生態系統,並最終建立了全新的業務模型。 “作為該市場的先驅,我們在建立意識,影響標準以及改變客戶對傳統機器人經驗的影響方面進行了大量工作。”

馮·霍倫(Von Hollen)指出,VEMA GmbH是UR實現的使命的一個很好的例子:“ VEMA正在尋找一種經濟高效,靈活,易於使用的自動化解決方案,他們可以自行實施,編程和管理。 他們正是在UR合作機器人中發現了這一點。”

合作機器人可提高生產力和質量

VEMA的新型協作機器人將與其他三個已部署在公司終端應用中的拾取和放置任務的UR協作機器人一起。

VEMA GmbH董事總經理克里斯蒂安·維瑟(Christian Veser)很高興能成為里程碑式協作機器人的獲獎者,並解釋了協作機器人如何使公司增加了第三班制,現在可以全天候運行。 他說:“我們顯著提高了生產率,並獲得了更高的質量。” “我們的員工從人體工程學上解放了精力,專注於質量測試。 在導航中 Covid-19 挑戰,協作機器人無需保持安全距離或進行隔離也是一個很大的優勢。 他們可以一直工作。” Veser說道。他補充說,他的公司非常感謝協作機器人,以至於給他們起了名字。

“前三個合作機器人分別是Elfriede,Günther和Bruno。 我們將命名我們的新合作機器人Jürgen,以紀念UR的總統親自來到這裡交付這一事實。”

“15年前, Universal Robots 首先是創建一個可以安全地與人類工人一起工作的機器人,並賦予人們擺脫世俗,骯髒和危險工作的能力的願景。 今天,隨著 COVID-19 大流行的協作機器人已被全球的中小企業和大型公司迅速採用。 在需要高度靈活性和適應性的時代,協作機器人已成為保持工廠足跡和促進VEMA等組織創造價值的明智解決方案。” Universal Robots.

關於我們 Universal Robots

Universal Robots (UR)成立於2005年,旨在通過開發小型,用戶友好,價格合理,靈活的協作機器人(cobot),使所有人都能使用機器人技術,該機器人可以安全地與人並肩工作。 自2008年推出第一個協作機器人以來,該公司經歷了可觀的發展,其用戶友好型協作機器人現已在全球範圍內銷售。 該公司是Teradyne Inc.的一部分,總部位於丹麥的歐登塞,並在美國,德國,法國,西班牙,意大利,英國,捷克共和國,波蘭,匈牙利,羅馬尼亞,俄羅斯,土耳其設有地區辦事處,中國,印度,新加坡,日本,韓國,台灣和墨西哥。 在2019年 Universal Robots 收入為248億美元。 有關更多信息,請訪問 www.universal-robots.com.

###

Posted on

Editor’s brief: Collaborative robots (cobots) are a whole emerging paradigm of industrial and B2C automation that transcends the myth that automation and industrial robots must be big and must be fenced up. These smaller and more agile cobots are close albeit much smaller cousins of larger industrial robots. The stalwart of the cobots arena, Univeral Robots (UR), recently announced their foray into passing the 50,000 cobots adoption mark. The vendor’s release is below.

Universal Robots Reaches Industry Milestone with 50,000 Collaborative Robots Sold

Asia Pacific projected to become the largest cobot market from 2021 to 2026

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, 29 December 2020: Collaborative robots – or cobots – remain the fastest growing segment of industrial automation, projected to grow during 2021 – 2026 at a CAGR of 45.45 percent in Asia Pacific. Cobot market pioneer Universal Robots (UR) solidified its frontrunner position today by selling the 50,000th UR cobot, which was purchased by a German manufacturer to enable higher productivity and better employee safety.

The 50,000th cobot came in a special delivery as Jürgen von Hollen, president of Universal Robots, personally handed over the cobot to VEMA technische Kunststoffteile GmbH and VEMA Werkzeug- und Formenbau GmbH located in Krauchenwies-Göggingen, Germany, at a ceremony held at VEMA.

“We have worked very hard in the past 15 years to develop an entirely new market segment with a mission to enable especially small- and medium sized companies to automate tasks they thought were too costly or complex,“ says von Hollen, emphasizing how UR has created a new global distribution network, a new ecosystem of developers, and ultimately a completely new business model. “As a pioneer in this market, we put a lot of work into creating awareness, influencing standards, and changing customers’ perceptions influenced by their experience of traditional robots.”

Von Hollen noted that VEMA GmbH is a great example of UR’s mission realised: “VEMA was looking for a cost-effective, flexible, easy-to-use automation solution they could implement, program and manage on their own. They found exactly that in the UR cobot.”

Cobots enhance both productivity and quality

VEMA’s new collaborative robot will join a fleet of three other UR cobots already deployed in pick and place tasks in end-of-line applications at the company.

Christian Veser, managing director at VEMA GmbH, is thrilled to be the recipient of the milestone cobot and explains how the cobots have enabled the company to add a third shift, now operating around the clock. “We have enhanced our productivity remarkably and also achieved better quality,” he says. “Our employees are freed from ergonomically straining work to focus on quality testing. In navigating Covid-19 challenges, it has also been a great advantage that the cobots don’t need to keep a safety distance or undergo quarantine. They can always work,” says Veser, adding that his company appreciates the cobots so much that they gave them names.

“The first three cobots are named Elfriede, Günther and Bruno. We will name our new cobot Jürgen to honor the fact that UR’s president came here in person to deliver it.”

“15 years ago, Universal Robots started with a vision of creating robots that are safe to work alongside human workers, and empowering people to get away from doing mundane, dirty, and dangerous jobs. Today, with the COVID-19 pandemic, collaborative robots have been rapidly adopted by both small and medium enterprises and large corporation around the world. During times that require a high level of flexibility and adaptability, cobots have become a sensible solution to maintaining factory footprint and promoting value creation for organisations like VEMA,” says James McKew, Regional Director of Asia-Pacific in Universal Robots.

About Universal Robots

Universal Robots (UR) was founded in 2005 to make robot technology accessible to all by developing small, user-friendly, reasonably priced, flexible collaborative robots (cobots) that are safe to work side by side with people. Since the first cobot was launched in 2008, the company has experienced considerable growth with the user-friendly cobot now sold worldwide. The company, which is a part of Teradyne Inc., is headquartered in Odense, Denmark, and has regional offices in the United States, Germany, France, Spain, Italy, UK, Czech Republic, Poland, Hungary, Romania, Russia, Turkey, China, India, Singapore, Japan, South Korea, Taiwan and Mexico. In 2019, Universal Robots had a revenue of USD 248 million. For more information, please visit www.universal-robots.com.

###