发表于

编者简介: COVID-19 defining how we work and live, many people are forced to work from home (WFH).在定义我们的工作和生活方式时,许多人被迫在家工作(WFH)。 Yet, there are critical infrastructures and industries that have to remain in operation, and employees have to be on site, risking their lives potentially to但是,关键的基础设施和行业必须保持运转,员工必须在现场,从而可能冒着生命危险冒险 COVID-19。 And ILO (International Labor Organization) mentioned that more than 1.1 million people die from work accidents and work-related diseases in Asia Pacific.国际劳工组织(国际劳工组织)提到,亚太地区有超过XNUMX万人死于工伤和与工作有关的疾病。 These are dire statistics.这些都是可怕的统计数字。

HIMA是智能安全解决方案的全球领导者,该解决方案已部署在铁路和公共交通系统,石化厂,核电站以及其他危险设施中,该公司最近宣布为其HIMA智能安全平台(SSP)提供远程访问和维护服务),可以对关键和危险的工业厂房和设施进行远程维护。 这对于危险企业遵守工作/现场安全制度是一个很好的应用,例如新加坡人力部(MOM)的“重大危险设施安全案例制度(MHI)”。 访问 https://safetycasesg.com/.

供应商的新闻发布如下。

远程访问:保护安全外围设备

26年2020月24日,新加坡– HIMA集团推出了一种针对工业环境的远程维护解决方案,符合HIMA智能安全平台(SSP)设定的标准,HISP智能安全平台是全球首个具有内置网络安全性的可扩展安全平台。 HIMA集团在今年初举行的第XNUMX届年度ARC工业论坛上介绍了即将推出的路线图和补充SSP的新服务。

由于HIMA SSP为过程工业提供了安全可靠的面向未来的解决方案,因此新的远程维护解决方案是完美且合乎逻辑的附加功能:它有助于降低运营成本并提高生产率,而与SSP的组合可以保护应对不断增长的网络安全攻击风险的工厂。

HIMA研发和产品管理副总裁Alexander Horch博士说:“在考虑安全性时,许多公司在做出远程维护决策时都会面临艰难的选择。” “一方面,如果通过公共网络对过程系统进行远程维护,那么每个人都可以看到巨大的成本优势。 但是,另一方面,也存在很多安全隐患。 如果一家公司没有建立有效的保护机制,那么只需要一个弱点就可以危害整个生产过程。 借助SSP,我们使“核心”变得安全了,现在我们提供了完整的整体解决方案或远程访问,可以满足有关安全性的最高要求。

满足最高安全标准的远程维护解决方案

为了应对工业环境中所有公司面临的挑战,HIMA的远程维护解决方案满足了最高的安全性标准,而对可扩展性没有任何限制。 HIMA客户和新客户都可以轻松实施安全的远程维护系统,该系统符合德国联邦信息安全局(BSI)设定的要求。 硬件,软件和支持全部来自一处,明显降低了复杂性。

未来路线图包括数据二极管

未来的路线图侧重于移动工作人员的安全连接,通过互联网的加密通信,接口控制以及使用防火墙的内部网络分段,以及高度关键的系统和“数据二极管”的联网。 数据二极管是现代自动化系统(例如NAMUR开放式体系结构(NOA)或开放式过程自动化)的组成部分。 从高敏感区域到低敏感区域的安全数据传输对组件提出了很高的要求。 特别是在考虑到性能,可操作性,经济性和安全性的所有边界条件时。

csm_HIMA_Press_Release_ARC_Forum_2020_0120_en_IMAGE1_5d68fefe32

csm_HIMA_Press_Release_ARC_Forum_2020_0120_IMAGE2_7e49e1cccb

要了解有关HIMA安全案例咨询的更多信息,请访问 https://safetycasesg.com.

关于HIMA
HIMA集团是面向工业应用的智能安全解决方案的全球领先独立提供商。 HIMA在全球范围内安装了35,000多个经过TÜV认证的安全系统,因此可以成为该领域的技术领导者。 它的专家工程师开发了定制的解决方案,有助于在数字时代提高工厂的安全性,网络安全性和盈利能力。 超过45年以来,HIMA一直是全球最大的石油,天然气,化学和能源生产公司的可信赖合作伙伴。 它们依靠HIMA解决方案,服务和咨询来实现工厂的不间断运行以及资产,人员和环境的保护。 HIMA的产品包括智能安全解决方案,可通过将数据转换为与业务相关的信息来帮助提高安全性和正常运行时间。 HIMA还提供了全面的解决方案,可有效控制和监视涡轮机械(TMC),燃烧器和锅炉(BMC)和管道(PMC)。 在全球铁路行业中,HIMA经过CENELEC认证的SIL4 COTS安全控制器正在引领提高安全性,安全性和盈利能力的道路。 这家家族企业成立于1908年,总部位于德国布鲁尔,在全球50多个地点运营。 HIMA拥有约800名员工,123年的营业额约为2017亿欧元。有关更多信息,请访问: www.hima.com.

前往 https://safetycasesg.com/ 适用于新加坡安全案例制度。

###

HIMA empowers industrial and hazardous installations with Remote Maintenance to provide Smart Safety and Cybersecurity

Editor’s brief: With COVID-19 defining how we work and live, many people are forced to work from home (WFH). Yet, there are critical infrastructures and industries that have to remain in operation, and employees have to be on site, risking their lives potentially to COVID-19. And ILO (International Labor Organization) mentioned that more than 1.1 million people die from work accidents and work-related diseases in Asia Pacific. These are dire statistics.

HIMA, the world leader in Smart Safety solutions, which saw its solutions deployed in railways and mass transit systems, petrochemical plants, nuclear plants, and other hazardous installations, recently announced the availability of Remote Access and Maintenance for its HIMA Smart Safety Platform (SSP), allowing remote maintenance of critical and hazardous industrial plants and facilities. This is a great application for hazardous businesses to adhere to work/site safety regimes such Singapore Ministry of Manpower (MOM)’s “Safety Case Regime for Major Hazard Installations (MHI)”. Visit https://safetycasesg.com/.

The vendor’s news release is found below.

Remote Access: Securing the Safety Periphery

Singapore, May 26, 2020 – The HIMA Group introduced a solution for remote maintenance in the industrial context, living up to the standards set by the HIMA Smart Safety Platform (SSP), the world’s first scalable safety platform with built-in cybersecurity. The HIMA Group presented the upcoming roadmap and new services complementing the SSP at the 24th Annual ARC Industry Forum held earlier this year.

As the HIMA SSP offers a future-proof solution to the process industry that is both safe and secure, the new remote maintenance solution is the perfect and logical addition: It helps to reduce operating costs and increases productivity, while the combination with SSP is protecting the plant against the growing risk of cybersecurity attacks.

“Having both safety and security in mind, many companies face a tough choice, when making a decision regarding remote maintenance”, says Dr. Alexander Horch, VP R&D and Product Management at HIMA. “On the one hand, everybody can see the potential of substantial cost advantages if remote maintenance of process systems is carried out via public networks. On the other hand, though, there are substantial security risks to be reckoned with as well. If a company hasn’t established effective protection mechanisms, it only takes one weak spot to jeopardize the entire production process. With SSP we made the ‘core’ secure and now we follow up with a complete unitary solution or remote access, which meets highest requirements regarding safety and security.”

Remote maintenance solution fulfilling highest standards for safety and security

To address the challenges all companies in the industrial context face, HIMA’s remote maintenance solution fulfils the highest standards for safety and security, without any restrictions on scalability. HIMA clients and new customers alike can easily implement a secure remote maintenance system which conforms to requirements set by the German Federal Office for Information Security (BSI). Hardware, software and support come all from one source, reducing complexity perceptibly.

Future roadmap includes data diodes

The future roadmap focuses on the secure connection of mobile workers, encrypted communication via the internet, interface control and internal network segmentation with firewalls, as well as the networking of highly critical systems and ‘data diodes‘. Data diodes are integral components of modern automation systems such as NAMUR Open Architecture (NOA) or Open Process Automation. Secure data transmission from a highly sensitive area to a less sensitive one places high demands on the components. Especially when all boundary conditions for performance, operability, economy and safety are taken into account.

csm_HIMA_Press_Release_ARC_Forum_2020_0120_en_IMAGE1_5d68fefe32

csm_HIMA_Press_Release_ARC_Forum_2020_0120_IMAGE2_7e49e1cccb

To find out more about HIMA’s Safety Case consulting, visit https://safetycasesg.com.

About HIMA
The HIMA Group is the world’s leading independent provider of smart safety solutions for industrial applications. With more than 35,000 installed TÜV-certified safety systems worldwide, HIMA qualifies as the technology leader in this sector. Its expert engineers develop customized solutions that help increase safety, cyber security and profitability of plants and factories in the digital age. For over 45 years, HIMA has been a trusted partner to the world’s largest oil, gas, chemical, and energy-producing companies. These rely on HIMA solutions, services and consultancy for uninterrupted plant operation and protection of assets, people and the environment. HIMA’s offering includes smart safety solutions that help increase safety and uptime by turning data into business-relevant information. HIMA also provides comprehensive solutions for the efficient control and monitoring of turbomachinery (TMC), burners and boilers (BMC) and pipelines (PMC). In the global rail industry, HIMA’s CENELEC-certified SIL4 COTS safety controllers are leading the way to increased safety, security and profitability. Founded in 1908, the family-owned company operates from over 50 locations worldwide with its headquarters in Bruehl, Germany. With a workforce of approximately 800 employees, HIMA generated a turnover of approximately €123 million in 2017. For more information, please visit: www.hima.com.

Visit https://safetycasesg.com/ for Singapore Safety Case regime.

###