发表于

编者按:行业资深人士 Eng Guan Teong 加入网络安全大军 Check Point Software 作为其负责东南亚和韩国市场的区域总监。 Teong 是一位 20 年的 IT 业务领导者,拥有 Palo Alto Networks 和 F5 Networks 的经验。 供应商的版本如下。

Check Point Software Technologies 任命 Eng Guan Teong 为东南亚和韩国区域总监

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire资讯,24年2021月XNUMX日 - CheckPoint®软件技术有限公司 (纳斯达克股票代码:CHKP) 是全球领先的网络安全解决方案提供商,已任命 Eng Guan Teong 为东南亚和韩国 (SEAK) 区域总监,以加快其在该地区的增长努力。 Eng Guan 将向副总裁兼亚太和日本区总经理 Sharat Sinha 汇报,负责公司在该地区的业务运营和持续增长。

Eng Guan 在 IT 行业拥有超过 20 年的经验,并帮助多家跨国公司扩大其在东南亚的业务足迹。 他曾在 Palo Alto Networks、F5 Networks、Red Hat 和 Infoblox 担任领导职务。 Eng Guan 拥有伊利诺伊大学厄巴纳-香槟分校的理学学士学位(电气工程)和伦敦帝国理工学院的 MBA 学位。

“我欢迎英冠 Check Point Software,”沙拉特辛哈说, Check Point Software Technologies 副总裁兼亚太及日本区总经理。 “SEAK 是一个快速发展的地区,是实现 Check Point Software. 随着全球大流行,世界见证了网络攻击的增加,组织正在寻求更有效地保护其基础设施和远程劳动力。 在 Eng Guan 的指导下,我们将继续带来我们的网络安全创新,以保护组织免受各种威胁,包括零日漏洞、勒索软件和供应链攻击。”

“我很高兴与 Check Point Software 在东南亚和韩国,”区域总监 Eng Guan Teong 说, Check Point Software 技术。 “Check Point Software 仍然致力于满足所有行业组织的网络安全需求。 我期待与我的新同事和我们的合作伙伴生态系统支持组织密切合作,帮助他们构建网络防御,以保护他们跨网络、云、移动、端点和物联网的资源。”

Check Point SoftwareSEAK 的业务遍及新加坡、韩国、泰国、菲律宾、越南、马来西亚、印度尼西亚、柬埔寨、老挝和缅甸。 通过一个充满活力的合作伙伴生态系统,它继续满足各行各业各种规模客户的网络安全需求,尤其是在 COVID-19 大流行。

东南亚和韩国 (SEAK) 区域总监 Teong Eng Guan Check Point Software
东南亚和韩国 (SEAK) 区域总监 Teong Eng Guan Check Point Software

关于我们 Check Point Software 技术公司

Check Point Software 科技有限公司(www.checkpoint.com) 是为全球企业和政府提供网络安全解决方案的领先供应商。 Check Point Infinity 的解决方案组合以行业领先的恶意软件、勒索软件和其他威胁捕获率,保护企业和公共组织免受第 5 代网络攻击。 Infinity 包含三个核心支柱,可在企业环境中提供无与伦比的安全性和第五代威胁预防:Check Point Harmony,适用于远程用户; Check Point CloudGuard,自动保护云; 和 Check Point Quantum,用于保护网络边界和数据中心,所有这些都由业界最全面、最直观的统一安全管理控制。 Check Point 保护着超过 100,000 个各种规模的组织。

通过以下方式跟踪检查点:

###

Posted on

Editor’s brief: Industry veteran Eng Guan Teong joins cybersecurity stalwart Check Point Software as its regional director responsible for South East Asia and South Korea markets. Teong is a 20-years IT business leader with experience from Palo Alto Networks and F5 Networks. The vendor’s release is below.

Check Point Software Technologies Appoints Eng Guan Teong as Regional Director for Southeast Asia and Korea

Singapore, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, August 24, 2021 Check Point® Software Technologies Ltd. (NASDAQ: CHKP), a leading provider of cybersecurity solutions globally, has appointed Eng Guan Teong as Regional Director for  Southeast Asia and Korea (SEAK) as it accelerates its growth efforts in the region. Reporting to Sharat Sinha, Vice President and General Manager, Asia Pacific and Japan, Eng Guan will be responsible for the company’s business operations and continued growth in the region.

Eng Guan brings to his role over 20 years of experience in the IT industry and has helped various global companies expand their business footprint throughout Southeast Asia. He has held leadership positions at Palo Alto Networks, F5 Networks, Red Hat and Infoblox. Eng Guan holds a Bachelor of Science (Electrical Engineering) from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and an MBA from Imperial College London.

“I would like to welcome Eng Guan to Check Point Software,” said Sharat Sinha, Check Point Software Technologies’ Vice President and General Manager for Asia Pacific & Japan. “SEAK is a rapidly developing region that is key to Check Point Software. With the global pandemic, the world is witnessing an increase in cyberattacks, and organisations are looking to protect their infrastructure and remote workforce more effectively. Under Eng Guan’s direction, we will continue bring our cybersecurity innovation to protect organisations against all kinds of threats including zero-day, ransomware and supply chain attacks.”

“I am excited to work with Check Point Software in Southeast Asia and Korea,” said Eng Guan Teong, Regional Director, Check Point Software Technologies. “Check Point Software remains committed to meeting the cybersecurity needs of organisations across all industries. I look forward to working closely with my new colleagues and our partner ecosystem support organisations as they build their cyber-defence to secure their resources across networks, cloud, mobile, endpoints and IoT.”

Check Point Software’s operations in SEAK spans Singapore, Korea, Thailand, Philippines, Vietnam, Malaysia, Indonesia, Cambodia, Laos and Myanmar. Through a dynamic ecosystem of partners, it continues to meet the cybersecurity needs of customers of all sizes across various industries especially during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Teong Eng Guan, Regional Director for Southeast Asia and Korea (SEAK), Check Point Software
Teong Eng Guan, Regional Director for Southeast Asia and Korea (SEAK), Check Point Software

About Check Point Software Technologies Ltd.

Check Point Software Technologies Ltd. (www.checkpoint.com) is a leading provider of cyber security solutions to corporate enterprises and governments globally. Check Point Infinity´s portfolio of solutions protects enterprises and public organisations from 5th generation cyber-attacks with an industry leading catch rate of malware, ransomware and other threats. Infinity comprises three core pillars delivering uncompromised security and generation V threat prevention across enterprise environments: Check Point Harmony, for remote users; Check Point CloudGuard, to automatically secure clouds; and Check Point Quantum, to protect network perimeters and datacenters, all controlled by the industry’s most comprehensive, intuitive unified security management. Check Point protects over 100,000 organisations of all sizes.

Follow Check Point via:

###