发表于

编者简介:当您以可持续的预算需要功能时,开源软件(OSS)是天赐的礼物。 越来越多的大型和小型公司开始使用OSS进行数字化和计算,并极大地减少了IT支出。 但是,与所有美好事物一样,必须涉及一些风险。 这些风险是什么? Bitkom与9个行业合作伙伴一起发布了一份报告“ Bitkom Open-Source Monitor 2019”,讨论了这些风险。 供应商的新闻发布如下。

德国OSS的消费在增长,但是风险管理却步伐不快

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire资讯,19年2020月XNUMX日Synopsys,Inc. (纳斯达克股票代码:SNPS)和德国独立研究中心Bitkom eV今天发布了 Bitkom开源监控器2019。 该报告受数字协会Bitkom委托,得到包括Synopsys在内的800个合作伙伴的支持,研究了对整个德国100多家拥有XNUMX名或XNUMX名以上员工的公司的调查结果。 这项研究涉及开放源代码软件(OSS)在德国使用的广泛程度以及公司在何种程度上参与其开发。

Synopsys软件完整性集团软件安全现场服务总监Florian Thurmann说:“尽管有XNUMX%的接受调查的公司正在考虑使用开源,但只有五分之一的公司在其组织内实施了开源策略。” “考虑到使用开放源代码软件的长期好处是什么,您还应该问自己,选择这种方式会存在哪些潜在风险。 在满足合规性要求的同时,能够访问能够弥补已发现的安全漏洞的软件补丁通常不受公司控制。 因此,在整个软件生命周期中进行及时的安全性和合规性检查有助于更快地识别潜在风险,并更有效地保护敏感数据免受未经授权的访问。”

Bitkom开源监控器2019的其他亮点:

  • 接受调查的组织中有XNUMX%的人使用开源组件而不更改任何代码,相比之下,有XNUMX%的组织确实实现了源代码更改。 定制源代码以满足独特条件是使用开源软件的最常见原因之一。 百分之十二的受访者认为缺乏培训是采用开放源代码的风险。
  • 接受调查的德国公司中不到一半(百分之四十九)已经建立了将OSS责任正式或非正式分配的职位。
  • XNUMX%的受访者认为,完全遵守开源义务几乎是不可能的。
  • 百分之六十三的受访者将参与开源活动视为公司自我形象的关键方面。

“根据 2019开源安全和风险分析(OSSRA) 报告显示,全球范围内开放源代码采用的情况显着增加。 Thurmann说:“在2018年审核的代码库中,百分之九十六包含开源组件,每个代码库平均有298个开源组件,而257年为2017个。” “如您所见,开源在现代软件开发和部署中扮演着越来越重要的角色。 但是要实现其价值,组织需要了解开源在其业务运营中以及在其数字供应链中的重要作用。 这样做将使他们能够实现开源生态系统的优势,同时从安全和许可证合规性的角度减少其风险状况。”

下载报告的免费副本: Bitkom开源监控器2019.

详细了解如何操作 确保组织内的OSS安全.

关于Synopsys软件完整性小组 
Synopsys软件完整性小组可帮助开发团队构建安全,高质量的软件,在最大程度地提高速度和生产力的同时最大程度地降低风险。 Synopsys是应用程序安全性领域公认的领导者,它提供静态分析,软件组成分析和动态分析解决方案,使团队可以快速查找和修复专有代码,开源组件和应用程序行为中的漏洞和缺陷。 结合行业领先的工具,服务和专业知识,只有Synopsys才能帮助组织在DevSecOps和整个软件开发生命周期中优化安全性和质量。 了解更多 https://www.synopsys.com/de-de/software-integrity.html.

关于Synopsys
Synopsys公司(纳斯达克股票代码:SNPS)是Silicon to Software™的合作伙伴,为创新公司开发我们每天依赖的电子产品和软件应用程序。 作为全球第15大软件公司,Synopsys在电子设计自动化(EDA)和半导体IP领域处于全球领导者的悠久历史,并且在软件安全性和质量解决方案方面的领导地位也在不断提高。 无论您是创建高级半导体的片上系统(SoC)设计人员,还是编写要求最高安全性和质量的应用程序的软件开发人员,Synopsys都能提供交付创新,高质量,安全产品所需的解决方案。 了解更多 https://www.synopsys.com/de-de.html.

###

Bitkom Open-Source Monitor 2019 discusses OSS adoption in Germany and risks

20171108_synopsys_coverityfeat

Editor’s Brief: Open Source Software (OSS) is a godsend when you need capabilities at a sustainable budget. Increasingly, companies large and small are turning to OSS for digitalization and computing, and reducing their IT expenditure tremendously. However, as with all good things, there must be some risks involved. What are these risks? Bitkom, together with 9 industry partners, released a report “Bitkom Open-Source Monitor 2019” to discuss these risks. The vendor’s news release is found below.

Consumption of OSS in Germany is Growing, But Risk Management Not Keeping Pace

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, 19 February 2020Synopsys, Inc. (Nasdaq: SNPS) and Bitkom e.V., an independent research centre in Germany, today released the Bitkom Open-Source Monitor 2019. Commissioned by the digital association Bitkom and supported by nine partners, including Synopsys, the report examines the results of a survey of over 800 companies with 100 or more employees throughout Germany. The study relates how widely open source software (OSS) is used in Germany and to what extent companies participate in its development.

“While seventy-five percent of surveyed firms are considering the use of open source, only one in five firms have implemented an open source strategy within their organisation,” said Florian Thurmann, Director of Software Security Field Service within the Synopsys Software Integrity Group. “Considering what the long-term benefits of using open source software are, you should also ask yourself what potential risks exist in choosing this path. Being able to access software patches that close identified security gaps while meeting compliance requirements is often not under the control of the company. As such, timely security and compliance checks throughout the software lifecycle help identify potential risks faster and more effectively protect sensitive data from unauthorised access.”

Additional highlights from the Bitkom Open-Source Monitor 2019:

  • Fifty-eight percent of surveyed organisations use open source components without changing any of the code, compared to thirty-two percent that do implement source code changes. Customisation of source code to meet unique conditions is one of the most common reasons to use open source software. Twelve percent of respondents cited a lack of training as a risk in open source adoption.
  • Less than half of the German companies surveyed (forty-nine percent) have created a position in which the responsibility for OSS is formally or informally assigned.
  • Seventy one percent of respondents felt that it was nearly impossible to achieve full compliance to open source obligations.
  • Sixty three percent of respondents saw participation in open source activities as a key aspect of their company’s self-image.

“According to the 2019 Open Source Security and Risk Analysis (OSSRA) report, there has been a significant uptick in open source adoption globally. Ninety-six percent of codebases audited in 2018 contained open source components, with an average of 298 open source components per codebase compared to 257 in 2017,” said Thurmann. “As you can see, open source plays an increasingly vital role in modern software development and deployment. But to realize its value organisations need to understand the role open source plays in their business operations and importantly within their digital supply chain. Doing so will enable them to realise the benefits of open source ecosystems while reducing their risk posture from a security and license compliance perspective.”

Download a free copy of the report: Bitkom Open-Source Monitor 2019.

Learn more about how to ensure the OSS within your organisation is secure.

About the Synopsys Software Integrity Group 
Synopsys Software Integrity Group helps development teams build secure, high-quality software, minimising risks while maximising speed and productivity. Synopsys, a recognised leader in application security, provides static analysis, software composition analysis, and dynamic analysis solutions that enable teams to quickly find and fix vulnerabilities and defects in proprietary code, open source components, and application behaviour. With a combination of industry-leading tools, services, and expertise, only Synopsys helps organisations optimise security and quality in DevSecOps and throughout the software development life cycle. Learn more at https://www.synopsys.com/de-de/software-integrity.html.

About Synopsys
Synopsys, Inc. (Nasdaq: SNPS) is the Silicon to Software™ partner for innovative companies developing the electronic products and software applications we rely on every day. As the world’s 15th largest software company, Synopsys has a long history of being a global leader in electronic design automation (EDA) and semiconductor IP and is also growing its leadership in software security and quality solutions. Whether you’re a system-on-chip (SoC) designer creating advanced semiconductors, or a software developer writing applications that require the highest security and quality, Synopsys has the solutions needed to deliver innovative, high-quality, secure products. Learn more at https://www.synopsys.com/de-de.html.

###