发表于

编者简介:化工行业不仅深深扎根于石油化工和聚合物行业,而且还深深扎根于重要的制药和医疗行业,包括成为个人防护设备,口罩,消毒剂以及工业卫生和清洁供应链的一部分。 对于能源和化学工业等关键基础设施,较少提及的主题是与现代化相关的安全和网络安全。 一个很好的例子是,一家领先的化工巨头如何通过德国智能安全公司HIMA快速实现其工业安全系统的现代化,同时提供实时安全性和网络安全性。

宁波ZRCC在中国率先将其安全仪表系统(SIS)升级为HIMA HIQuad X,以增强安全性和网络安全性

HIMA的工程团队在短短6天内就完成了从硬件,软件和模拟测试到现场和现场的迁移项目

新加坡/亚洲,@ mcgallen#microwire信息,25年2021月XNUMX日–宁波ZRCC Lyondell Chemical Co.,Ltd.(宁波ZRCC)已成功将其安全仪表系统(SIS)从领先的德国工业安全与安全领导者HIMA升级为HIQuadX。 宁波ZRCC在中国是第一个将先进的HIMA HIQuad X用于先进的工业安全和网络安全功能的公司。

宁波ZRCC每年生产285,000万吨环氧丙烷和620,000吨苯乙烯,是世界上最大的环氧丙烷和苯乙烯生产装置之一。

面向未来,提高速度,安全性和网络安全性

宁波ZRCC一直是HIMA HIQuad的长期客户。 2019年初,宁波ZRCC根据其在污水处理和面向未来的扩展需求与HIMA进行了沟通,以升级其10台HIQuad安全仪表系统(SIS)。 宁波ZRCC还需要在其废碱焚烧炉的HIQuad系统中增加其他安全联锁装置。

HIMA推荐于2018年推出的经过实地验证和更新的HIQuad X,以扩展原始HIQuad的速度,可靠性,安全性,并为当前和新兴的网络安全威胁和远程管理需求提供新的安全性和维护友好性功能已经变得普遍。 为了轻松编程和管理HIQuad X系统,HIMA建议使用TUV认证的工程工具平台SILworX。 为了实现安全性,升级后的系统必须能够与原始系统保持安全的数据通信。

成功6天,最少的停机时间

宁波ZRCC的管理层批准了该项目后,HIMA的工程部门和售后服务团队前往宁波ZRCC的现场,以效率,安全性,合规性和最小的停机时间为基础制定实施计划。

由于停机对诸如宁波ZRCC之类的任务关键型工厂有害,因此HIMA必须确保无缝,快速和安全地过渡到HIQuadX。 HIMA的工程团队设计了详细的实施计划,在从硬件测试,实验室中的模拟通信测试到场外逻辑测试的过渡项目之前进行了充分的准备,以最大程度地减少现场工作和停机时间。

在2019年XNUMX月,HIMA在现场仅六天就对从硬件更换到通信和逻辑的所有内容进行了测试,这充分证明了HIMA的技术及其工程专业知识。

快速,经济高效,易于管理且安全

通常,客户希望自动化系统(例如安全装置)能够持续使用超过二十年,同时符合最新的行业标准。 对于将许多复杂的组件和系统紧密连接在一起的24/7/365操作,每3至5年进行一次定期维护,并可能造成停机,因此升级尤其具有挑战性。 通过HIMA的模块化技术,宁波ZRCC能够以逐步的方式对安装进行现代化升级,从而最大程度地减少停机时间,使用较小的单个设备维护费用,同时保持其余安装的正常运行。

宁波ZRCC的HIMA HIQuad安装已经运行了十多年,而这些任务关键型操作都需要无缝运行。 在升级过程中,现有的HIQuad安装已升级为HIQuad X,整个现场布线都保持不变,而工程团队通过更换处理单元,通信单元和I / O总线来管理HIMA安全控制器的现代化。最新的HIQuad X新技术,符合最新的安全性和安全性建议。

最终结果是,升级后的工厂拥有一个安全网络,当涉及到对紧急情况的安全响应时,多个控制器可以以同步的方式工作。 升级后的安装使用HIMA安全以太网技术,运行HIPRO-S V2以提供经TÜV认可的安全解决方案,从而可以无缝地同时运行20年来开发的技术。

“得益于从HIQuad到HIQuad X的简洁,快速的升级,我们可以利用最先进的安全技术,在有限的时间和预算内确保工厂的安全。 升级后,我们实现了运行速度的巨大提升,尤其是升级后的系统使用了工程管理平台SILworX,从而为我们提供了全面的数据概览,易用性和便捷性。”宁波ZRCC的工程发言人说。

“ HIMA我们了解诸如宁波ZRCC之类的关键业务需要什么,我们支持他们具有挑战性的计划,以逐步升级其HiQuad到HiQuad X的安装。 之所以能够做到这一点,是因为HIMA产品策略的有效性,它结合了持久的产品生命周期,各代产品的完全兼容性以及支持我们客户的全面服务组合。 HIMA的HCH总经理Peter Sieber表示:“我们时刻准备着帮助客户实现其在安全技术上的最高绩效。

关于HIMA HIQuad X

HIQuad X是由德国智能安全厂商HIMA制造的灵活,可扩展和可编程的电子安全系统。 灵活,可扩展的系统系列是经过现场验证的HIQuad的进化发展,已在过程工业的各种应用中使用了30多年。 HIQuad X是在功能安全标准IEC 61511和网络安全标准IEC 62443中保持工厂更新的理想基础。该高性能控制器包括扩展的重装功能和全面的通讯选项,使操作员可以查看和控制。 HIQuad X系统可以由优雅且易于使用的可编程软件平台SILworX供电,从而可以对所有HIMA安全控制器和诊断程序进行全面管理。 SILworX支持诸如OPC UA(开放平台通信统一体系结构)之类的标准,并且其API可以集成到几乎任何系统环境中。

关于HIMA

HIMA集团是面向工业应用的智能安全解决方案的全球领先独立提供商。 HIMA在全球范围内安装了35,000多个经过TÜV认证的安全系统,因而成为该领域的技术领导者。 它的专家工程师开发了定制的解决方案,有助于在数字时代提高工厂的安全性,网络安全性和盈利能力。 超过45年以来,HIMA一直是全球最大的石油,天然气,化学和能源生产公司的值得信赖的合作伙伴。 它们依靠HIMA解决方案,服务和咨询来实现工厂的不间断运行以及资产,人员和环境的保护。 HIMA的产品包括智能安全解决方案,可通过将数据转换为与业务相关的信息来帮助提高安全性和正常运行时间。 HIMA还提供了全面的解决方案,可有效控制和监视涡轮机械(TMC),燃烧器和锅炉(BMC)和管道(PMC)。 在全球铁路行业中,HIMA经过CENELEC认证的SIL4 COTS安全控制器正在引领提高安全性,安全性和盈利能力的道路。 这家家族企业成立于1908年,总部位于德国布鲁尔,在全球50多个地点运营。 HIMA拥有约800名员工,123年的营业额约为2017亿欧元。有关更多信息,请访问:www.hima.com

###

Posted on

Editor’s brief: The chemicals industry is deeply entrenched in not just petrochemicals and polymers, but also important pharmaceuticals and medical industries, including being part of the supply chain of personal protective equipment, masks, sanitizer, and industrial hygiene and cleaning. For critical infrastructures such as energy and chemicals industries, some of the lesser talked about subjects are safety and cybersecurity in relation to modernization. A good example is how a leading chemicals giant managed to modernize their industry safety systems quickly with German Smart Safety company HIMA, with provisions for both real-time safety and cybersecurity.

Ningbo ZRCC first in China to upgrade its Safety Instrumented Systems (SIS) to HIMA HIQuad X for enhanced safety and cybersecurity

HIMA’s engineering team achieved the migration project in just 6 days from hardware, software and simulated testing, off-site and on-site

Singapore/Asia, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, January 25, 2021 – Ningbo ZRCC Lyondell Chemical Co., Ltd. (Ningbo ZRCC) has successfully upgraded its safety instrumented systems (SIS) to HIQuad X from leading German industrial safety and security leader HIMA. Ningbo ZRCC is the first in China to use the leading-edge HIMA HIQuad X for advanced industrial safety and cybersecurity features.

Ningbo ZRCC produces 285,000 tons of propylene oxide and 620,000 tons of styrene per year, as one of the largest propylene oxide and styrene production units in the world.

Future-proofing with enhanced speed, safety and cybersecurity

Ningbo ZRCC has been a long-time HIMA HIQuad customer. In early 2019, Ningbo ZRCC communicated with HIMA, based on its expanded needs in sewage treatment and future-proofing, to upgrade its 10 HIQuad safety instrumented systems (SIS). Ningbo ZRCC also needed to add additional safety interlocks to their HIQuad systems at its waste alkali incinerator.

HIMA recommended the field-proven and newer HIQuad X, launched in 2018, for extending the speed, reliability, safety features of the original HIQuad, with new security and maintenance friendliness features for the current and emerging times where cybersecurity threats and needs for remote management have become prevalent. And to easily program and manage the HIQuad X systems, HIMA recommended the TUV-certified engineering tool platform SILworX. And to fulfill the security element, the upgraded system must be able to maintain secure data communication with the original system.

6 days to success with minimal downtime

After Ningbo ZRCC’s management approved the project, HIMA’s engineering department and after-sales service team went to Ningbo ZRCC’s site, to work out the implementation plan with efficiency, safety, regulatory compliance, and minimal downtime in mind.

Since downtime is detrimental to a mission-critical plant such as Ningbo ZRCC, it was mandatory for HIMA to ensure that the transition to HIQuad X would be seamless, fast, and safe. HIMA’s engineering team designed a detailed implementation plan, made full preparations prior to the transition project from hardware testing, simulated communication testing in a lab, to off-site logic testing, so as to minimize on-site work and downtime.

In June 2019, HIMA tested everything from hardware replacement to communication and logic in just six days on site, a testimony of both HIMA’s technologies, as well as its engineering expertise.

Fast, cost-effective, easy to manage, and secure

Normally, clients expect automated systems such as safety installations, to last for more than two decades, while conforming to the latest industry standards. For a 24/7/365 operation with many intricate components and systems tightly knitted together, that goes through regular maintenance every 3 to 5 years with possible downtime, upgrades can be especially challenging. Through HIMA’s modular technologies, Ningbo ZRCC was able to modernize their installation in a stepwise manner with minimal downtime, using smaller maintenance outage of single units, while keeping the rest of the installation up and running.

The HIMA HIQuad installation at Ningbo ZRCC has been in operation in over a decade running seamlessly without fail, as demanded by such mission-critical operations. During the upgrade, the existing HIQuad installation was upgraded to HIQuad X, where the entire field cabling was left untouched while the engineering team managed a modernization of the HIMA safety controllers by replacing processing units, communication units, and the I/O bus to the new state-of-the-art HIQuad X technology, complying with the latest safety and security recommendations.

The end result was that the upgraded plant has a safety network in place, where multiple controllers can act in a synchronized fashion when it comes to safety responses to critical situations. The upgraded installation used HIMA Safe Ethernet technology, running the HIPRO-S V2 to provide a safe, TÜV approved security solution, allowing the running of technologies developed during 20 years concurrently and seamlessly.

“Thanks to the elegantly simple and speedy upgrade from HIQuad to HIQuad X, we can leverage the most advanced safety technology to ensure the safety of our plant within a limited time and budget. After the upgrade, we realized a tremendous upgrade in operating speed, especially with the upgraded system’s use of the engineering management platform SILworX, providing us with comprehensive data overview, ease of operation, and convenience,” said Ningbo ZRCC’s engineering spokesperson.

“We at HIMA understand what mission-critical operations such as Ningbo ZRCC requires, and we supported their challenging plan to do a stepwise modernization of their HiQuad to HiQuad X installation. This was possible because of the effectiveness of HIMA’s product strategy, combining long-lasting product lifecycles, full compatibility of products from different generations, and a comprehensive service portfolio supporting our clients. We are always ready to help our clients achieve the highest performance for their investments in safety technologies,” said Peter Sieber, HCH GM, HIMA.

About HIMA HIQuad X

HIQuad X is a flexible, scalable and programmable electronic safety system made by German smart safety vendor HIMA. The flexible and scalable system family is an evolutionary development of the field-proven HIQuad, which has been in use within various applications in the process industries for over 30 years. HIQuad X is the perfect foundation for keeping a plant up to date in both functional safety standard IEC 61511 and cybersecurity standard IEC 62443. The high-performance controller includes extended reload functions and comprehensive communication options to empower operators with visibility and control. HIQuad X systems can be powered by an elegant and easy-to-use and programmable software platform SILworX, resulting in complete management of all HIMA safety controllers and diagnostics. SILworX supports standards such as OPC UA (Open Platform Communications Unified Architecture), and its APIs can be integrated into almost any system landscape.

About HIMA

The HIMA Group is the world’s leading independent provider of smart safety solutions for industrial applications. With more than 35,000 installed TÜV-certified safety systems worldwide, HIMA qualifies as the technology leader in this sector. Its expert engineers develop customized solutions that help increase safety, cyber security and profitability of plants and factories in the digital age. For over 45 years, HIMA has been a trusted partner to the world’s largest oil, gas, chemical, and energy-producing companies. These rely on HIMA solutions, services and consultancy for uninterrupted plant operation and protection of assets, people and the environment. HIMA’s offering includes smart safety solutions that help increase safety and uptime by turning data into business-relevant information. HIMA also provides comprehensive solutions for the efficient control and monitoring of turbomachinery (TMC), burners and boilers (BMC) and pipelines (PMC). In the global rail industry, HIMA’s CENELEC-certified SIL4 COTS safety controllers are leading the way to increased safety, security and profitability. Founded in 1908, the family-owned company operates from over 50 locations worldwide with its headquarters in Bruehl, Germany. With a workforce of approximately 800 employees, HIMA generated a turnover of approximately €123 million in 2017. For more information, please visit: www.hima.com

###