发表于

编者简介:如果您是系统管理员或网络安全从业人员,则必须触发您的每日警报的首字母缩略词之一是CVE,CVE代表常见漏洞和披露,它们是公开披露的网络安全漏洞。 权威列表是 CVE®清单,其中还列出了可以对新CVE进行编号的各方,即CVE编号机构(CNA),迄今为止,该机构在全球拥有161个组织。 Synopsys是软件完整性的全球领导者,它已作为最新的CNA列入了最新的CVE®列表。 与某些CNA可以识别漏洞并为自己的产品问题提供CVE ID有所不同,Synopsys可以为自己的产品提供CVE ID,以及Synopsys SIG(软件完整性组织)发现的第三方软件中尚未存在的漏洞。在另一个CNA的范围内。 供应商的版本如下。

Synopsys被授权为CVE编号颁发机构(CNA)

CVE计划发布的CNA名称简化了Synopsys发布开放源代码软件漏洞的能力,突显了其致力于增强软件生态系统安全性的承诺。

新加坡,@mcgallen#microwire资讯,31年2021月XNUMX日Synopsys,Inc. (纳斯达克: SNPS)今天宣布该公司的名称为 CVE编号颁发机构(CNA) 通过CVE计划。 作为CNA,Synopsys软件完整性组现已被授权为新发现的漏洞分配CVE标识号,并在关联的CVE记录中发布有关该漏洞的信息。

自成立以来 网络安全研究中心(CyRC),Synopsys致力于通过诸如以下的测试工具来改善开源社区的安全状况 Coverity扫描通过向客户提供丰富的CVE数据 黑鸭安全公告,并通过 负责任地披露漏洞 它通过CVE计划和其他CNA发现。 作为新指定的CNA,Synopsys可以简化向公众发布准确及时的漏洞信息的过程。

Synopsys软件完整性集团总经理Jason Schmitt表示:“作为一个更广阔的软件生态系统的良好管家,我们为迈出下一步而感到高兴。” “作为应用程序安全性的领导者,漏洞研究是我们DNA的一部分。 作为CNA,我们可以针对新发现的漏洞和可能不准确或不完整的现有CVE记录,更有效地将研究结果传播给客户和整个软件社区。”

CVE®计划是一项基于社区的国际计划,其任务是识别,定义和分类公开披露的网络安全漏洞。 CVE ID由CNA分配,CNA由参与组织在自愿的基础上进行操作。 Synopsys加入了授权商业实体,例如Linux,Red Hat,Google和Microsoft,成为CNA。

Synopsys软件完整性集团研究工程总监Christopher Fearon表示:“准确和及时的漏洞信息的识别和可用性对于保护软件供应链至关重要。随着我们在Synopsys CyRC内扩展漏洞研究和开发工作,将漏洞披露为CNA的直接本质为我们的研究能力增加了透明度,并提高了速度。”

要通过Synopsys披露漏洞或了解我们负责任的披露程序,请访问我们的网站。 负责任的披露政策.

关于Synopsys软件完整性小组 

Synopsys软件完整性小组可帮助开发团队构建安全,高质量的软件,在最大程度地提高速度和生产力的同时最大程度地降低风险。 Synopsys是应用程序安全性领域公认的领导者,它提供静态分析,软件组成分析和动态分析解决方案,使团队可以快速查找和修复专有代码,开源组件和应用程序行为中的漏洞和缺陷。 结合行业领先的工具,服务和专业知识,只有Synopsys才能帮助组织在DevSecOps和整个软件开发生命周期中优化安全性和质量。 了解更多 www.synopsys.com/software.

关于Synopsys

Synopsys公司(纳斯达克股票代码:SNPS)是Silicon to Software™的合作伙伴,为创新公司开发我们每天依赖的电子产品和软件应用程序。 作为标准普尔500强公司,Synopsys在电子设计自动化(EDA)和半导体IP领域处于全球领先地位,拥有悠久的历史,并提供业界最广泛的应用程序安全测试工具和服务组合。 无论您是创建高级半导体的片上系统(SoC)设计人员,还是编写更安全,高质量代码的软件开发人员,Synopsys都能提供交付创新产品所需的解决方案。 了解更多 www.synopsys.com.

###

Posted on

Editor’s brief: If you are a sysadmin or cybersecurity practitioner, one of the acronyms that must trigger your daily alerts is CVE, which stands for Common Vulnerabilities and Exposures, which are publicly disclosed cybersecurity flaws. The authoritive list is the CVE® List, which also lists all the parties that can number new CVEs, known as a CVE Numbering Authority (CNA), which to-date has 161 organizations worldwide. Synopsys, the global leader in software integrity, has been included in the latest CVE® List as a CNA. Unlike some CNAs which identify vulnerabilities and give them CVE IDs for their own product issues, Synopsys can give CVE IDs for their own products, as well as vulnerabilities in third-party software discovered by the Synopsys SIG (Software Integrity Group) that are not already in another CNA’s scope. The vendor’s release is below.

Synopsys Authorised as a CVE Numbering Authority (CNA)

CNA designation issued by the CVE Program streamlines Synopsys’ ability to publish open source software vulnerabilities, underscoring its commitment to bolstering the security of the software ecosystem.

SINGAPORE, @mcgallen #microwireinfo, March 31, 2021Synopsys, Inc. (Nasdaq: SNPS) today announced the company’s designation as a CVE Numbering Authority (CNA) by the CVE Program. As a CNA, the Synopsys Software Integrity Group is now authorised to assign CVE identification numbers to newly discovered vulnerabilities and publish information about the vulnerabilities in the associated CVE records.

Since the inception of its Cybersecurity Research Center (CyRC), Synopsys has strived to improve the security posture of the open source community through testing tools like Coverity Scan, by providing enriched CVE data to customers through Black Duck Security Advisories, and by responsibly disclosing vulnerabilities it discovers through the CVE Program and other CNAs. As a newly designated CNA, Synopsys can streamline the process of publishing accurate and timely vulnerability information it uncovers to the public.

“We’re excited to take this next step in our progression as a good steward of the broader software ecosystem,” said Jason Schmitt, general manager of the Synopsys Software Integrity Group. “As a leader in application security, vulnerability research is part of our DNA. As a CNA, we can more effectively and efficiently disseminate the results of our research to our customers and the software community in general — for both newly discovered vulnerabilities and existing CVE records that may be inaccurate or incomplete.”

The CVE® Program is an international, community-based program whose mission is to identify, define, and catalogue publicly disclosed cybersecurity vulnerabilities. CVE IDs are assigned by CNAs, which are operated on a voluntary basis by participating organisations. Synopsys joins authorised commercial entities such as Linux, Red Hat, Google, and Microsoft as a CNA.

“The identification and availability of accurate and timely vulnerability information is essential when protecting the software supply chain,” said Christopher Fearon, Director of Research Engineering for the Synopsys Software Integrity Group.“As we expand our vulnerability research and development efforts within Synopsys CyRC, the direct nature of disclosing vulnerabilities as a CNA adds an increased level of transparency and speed to our research capabilities.”

To disclose a vulnerability through Synopsys or to learn about our responsible disclosure process, visit our Responsible Disclosure Policy.

About the Synopsys Software Integrity Group 

Synopsys Software Integrity Group helps development teams build secure, high-quality software, minimising risks while maximising speed and productivity. Synopsys, a recognised leader in application security, provides static analysis, software composition analysis, and dynamic analysis solutions that enable teams to quickly find and fix vulnerabilities and defects in proprietary code, open source components, and application behaviour. With a combination of industry-leading tools, services, and expertise, only Synopsys helps organisations optimise security and quality in DevSecOps and throughout the software development life cycle. Learn more at www.synopsys.com/software.

About Synopsys

Synopsys, Inc. (Nasdaq: SNPS) is the Silicon to Software™ partner for innovative companies developing the electronic products and software applications we rely on every day. As an S&P 500 company, Synopsys has a long history of being a global leader in electronic design automation (EDA) and semiconductor IP and offers the industry’s broadest portfolio of application security testing tools and services. Whether you’re a system-on-chip (SoC) designer creating advanced semiconductors, or a software developer writing more secure, high-quality code, Synopsys has the solutions needed to deliver innovative products. Learn more at www.synopsys.com.

###